Book Review Of “The Dream Daughter” By Diane Chamberlain @D_Chamberlain @StMartinsPress

When Caroline Sears receives the news that her unborn baby girl has a heart defect, she is devastated. It is 1970 and there seems to be little that can be done. But her brother-in-law, a physicist, tells her that perhaps there is. Hunter appeared in their lives just a few...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “The Ancient Nine” By Ian K. Smith @StMartinsPress

“Pulls you into the depths of a secret world from the first page. Ian Smith’s novel is unmissable.” —Harlan Coben, author of Missing You Cambridge, Massachusetts, Fall 1988 Spenser Collins An unlikely Harvard prospect, smart and athletic, strapped for cash, determined to succeed. Calls his mother—who raised him on her...

Read More

Book Review And Blog Tour For “I Do Not Trust You” By Laura J. Burns And Melinda Metz @WednesdayBooks

Memphis “M” Engle is stubborn to a fault, graced with an almost absurd knowledge of long lost languages and cultures, and a heck of an opponent in a fight. In short: she’s awesome. Ashwin Sood is a little too posh for her tastes, a member of an ancient cult (which...

Read More

August 21st. Book Releases @WmMorrowbooks @CrownPublishing @AmazonPub @BerkleyPub @MinotaurBooks @StMartinsPress @HQStories

PIECES OF HER, BY KARIN SLAUGHTER (WILLIAM MORROW BOOKS)- What if the person you thought you knew best turns out to be someone you never knew at all . . . ? Andrea knows everything about her mother, Laura. She knows she’s spent her whole life in the small beachside town...

Read More

Book Review Of “Not Her Daughter” By Rea Frey @StMartinsPress @Booksparks #SRC2018 @ReaFrey_Author

  Emma Grace Townsend. Five years old. Gray eyes. Brown hair. Missing since June. Emma Townsend is lonely. Living with her cruel mother and clueless father, Emma retreats into her own world of quiet and solitude. Sarah Walker. Successful entrepreneur. Broken-hearted. Abandoned by her mother. Kidnapper. Sarah has never seen...

Read More

Book Releases For 08/07/18 @Doubledaybks @HMHTeen @BerkleyPub @StMartinsPress @CrownPublishing @WmMorrowBooks @Duttonbooks @PenuinRandom @atriabooks @MinotaurBooks @fsgbooks @crookedlanebks

BAD MAN, BY DATHAN AUERBACH (DOUBLEDAY BOOKS)- Reddit horror sensation Dathan Auerbach delivers a devilishly dark novel about a young boy who goes missing, and the brother who won’t stop looking for him. Eric disappeared when he was three years old. Ben looked away for only a second at the grocery...

Read More

Book Review Of “Rust And Stardust” By T. Greenwood @stmartinspress #partner #RustandStardust

The gripping, heart-wrenching novel of Sally Horner, the 11-year-old kidnapping victim whose abduction in 1948 inspired Nabokov’s Lolita. Camden, NJ, 1948. When 11 year-old Sally Horner steals a notebook from the local Woolworth’s, she has no way of knowing that 52 year-old Frank LaSalle, fresh out of prison, is watching...

Read More

Book Review Of “She Was The Quiet One” By Michele Campbell @StMartinsPress

When twin sisters Rose and Bel Enright enroll in The Odell School, a prestigious New Hampshire boarding school, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. But the sisters could not be more different. The school brings out a rivalry between them that few ever knew existed. And the school...

Read More

Book Releases For 07/17/2018 @Flatironbooks @Duttonbooks @StMartinsPress @AtriaBooks @Torteen @Amazonpub

THE FAMILY TABOR, BY CHERISE WOLAS (FLATIRON BOOKS)- Harry Tabor is about to be named Man of the Decade, a distinction that feels like the culmination of a life well lived. Gathering together in Palm Springs for the celebration are his wife, Roma, a distinguished child psychologist, and their children: Phoebe,...

Read More

Book Review Of “I Liked My Life” By Abby Fabiaschi @Stmartinspress @AnnMarieNieves

A story from debut author Abby Fabiaschi that is “as absorbing as it is illuminating, and as witty as it is heartbreaking.” Maddy is a devoted stay-at-home wife and mother, host of excellent parties, giver of thoughtful gifts, and bestower of a searingly perceptive piece of advice or two. She...

Read More

Book Releases for 06/19/18 @stmartinspress @littlebrown @Berkleypub

THE LOST FOR WORDS BOOKSHOP, BY STEPHANIE BUTLAND (ST. MARTIN’S PRESS) The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikryand The Little Paris Bookshop. Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines...

Read More

Book Review of “Jar Of Hearts” By Jennifer Hillier @Minotaurbooks @stmartinspress @JenniferHillier

This is the story of three best friends: one who was murdered, one who went to prison, and one who’s been searching for the truth all these years . . . When she was sixteen years old, Angela Wong—one of the most popular girls in school—disappeared without a trace. Nobody...

Read More

Book Review Of “How Hard Can It Be” By Allison Pearson @Booksparks @popsugar @StMartinsPress #SRC2018

Few sequels beat the original, but How Hard Can It Be? does so hands down. Kate Reddy’s comeback as a pushing-50 “Returner,” re-entering the workforce after a spell on the mommy track, is zesty, razor-sharp, and hilarious. With a robust absence of self-pity, she has defined the humiliating onset of “invisibility” that...

Read More

Book Review Of “Bring Me Back” By B.A. Paris @stmartinspress @BAParisAuthor

A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door has been left open, but she’s not inside. No one ever sees her again.  Ten years later he’s engaged...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Summer I Met Jack” By Michelle Gable @Stmartinspress @Kab0207 @MGableWriter

New York Times bestselling author imagines the affair between JFK and Alicia Corning Clark – and the child they may have had. Based on a real story – in 1950, a young, beautiful Polish refugee arrives in Hyannisport, Massachusetts to work as a maid for one of the wealthiest families...

Read More

Book Releases for May 8th 2018 @getredpr @mcdbooks @blueriderpress @amazonpub @stmartinspress @harperbooks @flatironbooks

Here are the books I was fortunate enough to be sent from publishers, that are celebrating book birthdays today. THE BOOK OF SUMMER, BY MICHELLE GABLE (ST. MARTINS PRESS)- The ocean, the wild roses on the dunes and the stunning Cliff House, perched atop a bluff in Sconset, Nantucket. Inside the...

Read More

Guest Post Written By Author Daniela Tully Author Of “Hotel On Shadow Lake” @stmartinspress

Today I am going to feature a guest post written by Daniela Tully, I hope you found it as interesting as I did! Tully’s Book ‘Hotel On Shadow Lake” comes out on April 10th. I will include some helpful links below. How Hitler’s watercolors influenced my writing As a German...

Read More

April 17th 2018 Book Releases @LittleBrownYR @AAKnopf @AlgonquinBooks @StMartinsPress @atriabooks @minotaurbooks @HarlequinBooks #Mirabooks #Pubday

Here are today’s book releases! I hope you see something you enjoy! Happy Pub Day to these beauties. GHOST BOYS, BY JEWELL PARKER ROSE (LITTLE BROWN YOUNG READERS)- Twelve-year-old Jerome is shot by a police officer who mistakes his toy gun for a real threat. As a ghost, he observes the...

Read More

Book Review Of”Our Little Secret” By Roz Nay @Booksparks @StMartinsPress

They say you never forget your first love. What they don’t say though, is that sometimes your first love won’t forget you… A police interview room is the last place Angela expected to find herself today. It’s been hours, and they keep asking her the same inane questions over and...

Read More

Book Review Of “Baby Teeth” By Zoje Stage @stmartinspress

Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s the only person who understands her, and all Hanna wants is to live happily ever after with him. But Mommy stands in her way, and she’ll try any trick she can think...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!