Book Review Of “Victoria” By Daisy Goodwin

Drawing on Queen Victoria’s diaries, which she first started reading when she was a student at Cambridge University, Daisy Goodwin―creator and writer of the new PBS/Masterpiece drama Victoria and author of the bestselling novels The American Heiress and The Fortune Hunter―brings the young nineteenth-century monarch, who would go on to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Other Einstein” By Marie Benedict

I Received this book for free, in exchange for participating in the “Blog Tour” for “The Other Einstein”   In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein’s enormous shadow. It...

Read More

Book Review Of “I See You” By Clare Mackintosh

When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation: just a grainy image, a website address and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone...

Read More

Book Review Of “Tell Me No Lies” By Lisa Hall

  Don’t. Trust. Anyone. It was supposed to be a fresh start. A chance to forget the past and embrace the future. But can you ever really start again? Or does the past follow you wherever you go… Steph and Mark have just moved house, trying to find a way...

Read More

Book Review Of “Crooked Kingdom” By Leigh Bardugo

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful...

Read More

Book Review, and Blog Tour of “Emily’s Choice”

Emily Camancho walks in on her fiancé with her hated cousin, Lila, the night before their wedding, giving truth to the years of rumors and whispers that have plagued their relationship. Pregnant and devastated she flees across the country and settles in Boston with her stepsister. Waking alone and oblivious...

Read More

Book Review Of “Six Of Crows” By Leigh Bardugo

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price–and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off...

Read More

Book Review Of “Last Seen Leaving” by Caleb Roehrig

Flynn’s girlfriend, January, is missing. The cops are asking question he can’t answer, and her friends are telling stories that don’t add up. All eyes are on Flynn―as January’s boyfriend, he must know something. But Flynn has a secret of his own. And as he struggles to uncover the truth...

Read More

Book Review of “Fractured” by Catherine McKenzie

Welcome, neighbor! Julie Prentice and her family move across the country to the idyllic Mount Adams district of Cincinnati, hoping to evade the stalker who’s been terrorizing them ever since the publication of her bestselling novel, The Murder Game. Since Julie doesn’t know anyone in her new town, when she...

Read More

Book Review of “All The Ugly And Wonderful Things” By Bryn Greenwood

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood My rating: 5 of 5 stars What a dark and incredible book this was! The romance between a drug dealers daughter, and one of his thugs? What a genius idea. I love that this wasn’t a cookie cutter romance. This book...

Read More

Book Review of ” A Time To Rise” By Nadine Brandes

What more can you sacrifice than your life? Parvin Blackwater is dead. At least that’s what the Council and the world thinks. But her sacrifice tore down part of the Wall long enough to stir up hope and rebellion in the people. Now she will rise again. Strong, free, and...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Time To Speak” By Nadine Brandes

What happens when you live longer than you wanted to? Parvin Blackwater wanted to die, but now she’s being called to be a leader. The only problem is, no one wants to follow. The Council uses Jude’s Clock-matching invention to force “new-and-improved” Clocks on the public. Those who can’t afford...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Time To Die” By Nadine Brandes

  How would you live if you knew the day you’d die? Parvin Blackwater believes she has wasted her life. At only seventeen, she has one year left according to the Clock by her bedside. In a last-ditch effort to make a difference, she tries to rescue Radicals from the...

Read More

September 2016 Litcube Book Box Review

This months theme was “Haunted Hearts” and it featured a “Southern Gothic Romance” and that alone screamed “BUY ME” Litcube is $34.95 a month, with free shipping. This box, was also curated by the Author A.G. Howard, who wrote the book, featured inside the box. I was really impressed with...

Read More

Book Review of “Ink and Bone” By Lisa Unger

Twenty-year-old Finley Montgomery is rarely alone.  Visited by people whom others can’t see and haunted by prophetic dreams, she has never been able to control or understand the things that happen to her. When Finley’s abilities start to become too strong for her to handle – and even the roar...

Read More

Book Review of “The Fray Theory; Resonance” by Nelou Keramati

Neve Knightly lives in an ordinary world. Where déjà vu is nothing more than a mind-trick. Where premonitions are dismissed as mere coincidence. Where no one thinks twice about the glitches in their reality. Neve Knightly is living a lie. But when her nightmare of a tragedy comes true the...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!