Book Review Of “Evening Primrose” By Kopano Matlwa @QuercusBooks @QuercusUSA

  With urgency and tenderness Evening Primrose explores issues of race, gender and the medical profession through the eyes of a junior doctor. When Masechaba finally achieves her childhood dream of becoming a doctor, her ambition is tested as she faces the stark reality of South Africa’s public healthcare system....

Read More

Book Review Of “The Flight Attendant” By Chris Bohjalian @doubledaybooks

Cassandra Bowden is no stranger to hungover mornings. She’s a binge drinker, her job with the airline making it easy to find adventure, and the occasional blackouts seem to be inevitable. She lives with them, and the accompanying self-loathing. When she awakes in a Dubai hotel room, she tries to...

Read More

Blog Tour and Book Review For “Warning Light” By David Ricciardi @Berkleypub

When a commercial aircraft makes an emergency landing at an Iranian military base, it looks like a crisis has been narrowly avoided. But for undercover intelligence analyst Zac Miller, the CIA-staged crash landing is the only part of his assignment that goes right. What was supposed to be a simple...

Read More

Book Review Of”Our Little Secret” By Roz Nay @Booksparks @StMartinsPress

They say you never forget your first love. What they don’t say though, is that sometimes your first love won’t forget you… A police interview room is the last place Angela expected to find herself today. It’s been hours, and they keep asking her the same inane questions over and...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Hunger” By Alma Katsu @PutnamBooks

Evil is invisible, and it is everywhere. Tamsen Donner must be a witch. That is the only way to explain the series of misfortunes that have plagued the wagon train known as the Donner Party. Depleted rations, bitter quarrels, and the mysterious death of a little boy have driven the...

Read More

Book Review Of The Good Liar, By Catherine McKenzie @amazonpub

Photo Credit to Goodreads   Can you hide a secret with the whole world watching? When an explosion rips apart a Chicago building, the lives of three women are forever altered. A year later, Cecily is in mourning. She was supposed to be in the building that day. Instead, she...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Wild Robot Escapes” By Peter Brown @LittleBrownYR

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Wild Robot, by award-winning author Peter Brown. Shipwrecked on a remote, wild island, Robot Roz learned from the unwelcoming animal inhabitants and adapted to her surroundings–but can she survive the challenges of the civilized world and find her way home to Brightbill and the...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Other Mother” By Carol Goodman @WmMorrowBooks

When Daphne Marist and her infant daughter, Chloe, pull up the gravel drive to the home of Daphne’s new employer, it feels like they’ve entered a whole new world. Tucked in the Catskills, the stone mansion looks like something out of a fairy tale, its lush landscaping hiding the view...

Read More

Book Review Of “If I Die Tonight” By Alison Gaylin @WmMorrowBooks @alisongaylin

Late one night in the quiet Hudson Valley town of Havenkill, a distraught woman stumbles into the police station—and lives are changed forever. Aimee En, once a darling of the ’80s pop music scene, claims that a teenage boy stole her car, then ran over another young man who’d rushed...

Read More

Book Review Of “Sometimes I Lie” By Alice Feeney @Flatironbooks @alicewriterland

    My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:  1. I’m in a coma.  2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.  3. Sometimes I lie.  Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t speak. She can’t open her eyes. She...

Read More

Book Review Of “Other People’s Houses” By Abbi Waxman @Berkleypub

At any given moment in other people’s houses, you can find…repressed hopes and dreams…moments of unexpected joy…someone making love on the floor to a man who is most definitely not her husband… *record scratch* As the longtime local carpool mom, Frances Bloom is sometimes an unwilling witness to her neighbors’...

Read More

Book Review Of “Girls Burn Brighter” By Shoba Rao @Flatironbooks

A searing, electrifying debut novel set in India and America, about a once-in-a-lifetime friendship between two girls who are driven apart but never stop trying to find one another again. When Poornima first meets Savitha, she feels something she thought she lost for good when her mother died: hope. Poornima’s...

Read More

Book Review Of “I Was Anastasia” By Ariel Lawhon @doubledaybooks @ArielLawhon

  Ariel Lawhon, a rising star in historical suspense, unravels the extraordinary twists and turns in Anna Anderson’s fifty-year battle to be recognized as Anastasia Romanov. Is she the beloved daughter, revered icon, and Russian grand duchess or is she an imposter, liar, and the thief of another woman’s legacy?...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Broken Girls” By Simone St. James @BerkleyPub @simone_stjames

A breakout suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare. Vermont, 1950. There’s a place for the girls whom no one wants–the troublemakers, the illegitimate, the too smart for their own good. It’s called Idlewild Hall. And in the small town where it’s located, there are rumors that...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Silent Companions” By Laura Purcell @Penguinrandom

When newly widowed Elsie is sent to see out her pregnancy at her late husband’s crumbling country estate, The Bridge, what greets her is far from the life of wealth and privilege she was expecting . . . When Elsie married handsome young heir Rupert Bainbridge, she believed she was...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “The Sandman” By Lars Kepler @AAKnopf @crimebythebook

  Late one night, outside Stockholm, Mikael Kohler-Frost is found wandering. Thirteen years earlier, he went missing along with his younger sister. They were long thought to have been victims of Sweden’s most notorious serial killer, Jurek Walter, now serving a life sentence in a maximum security psychiatric hospital. Now...

Read More

Book Review Of “Look For Me” By Lisa Gardner @DuttonBooks @LisaGardnerBks

The home of a family of five is now a crime scene: four of them savagely murdered, one—a sixteen-year-old girl—missing. Was she lucky to have escaped? Or is her absence evidence of something sinister? Detective D. D. Warren is on the case—but so is survivor-turned-avenger Flora Dane. Seeking different types...

Read More

Book Review Of “This Is How It Ends” By Eva Dolan @BloomsburyPub

There’s plenty of intrigue, sex, and drugs in this fast-paced mystery, set against a backdrop of gentrifying London. Ella Riordan is a community activist who became famous when she was beaten by police during a social protest. Now Ella is a squatter in a building where the owners are evicting...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Unforgotten” By Laura Powell @Gallerybooks

  For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets. It is the summer...

Read More

Book Review Of “The French Girl” By Lexie Elliot @BerkleyPub @elliott_lexie

They were six university students from Oxford–friends and sometimes more than friends–spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway–until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!