Book Review Of “Tell Me No Lies” By A.V. Geiger @SourcebooksFire @Sourcebooks @av_geiger

    IF YOU HAVEN’T READ BOOK ONE, “FOLLOW ME BACK” DO NOT READ THE SYNOPSIS (THE TEXT IN BOLD) Love. Obsession. Jealousy. Murder. No one knows what happened to pop icon Eric Thorn. His Twitter account? Frozen. His cell phone? Cracked and bloody, buried in the snow. Agoraphobic fangirl...

Read More

Book Review Of “You Were Made For This” By Michelle Sacks @littlebrown

A gripping page-turner for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE PERFECT NANNY, Michelle Sacks’s You Were Made For This provocatively explores the darkest sides of marriage, motherhood, and friendship. Doting wife, devoted husband, cherished child. Merry, Sam, and Conor are the perfect family in the perfect place. Merry adores the domestic life: baking,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Providence” By Caroline Kepnes @Booksparks @Popsugar #SRC2018

A propulsive new thriller about the obsessive nature of love when an intensifying relationship between best friends is disrupted by a kidnapping. Growing up as best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe are the only ones who truly understand each other, though they can never find the words...

Read More

Book Review of “Jar Of Hearts” By Jennifer Hillier @Minotaurbooks @stmartinspress @JenniferHillier

This is the story of three best friends: one who was murdered, one who went to prison, and one who’s been searching for the truth all these years . . . When she was sixteen years old, Angela Wong—one of the most popular girls in school—disappeared without a trace. Nobody...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “The Real Michael Swann” By Bryan Reardon @DuttonBooks

In a new novel from New York Times bestselling author Bryan Reardon, a suburban family is rocked in the wake of a terrorist attack on American soil. On a typical late summer day, Julia Swann is on the phone with her husband, Michael, when the call abruptly goes dead. Then the news...

Read More

Book Review Of “Bring Me Back” By B.A. Paris @stmartinspress @BAParisAuthor

A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door has been left open, but she’s not inside. No one ever sees her again.  Ten years later he’s engaged...

Read More

Book Review Of “Social Creature” By Tara Isabella Burton @Doubledaybooks @NotoriousTIB

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City. They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them… They drink and Lavinia...

Read More

Book Review Of “Lying In Wait” By Liz Nugent @Gallerybooks @lizzienugent

From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an “unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page” (The Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “See Her Run” By Peggy Townsend @AmazonPub

Running for her life could leave her breathless. A former reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Aloa Snow knows what it means to be down and out. Once highly respected, she’s now blackballed, in debt, and dealing with the echoes of an eating disorder. Until she gets one more shot to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Favorite Sister” By Jessica Knoll #Booksparks #SRC2018

When five hyper-successful women agree to appear on a reality series set in New York City called Goal Diggers, the producers never expect the season will end in murder… Brett’s the fan favorite. Tattooed and only twenty-seven, the meteoric success of her spin studio—and her recent engagement to her girlfriend—has...

Read More

Book Review Of “What Should Be Wild” By Julia Fine @HarperBooks #Partner @finejuli

  In this darkly funny, striking debut, a highly unusual young woman must venture into the woods at the edge of her home to remove a curse that has plagued the women in her family for millennia—an utterly original novel with all the mesmerizing power of The Tiger’s Wife, The Snow Child, and Swamplandia!...

Read More

Guest Post Written By Author Daniela Tully Author Of “Hotel On Shadow Lake” @stmartinspress

Today I am going to feature a guest post written by Daniela Tully, I hope you found it as interesting as I did! Tully’s Book ‘Hotel On Shadow Lake” comes out on April 10th. I will include some helpful links below. How Hitler’s watercolors influenced my writing As a German...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Good Twin” By Marti Green @AmazonPub @mindbuckmedia

In Marti Green’s twisting novel of psychological suspense, twin sisters become engaged in a dangerous deception… Mallory Holcolm is an unfulfilled waitress and aspiring artist living in a Queens boardinghouse when she learns something astonishing about her past: she has an identical twin sister named Charly she never knew existed....

Read More

Book Review Of “Love Death In The Sunshine State” By Cutter Wood @AlgonquinBooks

  Sometimes the facts aren’t the only truth. When a stolen car is recovered on the Gulf Coast of Florida, it sets off a search for a missing woman, local motel owner Sabine Musil-Buehler. Three men are named persons of interest—her husband, her boyfriend, and the man who stole the...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Perfect Mother” By Aimee Molloy @Harperbooks @HarperCollins @jenmurfee

An addictive psychological thriller about a group of women whose lives become unexpectedly connected when one of their newborns goes missing. They call themselves the May Mothers—a collection of new moms who gave birth in the same month. Twice a week, with strollers in tow, they get together in Prospect...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Why Kill The Innocent” By C.S. Harris @BerkleyPub

London, 1814. As a cruel winter holds the city in its icy grip, the bloody body of a beautiful young musician is found half-buried in a snowdrift. Jane Ambrose’s ties to Princess Charlotte, the only child of the Prince Regent and heir presumptive to the throne, panic the palace, which...

Read More

April 2018 Paper Obscura Book Subscription Box

  Who we are. Paper Obscura delivers a monthly book subscription like no other. Highly anticipated new books, exclusive content and rad discoveries brought right to your doorstep.   What’s in this thing? ✖️A new release in the mystery, thriller, and suspense genre ✖️2-3 genuinely cool and intriguing items ✖️Exclusive content (letters from the...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Eliza’s” By Sara Shepard @atriabooks @booksparks #NoShelfControl #Springreading

  When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom of a hotel pool, her family at first assumes that it’s just another failed suicide attempt. But Eliza swears she was pushed, and her rescuer is the only witness. Desperate to find out who attacked her, Eliza takes it...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Beloveds” By Maureen Lindley @Gallerybooks

An exploration of domestic derangement, as sinister as Daphne Du Maurier’s classic Rebecca, that plumbs the depths of sibling rivalry with wit and menace. Oh, to be a Beloved—one of those lucky people for whom nothing ever goes wrong. Everything falls into their laps without effort: happiness, beauty, good fortune,...

Read More

Book Review Of “All The Beautiful Lies” By Peter Swanson @WmMorrowBooks @PeterSwanson3

Harry Ackerson has always considered his step-mother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an “other worldly” way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!