Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Carnegie’s Maid” By Marie Benedict @Sourcebooks

  From the author of The Other Einstein, the mesmerizing tale of what kind of woman could have inspired an American dynasty. Clara Kelley is not who they think she is. She’s not the experienced Irish maid who was hired to work in one of Pittsburgh’s grandest households. She’s a poor...

Read More

Book Review Of “As Bright As Heaven” By Susan Meissner @BookishHQ @Berkleypub @susanmeissner #bookreview

From the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life and A Bridge Across the Ocean comes a new novel set in Philadelphia during the Spanish flu epidemic of 1918, which tells the story of a family reborn through loss and love. In 1918, Philadelphia was a city teeming with promise. Even as its...

Read More

December 2017 Book Haul

Here are the lovely books I received in the Month of December. Hydra, By Matt Wesolowski  (sent for review) Deep Blue Trouble, By Steph Broadribb (sent for review) The Queen Of Hearts, By Kimmery Martin (sent for review) The Book Of Cheese, By Liz Thorpe (sent for review) The Card...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mr. Dickens And His Carol” By Samantha Silva @flatironbooks

Shakespeare in Love meets A Christmas Carol in this transporting debut novel set during the whirlwind period in which Dickens wrote his beloved classic, as he embarks on a Scrooge-like journey of his own. For Charles Dickens, each Christmas has been better than the last. His novels are literary blockbusters, and he is...

Read More

November 2017 Monthly Reading Wrap Up

I feel like I had a very good reading month. At this point in time, I have read 123 books, my yearly goal was 100. So I think I did really great! Looking back over the past 11 months, I have got to experience some amazing books! And just think...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Pearl For My Mistress” By Annabel Fielding @HQDigital @DearestAnnabel

A story of class, scandal and forbidden passions in the shadow of war. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Gill Paul and Downtown Abbey. England, 1934. Hester Blake, an ambitious girl from an industrial Northern town, finds a job as a lady’s maid in a small aristocratic household. Despite their impressive...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!