August 2018 Bookstagram Ambassador Package from Alfred A Knopf and Pantheon @AAKnopf @PantheonBooks

Thank you Knopf and Pantheon Books #Partner For gifting me these books. NOTES FROM THE FOG, BY BEN MARCUS- Thirteen transfixing new stories from one of the most innovative writers of his generation and one of the most vital and original voices of our time–for fans of George Saunders, Nathan...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Last Looks” By Howard Michael Gould @Duttonbooks

Thank you Dutton Books #Partner for gifting me this copy. A razor-sharp, exquisitely paced, madly fun debut thriller that gleefully lampoons Hollywood culture and introduces the highly eccentric yet brilliant ex-detective gone rogue: Charlie Waldo.  There are run-of-the-mill eccentric Californians, and then there’s former detective Charlie Waldo. Waldo, a onetime...

Read More

Book Review Of “Not Her Daughter” By Rea Frey @StMartinsPress @Booksparks #SRC2018 @ReaFrey_Author

  Emma Grace Townsend. Five years old. Gray eyes. Brown hair. Missing since June. Emma Townsend is lonely. Living with her cruel mother and clueless father, Emma retreats into her own world of quiet and solitude. Sarah Walker. Successful entrepreneur. Broken-hearted. Abandoned by her mother. Kidnapper. Sarah has never seen...

Read More

Book Review Of “Where The Crawdads Sing” By Deia Owens @PutnamBooks @

Fans of Barbara Kingsolver will love this stunning debut novel from a New York Times bestselling nature writer, about an unforgettable young woman determined to make her way in the wilds of North Carolina, and the two men that will break her isolation open.  For years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl” have...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Third Hotel” By Laurie Van Den Berg @fsgbooks

In Havana, Cuba, a widow tries to come to terms with her husband’s death―and the truth about their marriage―in Laura van den Berg’s surreal, mystifying story of psychological reflection and metaphysical mystery. Shortly after Clare arrives in Havana, Cuba, to attend the annual Festival of New Latin American Cinema, she...

Read More

Book Review Of “Before She Sleeps” By Bina Shah @HarperCollins #Delphinium

In modern, beautiful Green City, the capital of South West Asia, gender selection, war and disease have brought the ratio of men to women to alarmingly low levels. The government uses terror and technology to control its people, and women must take multiple husbands to have children as quickly as...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Under A Dark Sky” By Lori Rader-Day @WmMorrowBooks

“Fans of Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None will be riveted by Rader-Day’s latest psychological thriller, which makes you question who you really know and trust and whether you should be afraid of the dark.”—Library Journal, Starred Review “A brilliant concept, brilliantly told!” –Jeffery Deaver, New York Times Bestselling Author Only in the dark can she find the truth...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Bad Man” By Dathan Auerbach @doubledaybooks

Reddit horror sensation Dathan Auerbach delivers a devilishly dark novel about a young boy who goes missing, and the brother who won’t stop looking for him. Eric disappeared when he was three years old. Ben looked away for only a second at the grocery store, but that was all it...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Washington Decree” By Jussi Adler-Olsen @Duttonbooks

  The president has gone way too far. . . . These are practically dictatorial methods we’re talking about. Sixteen years before Democratic Senator Bruce Jansen was elected president of the United States, a PR stunt brought together five very different people: fourteen-year-old Dorothy “Doggie” Rogers, small-town sheriff T. Perkins,...

Read More

Book Review “After Nightfall” By A.J. Banner @Amazonpub

Beware of friends with secrets… Imagine your closest friend utterly betraying you. Years later, when she seeks forgiveness, you invite her to your engagement party as a gesture of reconciliation. But seething hostilities rise to the surface, ruining everyone’s evening. After an awful night, your friend’s battered, lifeless body is...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Our House” By Louise Candlish @BerkleyPub

On a bright January morning in the London suburbs, a family moves into the house they’ve just bought in Trinity Avenue.  Nothing strange about that. Except it is your house. And you didn’t sell it.  When Fiona Lawson comes home to find strangers moving into her house, she’s sure there’s...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Forest Queen” By Betsy Cornwell @HMHteen @betsy_cornwell

When sixteen-year-old Sylvie’s brother takes over management of their family’s vast estates, Sylvie feels powerless to stop his abuse of the local commoners. Her dearest friend asks her to run away to the woods with him, and soon a host of other villagers join them. Together, they form their own...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Dark Beneath The Ice” by Amelinda Berube @SourcebooksFire

Something is wrong with Marianne. It’s not just that her parents have split up, or that life hasn’t been the same since she quit dancing. Or even that her mother has checked herself into the hospital. She’s losing time. Doing things she would never do. And objects around her seem...

Read More

Book Review Of “With You Always” By Rena Olsen @PutnamBooks

From the author of The Girl Before comes a tense and incisive work of psychological suspense that examines how easy it is to fall into the wrong relationship…and how impossible it can be to leave. In the wake of a painful breakup and struggling to prove herself at work, Julia feels adrift....

Read More

Book Review Of “Rust And Stardust” By T. Greenwood @stmartinspress #partner #RustandStardust

The gripping, heart-wrenching novel of Sally Horner, the 11-year-old kidnapping victim whose abduction in 1948 inspired Nabokov’s Lolita. Camden, NJ, 1948. When 11 year-old Sally Horner steals a notebook from the local Woolworth’s, she has no way of knowing that 52 year-old Frank LaSalle, fresh out of prison, is watching...

Read More

Book Review Of “Jane Doe” By Victoria Helen Stone @AmazonPub

A double life with a single purpose: revenge. Jane’s days at a Midwest insurance company are perfectly ordinary. She blends in well, unremarkably pretty in her floral-print dresses and extra efficient at her low-level job. She’s just the kind of woman middle manager Steven Hepsworth likes—meek, insecure, and willing to...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Becoming Belle” By Nuala O’Connor @PutnamBooks

A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London. In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town. By 1891...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “The Family Tabor” By Cherise Wolas @Flatironbooks

Harry Tabor is about to be named Man of the Decade, a distinction that feels like the culmination of a life well lived. Gathering together in Palm Springs for the celebration are his wife, Roma, a distinguished child psychologist, and their children: Phoebe, a high-powered attorney; Camille, a brilliant social...

Read More

Book Review Of “She Was The Quiet One” By Michele Campbell @StMartinsPress

When twin sisters Rose and Bel Enright enroll in The Odell School, a prestigious New Hampshire boarding school, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. But the sisters could not be more different. The school brings out a rivalry between them that few ever knew existed. And the school...

Read More

Book Review On “This Body’s Not Big Enough For The Both Of Us” By Edgar Cantero @doubledaybooks

From the New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids comes a brilliantly subversive and comic thriller celebrating noir detectives, Die Hard, Fast & Furious, and the worst case of sibling rivalry. In a dingy office in Fisherman’s Wharf, the glass panel in the door bears the names of A. Kimrean and Z. Kimrean. Private Eyes....

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!