Book Review Of “The Twilight Wife” By A.J. Banner

From bestselling author A.J. Banner comes a dazzling new novel of psychological suspense in the vein of S.J. Watson’s Before I Go to Sleep and Mary Kubica’s The Good Girl that questions just how much we can trust the people around us. Thirty-four-year-old marine biologist Kyra Winthrop remembers nothing about...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Gift” By Louise Jensen

  The perfect daughter. The perfect girlfriend. The perfect murder? Jenna is given another shot at life when she receives a donor heart from a girl called Callie. Eternally grateful to Callie and her family, Jenna gets closer to them, but she soon discovers that Callie’s perfect family is hiding...

Read More

Blog Tour And Review Of Hell Holes By Donald Firesmith

Blog Tour ~ Hell Holes Author: Donald G. Firesmith Genre: Science Fiction /Paranormal/Fantasy Hosted by: Ultimate Fantasy Book Tours Blurb: When hundreds of huge holes mysteriously appear overnight in the frozen tundra north of the Arctic Circle, they threaten financial and environmental catastrophe should any more open up under the...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Monster Calls” By Patrick Ness

An unflinching, darkly funny, and deeply moving story of a boy, his seriously ill mother, and an unexpected monstrous visitor. At seven minutes past midnight, thirteen-year-old Conor wakes to find a monster outside his bedroom window. But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting– he’s been expecting the one from...

Read More

Book Review Of “Breakwater” By Errin Stevens

The sirens of Griffins Bay are in trouble, and the recent slew of royal suicides looks to be the least of their worries. For one, unless a blood relative of the queen shows up, no one’s around to staff the monarchy. Well, except for a whack-job bureaucrat and he seriously...

Read More

Book Review Of “Target Earth” By Mary Louise Davie

It’s a new day on Earth in the twenty-third century, and an awestruck public is witnessing the stunning arrival of what looks like a lunar lander in Washington, D.C. Called in for their scientific and linguistic expertise, husband and wife team Danny and Chris Marama wait eagerly to meet the...

Read More

Book Review Of “All The Ugly And Wonderful Things” By Bryn Greenwood

A beautiful and provocative love story between two unlikely people and the hard-won relationship that elevates them above the Midwestern meth lab backdrop of their lives. As the daughter of a drug dealer, Wavy knows not to trust people, not even her own parents. It’s safer to keep her mouth...

Read More

Book Review Of “Victoria” By Daisy Goodwin

Drawing on Queen Victoria’s diaries, which she first started reading when she was a student at Cambridge University, Daisy Goodwin―creator and writer of the new PBS/Masterpiece drama Victoria and author of the bestselling novels The American Heiress and The Fortune Hunter―brings the young nineteenth-century monarch, who would go on to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Other Einstein” By Marie Benedict

I Received this book for free, in exchange for participating in the “Blog Tour” for “The Other Einstein”   In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein’s enormous shadow. It...

Read More

Book Review Of “I See You” By Clare Mackintosh

When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation: just a grainy image, a website address and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone...

Read More

Book Review Of “Tell Me No Lies” By Lisa Hall

  Don’t. Trust. Anyone. It was supposed to be a fresh start. A chance to forget the past and embrace the future. But can you ever really start again? Or does the past follow you wherever you go… Steph and Mark have just moved house, trying to find a way...

Read More

Book Review Of “Crooked Kingdom” By Leigh Bardugo

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful...

Read More

Book Review, and Blog Tour of “Emily’s Choice”

Emily Camancho walks in on her fiancé with her hated cousin, Lila, the night before their wedding, giving truth to the years of rumors and whispers that have plagued their relationship. Pregnant and devastated she flees across the country and settles in Boston with her stepsister. Waking alone and oblivious...

Read More

Book Review Of “Six Of Crows” By Leigh Bardugo

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price–and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off...

Read More

Book Review Of “Last Seen Leaving” by Caleb Roehrig

Flynn’s girlfriend, January, is missing. The cops are asking question he can’t answer, and her friends are telling stories that don’t add up. All eyes are on Flynn―as January’s boyfriend, he must know something. But Flynn has a secret of his own. And as he struggles to uncover the truth...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!