Book Reivew Of “Tear Me Apart” By J.T. Ellison @Thrillerchick @Harlequinbooks #MiraBooks @TLCBookTours

The follow-up to her critically acclaimed Lie to Me, J.T. Ellison’s Tear Me Apart is the powerful story of a mother willing to do anything to protect her daughter even as their carefully constructed world unravels around them. One moment will change their lives forever… Competitive skier Mindy Wright is...

Read More

August 21st. Book Releases @WmMorrowbooks @CrownPublishing @AmazonPub @BerkleyPub @MinotaurBooks @StMartinsPress @HQStories

PIECES OF HER, BY KARIN SLAUGHTER (WILLIAM MORROW BOOKS)- What if the person you thought you knew best turns out to be someone you never knew at all . . . ? Andrea knows everything about her mother, Laura. She knows she’s spent her whole life in the small beachside town...

Read More

Book Review Of “Trust Me” By Hank Phillippi Ryan @Forgereads @MacmillanUSA @HankPRyan

An accused killer insists she’s innocent of a heinous murder. A grieving journalist surfaces from the wreckage of her shattered life. Their unlikely alliance leads to a dangerous cat and mouse game that will leave you breathless. Who can you trust when you can’t trust yourself? Trust Me is the chilling...

Read More

Book Review Of “Cherry” By Nico Walker @AAKnopf

Cleveland, Ohio, 2003. A young man is just a college freshman when he meets Emily. They share a passion for Edward Albee and ecstasy and fall hard and fast in love. But soon Emily has to move home to Elba, New York, and he flunks out of school and joins...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Stars Uncharted” By S.K. Dunstall @PenguinRandom #ACEBOOKS

Than You Ace/Daw Books #Partner For Gifting Me This Copy!   A ragtag band of explorers are looking to make the biggest score in the galaxy in the brand-new science fiction adventure novel from the national bestselling author of Linesman. Three people who are not who they claim to be: Nika...

Read More

Book Review Of “An Unwanted Guest” By Shari Lapena @penguinrandom @sharilapena

New from the New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door and A Stranger in the House A weekend retreat at a cozy mountain lodge is supposed to be the perfect getaway . . . but when the storm hits, no one is getting away It’s winter in the Catskills and Mitchell’s Inn,...

Read More

August 2018 Bookstagram Ambassador Package From @Gallerybooks

Thank you Gallery Books #Partner For gifting me these wonderful books.   THE UNFORGOTTEN, BY LAURA POWELL- It’s 1956 and fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left the Cornish fishing village of St Steele or ventured far beyond the walls of the boarding house run by her erratic mother. But when...

Read More

August 2018 Bookstagram Ambassador Package from Alfred A Knopf and Pantheon @AAKnopf @PantheonBooks

Thank you Knopf and Pantheon Books #Partner For gifting me these books. NOTES FROM THE FOG, BY BEN MARCUS- Thirteen transfixing new stories from one of the most innovative writers of his generation and one of the most vital and original voices of our time–for fans of George Saunders, Nathan...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Last Looks” By Howard Michael Gould @Duttonbooks

Thank you Dutton Books #Partner for gifting me this copy. A razor-sharp, exquisitely paced, madly fun debut thriller that gleefully lampoons Hollywood culture and introduces the highly eccentric yet brilliant ex-detective gone rogue: Charlie Waldo.  There are run-of-the-mill eccentric Californians, and then there’s former detective Charlie Waldo. Waldo, a onetime...

Read More

Book Review Of “Not Her Daughter” By Rea Frey @StMartinsPress @Booksparks #SRC2018 @ReaFrey_Author

  Emma Grace Townsend. Five years old. Gray eyes. Brown hair. Missing since June. Emma Townsend is lonely. Living with her cruel mother and clueless father, Emma retreats into her own world of quiet and solitude. Sarah Walker. Successful entrepreneur. Broken-hearted. Abandoned by her mother. Kidnapper. Sarah has never seen...

Read More

Book Review Of “Where The Crawdads Sing” By Deia Owens @PutnamBooks @

Fans of Barbara Kingsolver will love this stunning debut novel from a New York Times bestselling nature writer, about an unforgettable young woman determined to make her way in the wilds of North Carolina, and the two men that will break her isolation open.  For years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl” have...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Third Hotel” By Laurie Van Den Berg @fsgbooks

In Havana, Cuba, a widow tries to come to terms with her husband’s death―and the truth about their marriage―in Laura van den Berg’s surreal, mystifying story of psychological reflection and metaphysical mystery. Shortly after Clare arrives in Havana, Cuba, to attend the annual Festival of New Latin American Cinema, she...

Read More

Book Review Of “Before She Sleeps” By Bina Shah @HarperCollins #Delphinium

In modern, beautiful Green City, the capital of South West Asia, gender selection, war and disease have brought the ratio of men to women to alarmingly low levels. The government uses terror and technology to control its people, and women must take multiple husbands to have children as quickly as...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Under A Dark Sky” By Lori Rader-Day @WmMorrowBooks

“Fans of Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None will be riveted by Rader-Day’s latest psychological thriller, which makes you question who you really know and trust and whether you should be afraid of the dark.”—Library Journal, Starred Review “A brilliant concept, brilliantly told!” –Jeffery Deaver, New York Times Bestselling Author Only in the dark can she find the truth...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Bad Man” By Dathan Auerbach @doubledaybooks

Reddit horror sensation Dathan Auerbach delivers a devilishly dark novel about a young boy who goes missing, and the brother who won’t stop looking for him. Eric disappeared when he was three years old. Ben looked away for only a second at the grocery store, but that was all it...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Washington Decree” By Jussi Adler-Olsen @Duttonbooks

  The president has gone way too far. . . . These are practically dictatorial methods we’re talking about. Sixteen years before Democratic Senator Bruce Jansen was elected president of the United States, a PR stunt brought together five very different people: fourteen-year-old Dorothy “Doggie” Rogers, small-town sheriff T. Perkins,...

Read More

Book Review “After Nightfall” By A.J. Banner @Amazonpub

Beware of friends with secrets… Imagine your closest friend utterly betraying you. Years later, when she seeks forgiveness, you invite her to your engagement party as a gesture of reconciliation. But seething hostilities rise to the surface, ruining everyone’s evening. After an awful night, your friend’s battered, lifeless body is...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Our House” By Louise Candlish @BerkleyPub

On a bright January morning in the London suburbs, a family moves into the house they’ve just bought in Trinity Avenue.  Nothing strange about that. Except it is your house. And you didn’t sell it.  When Fiona Lawson comes home to find strangers moving into her house, she’s sure there’s...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Forest Queen” By Betsy Cornwell @HMHteen @betsy_cornwell

When sixteen-year-old Sylvie’s brother takes over management of their family’s vast estates, Sylvie feels powerless to stop his abuse of the local commoners. Her dearest friend asks her to run away to the woods with him, and soon a host of other villagers join them. Together, they form their own...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Dark Beneath The Ice” by Amelinda Berube @SourcebooksFire

Something is wrong with Marianne. It’s not just that her parents have split up, or that life hasn’t been the same since she quit dancing. Or even that her mother has checked herself into the hospital. She’s losing time. Doing things she would never do. And objects around her seem...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!