Book Review Of “Life According To OG The Frog” @PenguinKids @fabanks92 @PenguinRandom

The adventures in Humphrey’s Room 26 are hopping back into the spotlight, from the perspective of Og the Frog! When Og the Frog first comes to Room 26, he doesn’t know what to think. He misses his friends from the pond, there are all kinds of strange noises, and the...

Read More

Book Review Of “Everything We Give (Everything #3)” By Kerry Lonsdale @AmazonPub @kerrylonsdale

  From the author of Everything We Keep comes the final novel in the Amazon Charts and Wall Street Journal bestselling Everything Series. Brimming with suspense, mystery, and romance, Everything We Give brings to a powerful close the gripping series of love, lies, and the secrets families keep. Award-winning photographer Ian Collins made only one mistake...

Read More

Book Review Of “Any Man” By Amber Tamblyn @HaperPerennial @ambertamblyn

In her blazingly original and unforgettable debut novel “Any Man”, Amber Tamblyn brings to startling life a specter of sexual violence in the shadowy form of Maude, a serial female rapist who preys on men. In this electric and provocative debut novel, Tamblyn blends genres of poetry, prose, and elements...

Read More

Book Review Of “Playing With Matches” By Hannah Orenstein @TouchstoneBooks @simonschuster

In the tradition of Good in Bed and The Assistants comes a funny and smart comedy about a young matchmaker balancing her messy personal life and the demands of her eccentric clients. Sasha Goldberg has a lot going for her: a recent journalism degree from NYU, an apartment with her best friend Caroline, and...

Read More

Book Review Of “You Were Made For This” By Michelle Sacks @littlebrown

A gripping page-turner for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE PERFECT NANNY, Michelle Sacks’s You Were Made For This provocatively explores the darkest sides of marriage, motherhood, and friendship. Doting wife, devoted husband, cherished child. Merry, Sam, and Conor are the perfect family in the perfect place. Merry adores the domestic life: baking,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Providence” By Caroline Kepnes @Booksparks @Popsugar #SRC2018

A propulsive new thriller about the obsessive nature of love when an intensifying relationship between best friends is disrupted by a kidnapping. Growing up as best friends in small-town New Hampshire, Jon and Chloe are the only ones who truly understand each other, though they can never find the words...

Read More

Book Review of “Jar Of Hearts” By Jennifer Hillier @Minotaurbooks @stmartinspress @JenniferHillier

This is the story of three best friends: one who was murdered, one who went to prison, and one who’s been searching for the truth all these years . . . When she was sixteen years old, Angela Wong—one of the most popular girls in school—disappeared without a trace. Nobody...

Read More

Book Review Of Hidden By Kelli Clare @Booksparks #SRC2018

Small-town Connecticut art teacher Ellie James finds the intense connection she’s longing for when she meets Will Hastings, a seductive Englishman with an alluring darkness. But just days later, her sister and grandmother are murdered and she must confront the unthinkable: is Will a man she can trust, a killer—or...

Read More

Book Review Of “How Hard Can It Be” By Allison Pearson @Booksparks @popsugar @StMartinsPress #SRC2018

Few sequels beat the original, but How Hard Can It Be? does so hands down. Kate Reddy’s comeback as a pushing-50 “Returner,” re-entering the workforce after a spell on the mommy track, is zesty, razor-sharp, and hilarious. With a robust absence of self-pity, she has defined the humiliating onset of “invisibility” that...

Read More

Book Review Of “Social Creature” By Tara Isabella Burton @Doubledaybooks @NotoriousTIB

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City. They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them… They drink and Lavinia...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dreams Of Falling” By Karen White @BerkleyPub @KarenWhiteWrite

It’s been nine years since Larkin fled Georgetown, South Carolina, vowing never to go back. But when she finds out that her mother has disappeared, she knows she has no choice but to return to the place that she both loves and dreads–and to the family and friends who never...

Read More

Books Releasing Today 06/05/2018 @SourcebooksFire @BloomsburyPub @HarperBooks @BerkleyPub @doubledaybooks @WmMorrowBooks @ThomasNelson @smithpublicity @Stmartinspress

TELL ME NO LIES, BY A.V. GEIGER (SOURCEBOOKS FIRE)- Love. Obsession. Jealousy. Murder. Find this and more in the pulse-pounding sequel to FOLLOW ME BACK, the thriller for the online generation that New York Times best-selling author Anna Todd called “an enthralling page turner from beginning to end.” No one knows what happened...

Read More

Book Review Of “How To Walk Away” By Katherine Center @booksparks @popsugar @stmartinspress @katherinecenter #SRC2018

Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Ever After” By Sarah Pekkanen @AtriaBooks

In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama the author of the “gossipy page-turner” (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course—and whether it is worth saving. Josie and Frank Moore are happy… at least Josie thinks...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Summer I Met Jack” By Michelle Gable @Stmartinspress @Kab0207 @MGableWriter

New York Times bestselling author imagines the affair between JFK and Alicia Corning Clark – and the child they may have had. Based on a real story – in 1950, a young, beautiful Polish refugee arrives in Hyannisport, Massachusetts to work as a maid for one of the wealthiest families...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Optimistic Decade” By Heather Abel @AlgonquinBooks @heatherkabel

This entertaining and assured debut novel about a utopian summer camp and its charismatic leader asks smart questions about good intentions gone terribly wrong. Framed by the oil shale bust and the real estate boom, by protests against Reagan and against the Gulf War, The Optimistic Decade takes us into the lives...

Read More

Book Review Of “Brianna Bright, Ballerina Knight” By Pam Calvert @AmazonPub

  When Princess Brianna Bright’s dreams of becoming a ballerina seem doomed, she knows it’s time to find out exactly what it is she’s destined to do. Discovering her true talent won’t be easy—but Brianna won’t give up, especially not with her trusty dog, Pixie, at her side! Together Brianna...

Read More

Book Review Of “Nanny Paws” By Wendy Wahman @Amazonpub

Nanny Paws looks after Ally and Mae the only way she knows how—as a dog would. There’s nothing she wouldn’t do for her girls. She feeds them a hearty breakfast (cookies are best), picks up their toys (teddy bears fit nicely in freshly dug holes), and even walks them to...

Read More

Book Review Of “LIFEL1K3 (Lifelike #1) By Jay Kristoff @MisterKristoff @KnopfBRYR

On a floating junkyard beneath a radiation sky, a deadly secret lies buried in the scrap. Eve isn’t looking for secrets—she’s too busy looking over her shoulder. The robot gladiator she’s just spent six months building has been reduced to a smoking wreck, and the only thing keeping her Grandpa...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Glitch” By Elisabeth Cohen @Doubledaybooks

Shelley Stone might be a little overwhelmed. She runs the company Conch, the manufacturer of a small wearable device that attaches to the user’s ear and whispers helpful advice and prompts. She’s married with two small children, Nova and Blazer, both of whom are learning Mandarin. She employs a cook,...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!