Book Review Of “The Broken Ornament” By Tony DiTerlizzi @Simonkids @TonyDiTerlizzi

When a beloved ornament breaks, will it ruin the holidays or save them? Jack wants this to be the best Christmas ever, and he knows just how to make it happen… More! More lights, more presents, more cookies, more treats. More. More. More! So, when Jack breaks a dusty old...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “The Ancient Nine” By Ian K. Smith @StMartinsPress

“Pulls you into the depths of a secret world from the first page. Ian Smith’s novel is unmissable.” —Harlan Coben, author of Missing You Cambridge, Massachusetts, Fall 1988 Spenser Collins An unlikely Harvard prospect, smart and athletic, strapped for cash, determined to succeed. Calls his mother—who raised him on her...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lies We Told” By Camilla Way @BerkleyPub @CamillaLWay

The highly acclaimed author of Watching Edie returns with a new novel of dark psychological suspense that explores how those closest to us have the most to hide… When Clara’s boyfriend, Luke, disappears, everyone believes that he’s left her, but Clara thinks she knows the truth. Recent evidence suggests that Luke had...

Read More

Book Review Of “Strange Grace” By Tessa Gratton @SimonTeen @SimonSchuster

Once, a witch made a pact with a devil. The legend says they loved each other, but can the story be trusted at all? Find out in this lush, atmospheric fantasy novel that entwines love, lies, and sacrifice. Long ago, a village made a bargain with the devil: to ensure...

Read More

Book Review Of “Face Off” By Brenda Novak @Brenda_Novak

Tortured and left for dead at sixteen, Evelyn Talbot turned her personal nightmare into her life’s work—studying the disturbing psychopathy of some of the world’s most vicious serial killers. Now a leading psychiatrist at Hanover House in a small Alaskan town, she tries to believe the past will never come...

Read More

Book Review Of “Nightingale” By Amy Lukavics @harlequinteen

At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in 1951 shouldn’t be—independent, rebellious, a dreamer. June longs to travel, to attend college and to write the dark science fiction stories that consume her waking hours. But her parents only care about making June a better young woman. Her mother...

Read More

Book Review Of “Herstory, 50 Women And Girls Who Shook Up The World” Written By Katherine Halligan, Illustrated by Sarah Walsh @SimonKIDS

Move aside history—it’s time for herstory. Celebrate fifty inspiring and powerful women who changed the world and left their mark in this lavishly illustrated biography compilation that’s perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and She Persisted. Throughout history, girls have often been discussed in terms of...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Sisters Of The Winter Wood” By Rena Rossner @orbitbooks @renarossner

Captivating and boldly imaginative, with a tale of sisterhood at its heart, Rena Rossner’s debut fantasy invites you to enter a world filled with magic, folklore, and the dangers of the woods. Raised in a small village surrounded by vast forests, Liba and Laya have lived a peaceful sheltered life...

Read More

Book Review And Blog Tour For “VOX” by Christina Dalcher @BerkleyPub @HQStories

Set in an America where half the population has been silenced, VOX is the harrowing, unforgettable story of what one woman will do to protect herself and her daughter. On the day the government decrees that women are no longer allowed more than 100 words daily, Dr. Jean McClellan is in denial–this...

Read More

Book Tour and Review Of “Give The Dark My Love” By Beth Revis @bethrevis @Penguinteen @RazorbillBooks

BOOK DESCRIPTION  A young alchemist turns to dark magic when a deadly plague sweeps through her homeland in this epic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis. Seventeen-year-old Nedra Brysstain leaves her home in the rural, northern territories of Lunar Island to attend the prestigious Yugen Academy with only one...

Read More

Book Review And Blog Tour For “I Do Not Trust You” By Laura J. Burns And Melinda Metz @WednesdayBooks

Memphis “M” Engle is stubborn to a fault, graced with an almost absurd knowledge of long lost languages and cultures, and a heck of an opponent in a fight. In short: she’s awesome. Ashwin Sood is a little too posh for her tastes, a member of an ancient cult (which...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dear Evan Hansen” By Val Emmich, Steven Levenson, Ben J. Pasek, and Justin Paul @TheNovl @littlebrownyr @littlebrown

Dear Evan Hansen, Today’s going to be an amazing day and here’s why… When a letter that was never meant to be seen by anyone draws high school senior Evan Hansen into a family’s grief over the loss of their son, he is given the chance of a lifetime: to...

Read More

Book Review Of “Tell Me You’re Mine” By Elisabeth Norebäck @PutnamBooks

In this riveting domestic suspense debut, a woman’s life shatters when she meets a girl she believes is the daughter she lost years ago–and she finds that reclaiming the life she lost might cost her the life she has. Tell Me You’re Mine is a story of guilt, grief, and the delicate...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Waiting Room” By Emily Bleeker @Amazonpub @JKSlitpublicity

  From the bestselling author of When I’m Gone and Working Firecomes a gripping novel about a mother, her missing daughter, and the dark secrets that engulf them. Ever since her husband’s death collided with the birth of her daughter, postpartum depression has taken hold of Veronica Shelton. She can’t sleep, can’t work,...

Read More

Book Review And Blog Tour For”Sadie” By Courtney Summers @WednesdayBooks @courtney_s

Sadie hasn’t had an easy life. Growing up on her own, she’s been raising her sister Mattie in an isolated small town, trying her best to provide a normal life and keep their heads above water. But when Mattie is found dead, Sadie’s entire world crumbles. After a somewhat botched...

Read More

Book Review Of “When The Lights Go Out” By Mary Kubica @HarlequinBooks @HarperCollins @Parkrowbooks

Jessie Sloane is on the path to rebuilding her life after years of caring for her ailing mother. She rents a new apartment and applies for college. But when the college informs her that her social security number has raised a red flag, Jessie discovers a shocking detail that causes...

Read More

Book Review Of “You” By Caroline Kepnes @Atriabooks

When a beautiful, aspiring writer strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe Goldberg works, he does what anyone would do: he Googles the name on her credit card. There is only one Guinevere Beck in New York City. She has a public Facebook account and Tweets incessantly, telling Joe...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Putney” By Sofka Zinovieff @HarperBooks @Jenmurfee

In the spirit of Zoë Heller’s Notes on a Scandal and Tom Perrotta’s Mrs. Fletcher, an explosive and thought-provoking novel about the far-reaching repercussions of an illicit relationship between a young girl and a man twenty years her senior. A rising star in the London arts scene of the early 1970s, gifted composer Ralph...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Matter Of Chance” By Julie Maloney @JKSlitpublicity @Shewritespress

When eight-year-old Vinni Stewart disappears from a Jersey shore town, Maddy, her distraught single mother, begins a desperate search for her daughter. Maddy’s five-year journey leads her to a bakery in Brooklyn, where she stumbles upon something terrifying. Ultimately, her artist neighbor Evelyn reconnects Maddy to her passion for painting...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Room Away From The Wolves” By Nova Ren Suma @AlgonquinYR @Algonquin

Bina has never forgotten the time she and her mother ran away from home. Her mother promised they would hitchhike to the city to escape Bina’s cruel father and start over. But before they could even leave town, Bina had a new stepfather and two new stepsisters, and a humming...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!