Blog Tour And Book Review For “Putney” By Sofka Zinovieff @HarperBooks @Jenmurfee

In the spirit of Zoë Heller’s Notes on a Scandal and Tom Perrotta’s Mrs. Fletcher, an explosive and thought-provoking novel about the far-reaching repercussions of an illicit relationship between a young girl and a man twenty years her senior. A rising star in the London arts scene of the early 1970s, gifted composer Ralph...

Read More

Book Review Of “Cherry” By Nico Walker @AAKnopf

Cleveland, Ohio, 2003. A young man is just a college freshman when he meets Emily. They share a passion for Edward Albee and ecstasy and fall hard and fast in love. But soon Emily has to move home to Elba, New York, and he flunks out of school and joins...

Read More

August 2018 Bookstagram Ambassador Package from Alfred A Knopf and Pantheon @AAKnopf @PantheonBooks

Thank you Knopf and Pantheon Books #Partner For gifting me these books. NOTES FROM THE FOG, BY BEN MARCUS- Thirteen transfixing new stories from one of the most innovative writers of his generation and one of the most vital and original voices of our time–for fans of George Saunders, Nathan...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Third Hotel” By Laurie Van Den Berg @fsgbooks

In Havana, Cuba, a widow tries to come to terms with her husband’s death―and the truth about their marriage―in Laura van den Berg’s surreal, mystifying story of psychological reflection and metaphysical mystery. Shortly after Clare arrives in Havana, Cuba, to attend the annual Festival of New Latin American Cinema, she...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “The Family Tabor” By Cherise Wolas @Flatironbooks

Harry Tabor is about to be named Man of the Decade, a distinction that feels like the culmination of a life well lived. Gathering together in Palm Springs for the celebration are his wife, Roma, a distinguished child psychologist, and their children: Phoebe, a high-powered attorney; Camille, a brilliant social...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Summer I Met Jack” By Michelle Gable @Stmartinspress @Kab0207 @MGableWriter

New York Times bestselling author imagines the affair between JFK and Alicia Corning Clark – and the child they may have had. Based on a real story – in 1950, a young, beautiful Polish refugee arrives in Hyannisport, Massachusetts to work as a maid for one of the wealthiest families...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Optimistic Decade” By Heather Abel @AlgonquinBooks @heatherkabel

This entertaining and assured debut novel about a utopian summer camp and its charismatic leader asks smart questions about good intentions gone terribly wrong. Framed by the oil shale bust and the real estate boom, by protests against Reagan and against the Gulf War, The Optimistic Decade takes us into the lives...

Read More

Book Review of “Tin Man” By Sarah Winman @PutnamBooks @randomhouse

This is almost a love story. Ellis and Michael are twelve when they first become friends, and for a long time it is just the two of them, cycling the streets of Oxford, teaching themselves how to swim, discovering poetry, and dodging the fists of overbearing fathers. And then one...

Read More

Book Review Of “Girls Burn Brighter” By Shoba Rao @Flatironbooks

A searing, electrifying debut novel set in India and America, about a once-in-a-lifetime friendship between two girls who are driven apart but never stop trying to find one another again. When Poornima first meets Savitha, she feels something she thought she lost for good when her mother died: hope. Poornima’s...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lost Girls Of Camp Forevermore” By Kim Fu @HMHbooks #bookreview #bookblogger

  A group of young girls descend on Camp Forevermore, a sleepaway camp in the Pacific Northwest, where their days are filled with swimming lessons, friendship bracelets, and camp songs by the fire. Filled with excitement and nervous energy, they set off on an overnight kayaking trip to a nearby...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!