Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Why Kill The Innocent” By C.S. Harris @BerkleyPub

London, 1814. As a cruel winter holds the city in its icy grip, the bloody body of a beautiful young musician is found half-buried in a snowdrift. Jane Ambrose’s ties to Princess Charlotte, the only child of the Prince Regent and heir presumptive to the throne, panic the palace, which...

Read More

April 2018 Paper Obscura Book Subscription Box

  Who we are. Paper Obscura delivers a monthly book subscription like no other. Highly anticipated new books, exclusive content and rad discoveries brought right to your doorstep.   What’s in this thing? ✖️A new release in the mystery, thriller, and suspense genre ✖️2-3 genuinely cool and intriguing items ✖️Exclusive content (letters from the...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Eliza’s” By Sara Shepard @atriabooks @booksparks #NoShelfControl #Springreading

  When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom of a hotel pool, her family at first assumes that it’s just another failed suicide attempt. But Eliza swears she was pushed, and her rescuer is the only witness. Desperate to find out who attacked her, Eliza takes it...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Beloveds” By Maureen Lindley @Gallerybooks

An exploration of domestic derangement, as sinister as Daphne Du Maurier’s classic Rebecca, that plumbs the depths of sibling rivalry with wit and menace. Oh, to be a Beloved—one of those lucky people for whom nothing ever goes wrong. Everything falls into their laps without effort: happiness, beauty, good fortune,...

Read More

Book Review Of “All The Beautiful Lies” By Peter Swanson @WmMorrowBooks @PeterSwanson3

Harry Ackerson has always considered his step-mother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an “other worldly” way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Window” By Amelia Brunskill @penguinrandom @DelacortePress @Ameliab

Anna is everything her identical twin is not. Outgoing and athletic, she is the opposite of quiet introvert Jess. The same on the outside, yet so completely different inside–it’s hard to believe the girls are sisters, let alone twins. But they are. And they tell each other everything. Or so...

Read More

Blog Tour and Book Review For “Warning Light” By David Ricciardi @Berkleypub

When a commercial aircraft makes an emergency landing at an Iranian military base, it looks like a crisis has been narrowly avoided. But for undercover intelligence analyst Zac Miller, the CIA-staged crash landing is the only part of his assignment that goes right. What was supposed to be a simple...

Read More

Book Review Of”Our Little Secret” By Roz Nay @Booksparks @StMartinsPress

They say you never forget your first love. What they don’t say though, is that sometimes your first love won’t forget you… A police interview room is the last place Angela expected to find herself today. It’s been hours, and they keep asking her the same inane questions over and...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Other Mother” By Carol Goodman @WmMorrowBooks

When Daphne Marist and her infant daughter, Chloe, pull up the gravel drive to the home of Daphne’s new employer, it feels like they’ve entered a whole new world. Tucked in the Catskills, the stone mansion looks like something out of a fairy tale, its lush landscaping hiding the view...

Read More

Book Review Of “If I Die Tonight” By Alison Gaylin @WmMorrowBooks @alisongaylin

Late one night in the quiet Hudson Valley town of Havenkill, a distraught woman stumbles into the police station—and lives are changed forever. Aimee En, once a darling of the ’80s pop music scene, claims that a teenage boy stole her car, then ran over another young man who’d rushed...

Read More

Book Review Of “Sometimes I Lie” By Alice Feeney @Flatironbooks @alicewriterland

    My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:  1. I’m in a coma.  2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.  3. Sometimes I lie.  Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t speak. She can’t open her eyes. She...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Silent Companions” By Laura Purcell @Penguinrandom

When newly widowed Elsie is sent to see out her pregnancy at her late husband’s crumbling country estate, The Bridge, what greets her is far from the life of wealth and privilege she was expecting . . . When Elsie married handsome young heir Rupert Bainbridge, she believed she was...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “The Sandman” By Lars Kepler @AAKnopf @crimebythebook

  Late one night, outside Stockholm, Mikael Kohler-Frost is found wandering. Thirteen years earlier, he went missing along with his younger sister. They were long thought to have been victims of Sweden’s most notorious serial killer, Jurek Walter, now serving a life sentence in a maximum security psychiatric hospital. Now...

Read More

Book Review Of “This Is How It Ends” By Eva Dolan @BloomsburyPub

There’s plenty of intrigue, sex, and drugs in this fast-paced mystery, set against a backdrop of gentrifying London. Ella Riordan is a community activist who became famous when she was beaten by police during a social protest. Now Ella is a squatter in a building where the owners are evicting...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Unforgotten” By Laura Powell @Gallerybooks

  For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets. It is the summer...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mister Tenders Girl” By Carter Wilson @Sourcebooks @iamcarterwilson @sblandmark

  How far are you willing to go for Mister Tender? At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn’t exist....

Read More

Book Review Of “Baby Teeth” By Zoje Stage @stmartinspress

Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s the only person who understands her, and all Hanna wants is to live happily ever after with him. But Mommy stands in her way, and she’ll try any trick she can think...

Read More

Book Review Of “Let Me Lie” By Clare Mackintosh @Berkleypub @claremackint0sh

In the newest psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You, Clare Mackintosh brings us a gripping story about how those who love us never really leave us… Two years ago, Tom and Caroline Johnson committed suicide, one seemingly unable to live without the other....

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Girl Unknown” By Karen Perry @HenryHolt #blogtour

‘I think you might be my father . . .’ When first-year student Zoë Barry walks into Professor David Connolly’s office and tentatively says these words, he is left reeling. But it is the lives of his family – particularly his wife Caroline – which are turned upside down by...

Read More

Book Review Of “Killer Choice” By Tom Hunt @berkleypub

The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To save the one you love, is there any price you wouldn’t pay? His wife is sick. He needs $200,000 to save her. A mysterious man offers to give him the money with just one catch: He has to murder someone to...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!