Book Review Of “The War Outside” By Monica Hesse @TheNovl @LittleBrownYR

A stunning novel of conviction, friendship, and betrayal from Monica Hesse, the Edgar Award-winning and bestselling author of Girl in the Blue Coat It’s 1944, and World War II is raging across Europe and the Pacific. The war seemed far away from Margot in Iowa and Haruko in Colorado–until they were...

Read More

Spotlight On “The Leaving Year” By Pam McGaffin @Booksparks #ReadingByTheSea2018

Thank you Booksparks for gifting me this copy! A coming-of-age YA novel about the daughter of a Pacific Northwest fisherman, whose presumed drowning in 1967 has her searching for answers, including whether or not he’s really dead. As the Summer of Love comes to an end, 15-year-old Ida Petrovich waits...

Read More

August 2018 Bookstagram Ambassador Package from Alfred A Knopf and Pantheon @AAKnopf @PantheonBooks

Thank you Knopf and Pantheon Books #Partner For gifting me these books. NOTES FROM THE FOG, BY BEN MARCUS- Thirteen transfixing new stories from one of the most innovative writers of his generation and one of the most vital and original voices of our time–for fans of George Saunders, Nathan...

Read More

Book Review Of “Where The Crawdads Sing” By Deia Owens @PutnamBooks @

Fans of Barbara Kingsolver will love this stunning debut novel from a New York Times bestselling nature writer, about an unforgettable young woman determined to make her way in the wilds of North Carolina, and the two men that will break her isolation open.  For years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl” have...

Read More

Book Review Of “Rust And Stardust” By T. Greenwood @stmartinspress #partner #RustandStardust

The gripping, heart-wrenching novel of Sally Horner, the 11-year-old kidnapping victim whose abduction in 1948 inspired Nabokov’s Lolita. Camden, NJ, 1948. When 11 year-old Sally Horner steals a notebook from the local Woolworth’s, she has no way of knowing that 52 year-old Frank LaSalle, fresh out of prison, is watching...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Becoming Belle” By Nuala O’Connor @PutnamBooks

A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London. In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town. By 1891...

Read More

Book Review Of “Fruit Of The Druken Tree” By Ingrid Rojas Contreras @doubledaybooks

In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both The Santiago family lives in a...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “The Dying Of The Light” By Robert Goolrick @Harperbooks

From the author of the bestselling A Reliable Wife comes a dramatic, passionate tale of a glamorous Southern debutante who marries for money and ultimately suffers for love—a southern gothic as written by Dominick Dunne. It begins with a house and ends in ashes . . . Diana Cooke was “born with...

Read More

Book Review Of “Pride And Prometheus” By John Kessel @blrobins2 #WunderkindPR

Pride and Prejudice meets Frankenstein as Mary Bennet falls for the enigmatic Victor Frankenstein and befriends his monstrous Creature in this clever fusion of two popular classics. Threatened with destruction unless he fashions a wife for his Creature, Victor Frankenstein travels to England where he meets Mary and Kitty Bennet, the remaining unmarried...

Read More

Blog Tour, GIVEAWAY, And Book Review For “Bright We Burn” By Kiersten White @Delacortepress @RockstarBkTours

About The Book: Title: BRIGHT WE BURN Author: Kiersten White Pub. Date: July 10, 2018 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Pages: 416 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD   Haunted by the sacrifices he made in Constantinople, Radu is called back to the new capital. Mehmed is building an empire, becoming the sultan his people need. But Mehmed...

Read More

Book Review Of “Now I Rise” By Kiersten White @Delacortepress @

Lada Dracul has no allies. No throne. All she has is what she’s always had: herself. After failing to secure the Wallachian throne, Lada is out to punish anyone who dares to cross her blood-strewn path. Filled with a white-hot rage, she storms the countryside with her men, accompanied by...

Read More

Book Releases For 07/03/18 @Duttonbooks @putnambooks @WmMorrowBooks @Stmartinspress @Berkleypub @doubledaybooks @harperbooks

  THE BANKERS WIFE- CHRISTINA ALGER (PUTNAM BOOKS)-On an early morning in November, a couple boards a private plane bound for Geneva, flying into a storm. Soon after, it simply drops off the radar, and its wreckage is later uncovered in the Alps. Among the disappeared is Matthew Lerner, a...

Read More

Book Review Of “And I Darken” By Kiersten White @DelacortePress @kierstenwhite

No one expects a princess to be brutal. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Lady Be Good” By Amber Brock @CrownPublishing @KCC_PR

Set in the 1950s, Lady Be Good is Amber Brock’s mesmerizing return, sweeping readers into the world of the mischievous, status-obsessed daughter of a hotel magnate and the electric nightlife of three iconic cities: New York, Miami, and Havana.  Kitty Tessler is the winsome and clever only child of self-made...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lost Family” By Jenna Blum @harperbooks @Jenna_Blum

The New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Save Uscreates a vivid portrait of marriage, family, and the haunting grief of World War II in this emotionally charged, beautifully rendered story that spans a generation, from the 1960s to the 1980s In 1965 Manhattan, patrons flock to Masha’s to savor its brisket...

Read More

Book Review Of “Who Are You, Trudy Herman?” By B.E. Beck @Booksparks #Readbythesea2018

As a little girl, Trudy Herman is taught to stand up for truth by her much-loved grandfather. Then in 1943, Trudy’s childhood drastically changes when her family is sent to a German-American Internment Camp in Texas. On the journey to the camp, Trudy meets Ruth, who tells her and her...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Summer I Met Jack” By Michelle Gable @Stmartinspress @Kab0207 @MGableWriter

New York Times bestselling author imagines the affair between JFK and Alicia Corning Clark – and the child they may have had. Based on a real story – in 1950, a young, beautiful Polish refugee arrives in Hyannisport, Massachusetts to work as a maid for one of the wealthiest families...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Optimistic Decade” By Heather Abel @AlgonquinBooks @heatherkabel

This entertaining and assured debut novel about a utopian summer camp and its charismatic leader asks smart questions about good intentions gone terribly wrong. Framed by the oil shale bust and the real estate boom, by protests against Reagan and against the Gulf War, The Optimistic Decade takes us into the lives...

Read More

Book Review Of “Trouble The Water” By Jacqueline Friendland” @Booksparks #SRC2018

Abigail Milton was born into the British middle class, but her family has landed in unthinkable debt. To ease their burdens, Abby’s parents send her to America to live off the charity of their old friend, Douglas Elling. When she arrives in Charleston at the age of seventeen, Abigail discovers...

Read More

Guest Post Written By Author Daniela Tully Author Of “Hotel On Shadow Lake” @stmartinspress

Today I am going to feature a guest post written by Daniela Tully, I hope you found it as interesting as I did! Tully’s Book ‘Hotel On Shadow Lake” comes out on April 10th. I will include some helpful links below. How Hitler’s watercolors influenced my writing As a German...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!