Book Review Of “The World That We Knew” By Alice Hoffman @simonschuster @SimonBooks @ahoffmanwriter

Thank you Edelweiss, and Simon & Schuster for gifting me an E-ARC in exchange of an honest review. All opinions are my own. I rate this book a 3.5 out of 5 Stars. This is my first Alice Hoffman book, and after seeing her last book (RULES OF MAGIC) blow...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Milady” By Laura L. Sullivan @BerkleyPub #LauraLSullivan

She was the greatest nemesis of d’Artagnan and the Three Musketeers–but Milady de Winter was so much more than just a villain in their swashbuckling adventures. I’ve gone by many names though you know me as Milady de Winter: Villainess, seductress, a secondary player in The Three Musketeers story. But we all...

Read More

Book Review On “The Poison Thread” By Laura Purcell @spookypurcell @penguinusa @penguinbooks

A thrilling Victorian gothic horror tale about a young seamstress who claims her needle and thread have the power to kill Dorothea Truelove is young, wealthy, and beautiful. Ruth Butterham is young, poor, and awaiting trial for murder. When Dorothea’s charitable work brings her to Oakgate Prison, she is delighted...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Things We Cannot Say” By Kelly Rimmer @HarlequinBooks @GraydonHouse @BookClubbish @KelRimmerWrites

Thank you to the Harlequin Publicity Team for gifting me a copy of this book in exchange of an honest review. All opinions are my own. I rate this book a 4 out of 5 Stars. This was so well written. It was a beautiful story, about a horrific time....

Read More

Book Review Of “Once Upon A River” By Diane Setterfield @AtriaBooks

A dark midwinter’s night in an ancient inn on the Thames. The regulars are entertaining themselves by telling stories when the door bursts open on an injured stranger. In his arms is the drowned corpse of a little child. Hours later the dead girl stirs, takes a breath and returns...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Becoming Belle” By Nuala O’Connor @PutnamBooks

A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London. In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town. By 1891...

Read More

Book Review Of “Fruit Of The Druken Tree” By Ingrid Rojas Contreras @doubledaybooks

In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both The Santiago family lives in a...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Lady Be Good” By Amber Brock @CrownPublishing @KCC_PR

Set in the 1950s, Lady Be Good is Amber Brock’s mesmerizing return, sweeping readers into the world of the mischievous, status-obsessed daughter of a hotel magnate and the electric nightlife of three iconic cities: New York, Miami, and Havana.  Kitty Tessler is the winsome and clever only child of self-made...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!