Book Review Of “When The Lights Go Out” By Mary Kubica @HarlequinBooks @HarperCollins @Parkrowbooks

Jessie Sloane is on the path to rebuilding her life after years of caring for her ailing mother. She rents a new apartment and applies for college. But when the college informs her that her social security number has raised a red flag, Jessie discovers a shocking detail that causes...

Read More

Book Review Of “Sea Witch” By Sarah Henning @harperteen @booksparks @shhenning #katherinetegenbooks #readingbythesea2018

Everyone knows what happens in the end. A mermaid, a prince, a true love’s kiss. But before that young siren’s tale, there were three friends. One feared, one royal, and one already dead. Ever since her best friend, Anna, drowned, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town....

Read More

Book Review Of “Before She Sleeps” By Bina Shah @HarperCollins #Delphinium

In modern, beautiful Green City, the capital of South West Asia, gender selection, war and disease have brought the ratio of men to women to alarmingly low levels. The government uses terror and technology to control its people, and women must take multiple husbands to have children as quickly as...

Read More

Book Review Of “Penguin and Tiny Shrimp Don’t Do Bedtime” By Cate Berry @cberrywriter @BalzerandBray @TLCbooktours @

  Thank you TLC Book Tours for inviting me to read and review this book. My boys and I loved it so much! So proud of my book loving twins! MY REVIEW- This book is very cute, my boys loved it, we read it four times in a row that...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Perfect Mother” By Aimee Molloy @Harperbooks @HarperCollins @jenmurfee

An addictive psychological thriller about a group of women whose lives become unexpectedly connected when one of their newborns goes missing. They call themselves the May Mothers—a collection of new moms who gave birth in the same month. Twice a week, with strollers in tow, they get together in Prospect...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Pearl For My Mistress” By Annabel Fielding @HQDigital @DearestAnnabel

A story of class, scandal and forbidden passions in the shadow of war. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Gill Paul and Downtown Abbey. England, 1934. Hester Blake, an ambitious girl from an industrial Northern town, finds a job as a lady’s maid in a small aristocratic household. Despite their impressive...

Read More

Book Review Of “Every Last Lie” By Mary Kubica

Clara Solberg’s world shatters when her husband and their four-year-old daughter are in a car crash, killing Nick while Maisie is remarkably unharmed. The crash is ruled an accident…until the coming days, when Maisie starts having night terrors that make Clara question what really happened on that fateful afternoon.  Tormented...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!