Book Review Of “Once Upon A River” By Diane Setterfield @AtriaBooks

A dark midwinter’s night in an ancient inn on the Thames. The regulars are entertaining themselves by telling stories when the door bursts open on an injured stranger. In his arms is the drowned corpse of a little child. Hours later the dead girl stirs, takes a breath and returns...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Becoming Belle” By Nuala O’Connor @PutnamBooks

A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London. In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town. By 1891...

Read More

Book Review Of “Fruit Of The Druken Tree” By Ingrid Rojas Contreras @doubledaybooks

In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both The Santiago family lives in a...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Lady Be Good” By Amber Brock @CrownPublishing @KCC_PR

Set in the 1950s, Lady Be Good is Amber Brock’s mesmerizing return, sweeping readers into the world of the mischievous, status-obsessed daughter of a hotel magnate and the electric nightlife of three iconic cities: New York, Miami, and Havana.  Kitty Tessler is the winsome and clever only child of self-made...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!