Book Review Of “With You Always” By Rena Olsen @PutnamBooks

From the author of The Girl Before comes a tense and incisive work of psychological suspense that examines how easy it is to fall into the wrong relationship…and how impossible it can be to leave. In the wake of a painful breakup and struggling to prove herself at work, Julia feels adrift....

Read More

Book Review Of “Rust And Stardust” By T. Greenwood @stmartinspress #partner #RustandStardust

The gripping, heart-wrenching novel of Sally Horner, the 11-year-old kidnapping victim whose abduction in 1948 inspired Nabokov’s Lolita. Camden, NJ, 1948. When 11 year-old Sally Horner steals a notebook from the local Woolworth’s, she has no way of knowing that 52 year-old Frank LaSalle, fresh out of prison, is watching...

Read More

Book Review Of “Jane Doe” By Victoria Helen Stone @AmazonPub

A double life with a single purpose: revenge. Jane’s days at a Midwest insurance company are perfectly ordinary. She blends in well, unremarkably pretty in her floral-print dresses and extra efficient at her low-level job. She’s just the kind of woman middle manager Steven Hepsworth likes—meek, insecure, and willing to...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Becoming Belle” By Nuala O’Connor @PutnamBooks

A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London. In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town. By 1891...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “The Family Tabor” By Cherise Wolas @Flatironbooks

Harry Tabor is about to be named Man of the Decade, a distinction that feels like the culmination of a life well lived. Gathering together in Palm Springs for the celebration are his wife, Roma, a distinguished child psychologist, and their children: Phoebe, a high-powered attorney; Camille, a brilliant social...

Read More

Book Review Of “She Was The Quiet One” By Michele Campbell @StMartinsPress

When twin sisters Rose and Bel Enright enroll in The Odell School, a prestigious New Hampshire boarding school, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. But the sisters could not be more different. The school brings out a rivalry between them that few ever knew existed. And the school...

Read More

Book Review On “This Body’s Not Big Enough For The Both Of Us” By Edgar Cantero @doubledaybooks

From the New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids comes a brilliantly subversive and comic thriller celebrating noir detectives, Die Hard, Fast & Furious, and the worst case of sibling rivalry. In a dingy office in Fisherman’s Wharf, the glass panel in the door bears the names of A. Kimrean and Z. Kimrean. Private Eyes....

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Bad” By Chole Esposito @Duttonbooks@ChloeJEsposito

“Alvina is a character that readers won’t soon forget–funny, fierce, and fabulous.”–Booklist (starred review) Alvie Knightly is back . . . and she’s hungover. When Alvie discovers that her hit man boyfriend has driven off with the Lamborghini and two million euros, she does what any heartbroken, deserted, amateur assassin would...

Read More

Book Review Of “Fruit Of The Druken Tree” By Ingrid Rojas Contreras @doubledaybooks

In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both The Santiago family lives in a...

Read More

Book Releases For 07/24/2018 @WmMorrowBooks @HarperBooks @PenguinRandom @DuttonBooks @Amazonpub @harperteen

A NOISE DOWNSTAIRS, BY LINWOOD BARCLAY (WILLIAM MORROW)- The New York Times bestselling author of No Time for Goodbyereturns with a haunting psychological thriller that blends the twists and turns of Gillian Flynn with the driving suspense of Harlan Coben, in which a man is troubled by odd sounds for which there is no...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Last Thing I Told You” By Emily Arsenault @WmMorrowBooks

From the acclaimed author of The Evening Spider and The Broken Teaglass comes this psychological thriller about the murder of a psychologist in a quiet New England town and his former patient whose unreliable thread will keep readers guessing until the shocking end. I hear myself whispering. Not again. Not again. Why did I ever...

Read More

Book Review Of “Believe Me” By JP Delaney @penguinrandom #Ballantine

In this twisty psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of The Girl Before, an actress plays both sides of a murder investigation. One out-of-work British actress pays the rent on her New York City apartment the only way she can: as a decoy for a firm of divorce lawyers, hired...

Read More

Book Review Of “Girls Night Out” By Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke @Amazonpub @LizandLisa

For estranged friends Ashley, Natalie, and Lauren, it’s time to heal the old wounds between them. Where better to repair those severed ties than on a girls’ getaway to the beautiful paradise of Tulum, Mexico? But even after they’re reunited, no one is being completely honest about the past or...

Read More

July Book Ambassador Package From @CrownPublishing #Partner

Thank you Crown Publishing #Partner for the free books I am very fortunate to have become a Book Ambassador for Crown Publishing. This was my first month, and I am so excited for my book choices. That cute button pin says #Riseupandread I will post the synopsis’ and helpful links...

Read More

Book Spotlight And Excerpt From “Still Water” By Amy Stuart @Touchstonebooks

SYNOPSIS-From the Globe and Mail bestselling author of Still Mine comes a new thriller featuring Clare and Malcolm, this time on the hunt for a missing mother and son in a town that is drowning in deception—Clare may be in her gravest danger yet. HOW DO YOU FIND THE TRUTH IN A TOWN FULL...

Read More

Book Review Of “In The Vines” By Shannon Kirk @AmazonPub @ShannonCKirk

Family ties so strong you can’t escape… Mary Olivia Pentecost, known as Mop, was born into one of the wealthiest families in the country—and one of the most guarded. Now, two years after her mother’s mysterious death, Mop is seeking closure on the disquieting tragedy by returning to the New...

Read More

Book Review Of “Her Pretty Face” By Robyn Harding @Gallerybooks

The author of the bestselling novel The Party—lauded as “tense and riveting” by New York Times bestselling author Megan Miranda—returns with a chilling new domestic drama about two women whose deep friendship is threatened by dark, long-buried secrets. Frances Metcalfe is struggling to stay afloat. A stay-at-home mom whose troubled son is her...

Read More

Book Review Of “Somebody’s Daughter” By David Bell @DavidBellNovels @Berkleypub

In the pulse-racing new suspense novel from the bestselling and acclaimed author of Bring Her Home and Since She Went Away, the life of a little girl rests in the hands of the father who never even knew she existed… When Michael Frazier’s ex-wife, Erica, shows up on his doorstep pleading for help,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Pride And Prometheus” By John Kessel @blrobins2 #WunderkindPR

Pride and Prejudice meets Frankenstein as Mary Bennet falls for the enigmatic Victor Frankenstein and befriends his monstrous Creature in this clever fusion of two popular classics. Threatened with destruction unless he fashions a wife for his Creature, Victor Frankenstein travels to England where he meets Mary and Kitty Bennet, the remaining unmarried...

Read More

Book Review Of “Saving Beck” By Courtney Cole @GalleryBooks

Reminiscent of the beloved novels by Mary Kubica and Jodi Picoult comes a chilling portrayal of a son’s addiction and its harrowing effects on both him and his mother from New York Times bestselling author Courtney Cole. There comes a time when offering your life for your child’s doesn’t work, when you...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!