Book Review Of “Anatomy Of A Scandal” By Sarah Vaughan @atriabooks @SVaughanAuthor

An astonishingly incisive and suspenseful novel about a scandal amongst Britain’s privileged elite and the women caught up in its wake. Sophie’s husband James is a loving father, a handsome man, a charismatic and successful public figure. And yet he stands accused of a terrible crime. Sophie is convinced he...

Read More

Book Review Of “Close To Me” By Amanda Reynolds @QuercusUSA @amandareynoldsj

10 Close To Me is a gripping debut psychological drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty’s bestselling The Husband’s Secret, Clare Mackintosh’s I Let You Go, and Linda Green’s While My Eyes Were Closed. She can’t remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way. When Jo Harding falls...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Child Finder” By Rene Denfeld @ReneDenfeld @SusieStang @HarperBooks

Three years ago, Madison Culver disappeared when her family was choosing a Christmas tree in Oregon’s Skookum National Forest. She would be eight years old now—if she has survived. Desperate to find their beloved daughter, certain someone took her, the Culvers turn to Naomi, a private investigator with an uncanny...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Pearl For My Mistress” By Annabel Fielding @HQDigital @DearestAnnabel

A story of class, scandal and forbidden passions in the shadow of war. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Gill Paul and Downtown Abbey. England, 1934. Hester Blake, an ambitious girl from an industrial Northern town, finds a job as a lady’s maid in a small aristocratic household. Despite their impressive...

Read More

Blog Tour, And Book Review Of “The Little Church By The Sea” By Liz Taylorson @BooksManatee

Isolated and unwelcome in the picturesque seaside village of Rawscar, Reverend Cass Fordyce has lost her faith and her home. Christmas is coming, and she isn’t looking forward to it. Then she meets attractive local man Hal – twice divorced and with a reputation as a ladies’ man he’s everything...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dirty Red” By Tarryn Fisher

Dear Opportunist, You thought you could take him from me, but you lost. Now, that he’s mine I’ll do anything to keep him. Do you doubt me? I have everything that was supposed to be yours. In case you were wondering; he doesn’t ever think about you anymore. I won’t...

Read More

Book Review Of ” I Love You Too Much” By Alicia Drake @littlebrown

Set in the heart of Left-Bank Paris, this is the story of Paul, a lonely, quiet boy who makes an astonishing discovery and confronts that brutal turning point in adolescence when he learns he must leave the privileges of naivety behind. Thirteen-year-old Paul is a lovable but unloved boy on...

Read More

Book Review and Blog Tour Of “White Out” By Ragnar Jonasson @Orendabooks @annecater @ragnarjo

Two days before Christmas, a young woman is found dead beneath the cliffs of the deserted village of Kálfshamarvík. Did she jump, or did something more sinister take place beneath the lighthouse and the abandoned old house on the remote rocky outcrop? With winter closing in and the snow falling...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Wife Between Us” By Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen @stmartinspress

A novel of suspense that explores the complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.  When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a jealous wife and her obsession with her replacement. You will assume...

Read More

Book Review Of “Poison” By Galt Niederhoffer @stmartinspress

Poison is a literary psychological thriller about a marriage that follows minor betrayal into a bubbling stew of lies, cruelty, manipulation, and danger. Cass and Ryan Connor have achieved family nirvana. With three kids between them, a cat and a yard, a home they built and feathered, they seem to...

Read More

Book Review Of “Pigeon Blood Red” By Ed Duncan @bookpubservices

Not my photo, credit goes to Amazon For underworld enforcer Richard “Rico” Sanders, it seemed like an ordinary job. Retrieve his gangster boss’s priceless pigeon-blood red ruby necklace and teach the double-dealing cheat who stole it a lesson. A job like a hundred before it. But the chase quickly goes...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Amateurs Book 2: Follow Me” By Sara Shepard

It was the perfect night for a party. That is, until twenty-one-year-old Chelsea Dawson disappeared. The social media star was last seen enjoying a beautiful summer night at the Jersey Shore with her friends. But after an explosive fight with her ex-boyfriend, she vanished without a trace. When Seneca, Maddox,...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Killing State” By Judith O’Reilly @annecater @judithoreilly

The bullet in his brain isn’t the problem. She is.  Michael North is a hero, with a bullet in the brain to prove it. A bullet which has rewired his neural pathways and heightened his sense of intuition. A bullet which is driving him mad. Working for an extra-governmental agency...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Woman In The Camphor Trunk” By Jennifer Kincheloe @Seventhstbooks @jenkincheloe

Los Angeles, 1908. In Chinatown, the most dangerous beat in Los Angeles, police matron Anna Blanc and her former sweetheart, Detective Joe Singer, discover the body of a white missionary woman, stuffed in a trunk in the apartment of her Chinese lover. Her lover has fled. If news gets out...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Secret Life of Anna Blanc” By Jennifer Kincheloe @seventhstbooks @jenkincheloe

It’s 1907 Los Angeles. Mischievous socialite Anna Blanc could match wits with Sherlock Holmes, but in her world women are not allowed to hunt criminals. Determined to break free of the era’s rigid social roles, she buys off the chaperone assigned by her domineering father and, using an alias, takes...

Read More

Book Review Of “Catalina” By Liska Jacobs @FSGoriginals @liskajacobs #bookreview

A magnetic, provocative debut novel chronicling a young woman’s downward spiral following the end of an affair Elsa Fisher is headed for rock bottom. At least, that’s her plan. She has just been fired from MoMA on the heels of an affair with her married boss, and she retreats to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lesser Bohemians” By Elimear McBride

One night an eighteen-year-old Irish girl, recently arrived in London to attend drama school, meets an older man – a well-regarded actor in his own right. While she is naive and thrilled by life in the big city, he is haunted by more than a few demons, and the clamorous...

Read More

Book Review Of “Three Days And A Life” By Pierre Lemaitre @quercusUSA

“In 1999, in the small provincial town of Beauval, France, twelve-year-old Antoine Courtin accidentally kills a young neighbor boy in the woods near his home. Panicked, he conceals the body and to his relief–and ongoing shame–he is never suspected of any connection to the child’s disappearance. But the boy’s death...

Read More

Blog Tour and Book Review Of “The Man Who Died” By Antti Tuomainen @Orendabooks @annecater @antti_tuomainen

A successful entrepreneur in the mushroom industry, Jaakko Kaunismaa is a man in his prime. At just 37 years of age, he is shocked when his doctor tells him that he’s dying. What is more, the cause is discovered to be prolonged exposure to toxins; in other words, someone has...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!