Book Review Of “Playing With Matches” By Hannah Orenstein @TouchstoneBooks @simonschuster

In the tradition of Good in Bed and The Assistants comes a funny and smart comedy about a young matchmaker balancing her messy personal life and the demands of her eccentric clients. Sasha Goldberg has a lot going for her: a recent journalism degree from NYU, an apartment with her best friend Caroline, and...

Read More

Book Review Of “Tell Me No Lies” By A.V. Geiger @SourcebooksFire @Sourcebooks @av_geiger

    IF YOU HAVEN’T READ BOOK ONE, “FOLLOW ME BACK” DO NOT READ THE SYNOPSIS (THE TEXT IN BOLD) Love. Obsession. Jealousy. Murder. No one knows what happened to pop icon Eric Thorn. His Twitter account? Frozen. His cell phone? Cracked and bloody, buried in the snow. Agoraphobic fangirl...

Read More

Spotlight on The Entangled Moon” By E.C. Frey @Booksparks @Popsugar #SRC2018

It only takes one moment to change everything. Long ago, Heather left her old life behind. Now, she has everything: a marriage to a handsome executive, a managerial human resources position in a powerful multinational, and a beautiful daughter. And she will do anything to keep it that way. But...

Read More

Book Review Of “You Were Made For This” By Michelle Sacks @littlebrown

A gripping page-turner for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE PERFECT NANNY, Michelle Sacks’s You Were Made For This provocatively explores the darkest sides of marriage, motherhood, and friendship. Doting wife, devoted husband, cherished child. Merry, Sam, and Conor are the perfect family in the perfect place. Merry adores the domestic life: baking,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Providence” By Caroline Kepnes @Booksparks @Popsugar #SRC2018

A propulsive new thriller about the obsessive nature of love when an intensifying relationship between best friends is disrupted by a kidnapping. Growing up as best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe are the only ones who truly understand each other, though they can never find the words...

Read More

Book Review of “Jar Of Hearts” By Jennifer Hillier @Minotaurbooks @stmartinspress @JenniferHillier

This is the story of three best friends: one who was murdered, one who went to prison, and one who’s been searching for the truth all these years . . . When she was sixteen years old, Angela Wong—one of the most popular girls in school—disappeared without a trace. Nobody...

Read More

Book Review Of “Tell Me Lies” By Carola Lovering #SRC2018 @Booksparks @Popsugar @Atriabooks

A thrilling, sexy coming-of-age story exploring toxic love, ruthless ambition, and shocking betrayal, Tell Me Lies is about that one person who still haunts you—the other one. The wrong one. The one you couldn’t let go of. The one you’ll never forget. Lucy Albright is far from her Long Island upbringing when she arrives...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “The Real Michael Swann” By Bryan Reardon @DuttonBooks

In a new novel from New York Times bestselling author Bryan Reardon, a suburban family is rocked in the wake of a terrorist attack on American soil. On a typical late summer day, Julia Swann is on the phone with her husband, Michael, when the call abruptly goes dead. Then the news...

Read More

Book Review Of “How Hard Can It Be” By Allison Pearson @Booksparks @popsugar @StMartinsPress #SRC2018

Few sequels beat the original, but How Hard Can It Be? does so hands down. Kate Reddy’s comeback as a pushing-50 “Returner,” re-entering the workforce after a spell on the mommy track, is zesty, razor-sharp, and hilarious. With a robust absence of self-pity, she has defined the humiliating onset of “invisibility” that...

Read More

Book Review Of “Bring Me Back” By B.A. Paris @stmartinspress @BAParisAuthor

A young British couple are driving through France on holiday when they stop for gas. He runs in to pay, she stays in the car. When he returns her car door has been left open, but she’s not inside. No one ever sees her again.  Ten years later he’s engaged...

Read More

Book Review Of “Social Creature” By Tara Isabella Burton @Doubledaybooks @NotoriousTIB

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City. They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them… They drink and Lavinia...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dreams Of Falling” By Karen White @BerkleyPub @KarenWhiteWrite

It’s been nine years since Larkin fled Georgetown, South Carolina, vowing never to go back. But when she finds out that her mother has disappeared, she knows she has no choice but to return to the place that she both loves and dreads–and to the family and friends who never...

Read More

Book Review Of “Who Are You, Trudy Herman?” By B.E. Beck @Booksparks #Readbythesea2018

As a little girl, Trudy Herman is taught to stand up for truth by her much-loved grandfather. Then in 1943, Trudy’s childhood drastically changes when her family is sent to a German-American Internment Camp in Texas. On the journey to the camp, Trudy meets Ruth, who tells her and her...

Read More

Book Review Of “When The Beat Drops” By Anna Hecker @booksparks #ReadingByTheSea2018

  Seventeen-year-old Mira has always danced to her own beat. A music prodigy in a family of athletes, she’d rather play trumpet than party—and with her audition to a prestigious jazz conservatory just around the corner (and her two best friends at music camp without her), she plans to spend...

Read More

Book Review Of “Lying In Wait” By Liz Nugent @Gallerybooks @lizzienugent

From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an “unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page” (The Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying...

Read More

Book Review Of “All The Ever Afters (The Untold Story Of Cinderella’s Stepmother” By Danielle Teller @WmMorrowBooks @Tlcbooktours

In the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, told from the perspective of Agnes, Cinderella’s “evil” stepmother. We all know the story of Cinderella. Or do we? As rumors about the cruel upbringing of beautiful newlywed Princess Cinderella roil the kingdom, her stepmother,...

Read More

Book Spotlight “A Blood Thing” By James Hankins @AmazonPub

Never trust a blackmailer. Vermont’s promising young governor, Andrew Kane, is at another public meet-and-greet when a stranger from the crowd slips him a cell phone and whispers, “Keep this with you…keep it secret…you’re going to need it after the arrest.” Hours later, Andrew’s brother, Tyler, is taken into custody—framed for...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “See Her Run” By Peggy Townsend @AmazonPub

Running for her life could leave her breathless. A former reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Aloa Snow knows what it means to be down and out. Once highly respected, she’s now blackballed, in debt, and dealing with the echoes of an eating disorder. Until she gets one more shot to...

Read More

Book Review Of “How To Walk Away” By Katherine Center @booksparks @popsugar @stmartinspress @katherinecenter #SRC2018

Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Ever After” By Sarah Pekkanen @AtriaBooks

In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama the author of the “gossipy page-turner” (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course—and whether it is worth saving. Josie and Frank Moore are happy… at least Josie thinks...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!