Book Review Of “Star Wars; The Rebel Files” By Daniel Wallace @blrobins2

The Rebel Files Deluxe Edition. Fully Illustrated, with Removable Features and a Mechanical Vault. Open the case to reveal the secrets contained within the book of collected Rebel intel. Then open the concealed compartment and watch as the vault reveals the stolen plans for the Death Star. See the full...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Wife” By Alafair Burke @harperbooks @alafairburke #bookblogger #bookreview

When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer....

Read More

Book Review Of “Oliver Loving” By Steffan Merrill Block @flatironbooks

From a celebrated literary talent comes a brilliant, propulsive novel about family, the traumas and secrets that test our deepest bonds, and the stories that hold us together. One warm, West Texas November night, a shy boy named Oliver Loving joins his classmates at Bliss County Day School’s annual dance,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Grist Mill Road” By Christopher J. Yates @picadorbooks

Grist Mill Road is a dark and twisty Rashomon-style narrative which is expertly plotted. The year is 1982, the setting an Edenic hamlet some 90 miles north of New York City. There, among the craggy rock cliffs and glacial ponds of timeworn mountains, three friends—Patrick, Matthew and Hannah— are bound together...

Read More

Book Review Of “Strangers” By Ursula Archer and Arno Strobel @minotaurbooks

  Ursula Archer’s and Arno Strobel’s internationally bestselling Strangers is a shocking thriller and mind-bending must-read. It explores what happens when mysterious foul play causes a woman not to recognize or remember her fiancé, but forces the couple to trust each other and fight the odds. Trust or die. Imagine you’re home alone....

Read More

Book Review Of “Just Between Us” By Rebecca Drake @stmartinspress

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Vanishing Season” By Joanna Schaffhausen @minotaurbooks

  Ellery Hathaway knows a thing or two about serial killers, but not through her police training. She’s an officer in sleepy Woodbury, MA, where a bicycle theft still makes the newspapers. No one there knows she was once victim number seventeen in the grisly story of serial killer Francis...

Read More

Book Review Of “Thief” (Love Me With Lies #3) By Tarryn Fisher

Note to Self Love is patient; love is kind. Love doesn’t boast or brag. There’s no arrogance in love; it’s never rude, crude, or indecent-it’s not self absorbed. Love isn’t easily upset. Love doesn’t tally wrongs. Love trusts, hopes, and endures no matter what. Love will never become obsolete. I’ll...

Read More

Book Review Of “Pretty Girls Dancing” By Kylie Brant @amazonpub

Years ago, in the town of Saxon Falls, young Kelsey Willard disappeared and was presumed dead. The tragedy left her family with a fractured life—a mother out to numb the pain, a father losing a battle with his own private demons, and a sister desperate for closure. But now another...

Read More

Book Review Of “Motherhood Reimagined” By Sarah Kowalski @booksparks #frc2017

    At the age of thirty-nine, Sarah Kowalski heard her biological clock ticking, loudly. A single woman harboring a deep ambivalence about motherhood, Kowalski needed to decide once and for all: Did she want a baby or not? More importantly, with no partner on the horizon, did she want...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mr. Dickens And His Carol” By Samantha Silva @flatironbooks

Shakespeare in Love meets A Christmas Carol in this transporting debut novel set during the whirlwind period in which Dickens wrote his beloved classic, as he embarks on a Scrooge-like journey of his own. For Charles Dickens, each Christmas has been better than the last. His novels are literary blockbusters, and he is...

Read More

Book Review Of “You Can’t Buy Love Like That” By Carol E. Anderson @booksparks #frc2017

Carol Anderson grows up in a fundamentalist Christian home in the ’60s, a time when being gay was in opposition to all social and religious mores and against the law in most states. Fearing the rejection of her parents, she hides the truth about her love orientation, creating emotional distance...

Read More

Book Review Of “Anatomy Of A Scandal” By Sarah Vaughan @atriabooks @SVaughanAuthor

An astonishingly incisive and suspenseful novel about a scandal amongst Britain’s privileged elite and the women caught up in its wake. Sophie’s husband James is a loving father, a handsome man, a charismatic and successful public figure. And yet he stands accused of a terrible crime. Sophie is convinced he...

Read More

Book Review Of “Close To Me” By Amanda Reynolds @QuercusUSA @amandareynoldsj

10 Close To Me is a gripping debut psychological drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty’s bestselling The Husband’s Secret, Clare Mackintosh’s I Let You Go, and Linda Green’s While My Eyes Were Closed. She can’t remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way. When Jo Harding falls...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Child Finder” By Rene Denfeld @ReneDenfeld @SusieStang @HarperBooks

Three years ago, Madison Culver disappeared when her family was choosing a Christmas tree in Oregon’s Skookum National Forest. She would be eight years old now—if she has survived. Desperate to find their beloved daughter, certain someone took her, the Culvers turn to Naomi, a private investigator with an uncanny...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Pearl For My Mistress” By Annabel Fielding @HQDigital @DearestAnnabel

A story of class, scandal and forbidden passions in the shadow of war. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Gill Paul and Downtown Abbey. England, 1934. Hester Blake, an ambitious girl from an industrial Northern town, finds a job as a lady’s maid in a small aristocratic household. Despite their impressive...

Read More

Blog Tour, And Book Review Of “The Little Church By The Sea” By Liz Taylorson @BooksManatee

Isolated and unwelcome in the picturesque seaside village of Rawscar, Reverend Cass Fordyce has lost her faith and her home. Christmas is coming, and she isn’t looking forward to it. Then she meets attractive local man Hal – twice divorced and with a reputation as a ladies’ man he’s everything...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dirty Red” By Tarryn Fisher

Dear Opportunist, You thought you could take him from me, but you lost. Now, that he’s mine I’ll do anything to keep him. Do you doubt me? I have everything that was supposed to be yours. In case you were wondering; he doesn’t ever think about you anymore. I won’t...

Read More

Book Review Of ” I Love You Too Much” By Alicia Drake @littlebrown

Set in the heart of Left-Bank Paris, this is the story of Paul, a lonely, quiet boy who makes an astonishing discovery and confronts that brutal turning point in adolescence when he learns he must leave the privileges of naivety behind. Thirteen-year-old Paul is a lovable but unloved boy on...

Read More

Book Review and Blog Tour Of “White Out” By Ragnar Jonasson @Orendabooks @annecater @ragnarjo

Two days before Christmas, a young woman is found dead beneath the cliffs of the deserted village of Kálfshamarvík. Did she jump, or did something more sinister take place beneath the lighthouse and the abandoned old house on the remote rocky outcrop? With winter closing in and the snow falling...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!