Book Releases for May 8th 2018 @getredpr @mcdbooks @blueriderpress @amazonpub @stmartinspress @harperbooks @flatironbooks

Here are the books I was fortunate enough to be sent from publishers, that are celebrating book birthdays today. THE BOOK OF SUMMER, BY MICHELLE GABLE (ST. MARTINS PRESS)- The ocean, the wild roses on the dunes and the stunning Cliff House, perched atop a bluff in Sconset, Nantucket. Inside the...

Read More

Guest Post Written By Author Daniela Tully Author Of “Hotel On Shadow Lake” @stmartinspress

Today I am going to feature a guest post written by Daniela Tully, I hope you found it as interesting as I did! Tully’s Book ‘Hotel On Shadow Lake” comes out on April 10th. I will include some helpful links below. How Hitler’s watercolors influenced my writing As a German...

Read More

April 17th 2018 Book Releases @LittleBrownYR @AAKnopf @AlgonquinBooks @StMartinsPress @atriabooks @minotaurbooks @HarlequinBooks #Mirabooks #Pubday

Here are today’s book releases! I hope you see something you enjoy! Happy Pub Day to these beauties. GHOST BOYS, BY JEWELL PARKER ROSE (LITTLE BROWN YOUNG READERS)- Twelve-year-old Jerome is shot by a police officer who mistakes his toy gun for a real threat. As a ghost, he observes the...

Read More

Book Review Of”Our Little Secret” By Roz Nay @Booksparks @StMartinsPress

They say you never forget your first love. What they don’t say though, is that sometimes your first love won’t forget you… A police interview room is the last place Angela expected to find herself today. It’s been hours, and they keep asking her the same inane questions over and...

Read More

Book Review Of “Baby Teeth” By Zoje Stage @stmartinspress

Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s the only person who understands her, and all Hanna wants is to live happily ever after with him. But Mommy stands in her way, and she’ll try any trick she can think...

Read More

Book Review Of “Watch Me” By Jody Gehrman @StMartinsPress @jodygehrman

For fans of dark and twisty psychological thrillers, Watch Me is a riveting novel of suspense about how far obsession can go. Kate Youngblood is disappearing. Muddling through her late 30s as a creative writing professor at Blackwood college, she’s dangerously close to never being noticed again. The follow-up novel...

Read More

Book Review Of “Just Between Us” By Rebecca Drake @stmartinspress

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Wife Between Us” By Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen @stmartinspress

A novel of suspense that explores the complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.  When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a jealous wife and her obsession with her replacement. You will assume...

Read More

Book Review Of “Poison” By Galt Niederhoffer @stmartinspress

Poison is a literary psychological thriller about a marriage that follows minor betrayal into a bubbling stew of lies, cruelty, manipulation, and danger. Cass and Ryan Connor have achieved family nirvana. With three kids between them, a cat and a yard, a home they built and feathered, they seem to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Stolen Marriage” By Diane Chamberlain

In 1944, twenty-three-year-old Tess DeMello abruptly ends her engagement to the love of her life when she marries a mysterious stranger and moves to Hickory, North Carolina, a small town struggling with racial tension and the hardships imposed by World War II. Tess’s new husband, Henry Kraft, is a secretive...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Woman Who Couldn’t Scream” By Christina Dodd @christinadodd @stmartinspress

  Beautiful Merida is married to a wealthy older man who takes her around the world as his trophy. Merida is everything a man could want. But a traumatic accident years before left her without the ability to speak. When her husband dies, she knows its her chance to exact...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Other Girl” By Erica Spindler

A horrific crime. One witness―a fifteen year old girl from the wrong side of the tracks, one known for lying and her own brushes with the law. Is it any surprise no one believed her? Officer Miranda Rader of the Harmony, Louisiana PD is known for her honesty, integrity, and...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Breakdown” By B.A. Paris @shespeaksup @stmartinspress

#thebreakdown #whocanyoutrust If you can’t trust yourself, who can you trust? Cass is having a hard time since the night she saw the car in the woods, on the winding rural road, in the middle of a downpour, with the woman sitting inside―the woman who was killed. She’s been trying...

Read More

Book Review Of “Emma In The Night” By Wendy Walker

  One night three years ago, the Tanner sisters disappeared: fifteen-year-old Cass and seventeen-year-old Emma. Three years later, Cass returns, without her sister Emma. Her story is one of kidnapping and betrayal, of a mysterious island where the two were held. But to forensic psychiatrist Dr. Abby Winter, something doesn’t...

Read More

My Belated One Year Blogaversary Giveaway **CLOSED**

    Hi Guys and Gals! So way back in April, I hit a year mark for my blog and my Bookstagram account, and I feel like I do giveaways frequently on Bookstagram. So now it’s my blogs turn!! So here is what I am giving away. Along with the...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Map That Leads To You” By J.P. Monninger @stmartinspress

“Romantic and unforgettable.” –Nicholas Sparks A romantic, vivid novel that takes place in the tender time of a young woman’s life: Heather has graduated from college and is traveling around Europe with her two best friends. She’s left school responsibility behind and adult responsibility is looming, but this is her...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Best Of Adam Sharp” By Graeme Simsion

  On the cusp of turning fifty, Adam Sharp likes his life. He’s happy with his partner Claire, he excels in music trivia at quiz night at the local pub, he looks after his mother, and he does the occasional consulting job in IT. But he can never quite shake...

Read More

Book Review Of “It’s Always The Husband” By Michele Cambell

  Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past....

Read More

April 2017 Book Haul

The Silent Wife, By A.S.A. Harrison The Bell Jar, By Slyvia Plath The Great Gatsby, By F. Scott Fitzgerald Perfect, Cecilia Ahern Little Black Lies, By Sandra Block (sent for review) The Girl Without A Name, By Sandra Block (sent for review) The Secret Room, By Sandra Block (sent for...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Nightingale” By Kristin Hannah

Despite their differences, sisters Vianne and Isabelle have always been close. Younger, bolder Isabelle lives in Paris while Vianne is content with life in the French countryside with her husband Antoine and their daughter. But when the Second World War strikes, Antoine is sent off to fight and Vianne finds...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!