Book Review Of “Not Her Daughter” By Rea Frey @StMartinsPress @Booksparks #SRC2018 @ReaFrey_Author

  Emma Grace Townsend. Five years old. Gray eyes. Brown hair. Missing since June. Emma Townsend is lonely. Living with her cruel mother and clueless father, Emma retreats into her own world of quiet and solitude. Sarah Walker. Successful entrepreneur. Broken-hearted. Abandoned by her mother. Kidnapper. Sarah has never seen...

Read More

Book Review Of “Where The Crawdads Sing” By Deia Owens @PutnamBooks @

Fans of Barbara Kingsolver will love this stunning debut novel from a New York Times bestselling nature writer, about an unforgettable young woman determined to make her way in the wilds of North Carolina, and the two men that will break her isolation open.  For years, rumors of the “Marsh Girl” have...

Read More

Book Review Of “King Ben And Sir Rhino” By Eric Sailer @AmazonPub #TwoLions

Ben is king of the jungle. He does exactly what he pleases, as a king should. And he has everything a king could want: noble steeds, castles, and servants. What Ben doesn’t have is a loyal subject. Then he meets Rhino…and finds out what being a good king is all...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Third Hotel” By Laurie Van Den Berg @fsgbooks

In Havana, Cuba, a widow tries to come to terms with her husband’s death―and the truth about their marriage―in Laura van den Berg’s surreal, mystifying story of psychological reflection and metaphysical mystery. Shortly after Clare arrives in Havana, Cuba, to attend the annual Festival of New Latin American Cinema, she...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Washington Decree” By Jussi Adler-Olsen @Duttonbooks

  The president has gone way too far. . . . These are practically dictatorial methods we’re talking about. Sixteen years before Democratic Senator Bruce Jansen was elected president of the United States, a PR stunt brought together five very different people: fourteen-year-old Dorothy “Doggie” Rogers, small-town sheriff T. Perkins,...

Read More

Book Review “After Nightfall” By A.J. Banner @Amazonpub

Beware of friends with secrets… Imagine your closest friend utterly betraying you. Years later, when she seeks forgiveness, you invite her to your engagement party as a gesture of reconciliation. But seething hostilities rise to the surface, ruining everyone’s evening. After an awful night, your friend’s battered, lifeless body is...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Our House” By Louise Candlish @BerkleyPub

On a bright January morning in the London suburbs, a family moves into the house they’ve just bought in Trinity Avenue.  Nothing strange about that. Except it is your house. And you didn’t sell it.  When Fiona Lawson comes home to find strangers moving into her house, she’s sure there’s...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Forest Queen” By Betsy Cornwell @HMHteen @betsy_cornwell

When sixteen-year-old Sylvie’s brother takes over management of their family’s vast estates, Sylvie feels powerless to stop his abuse of the local commoners. Her dearest friend asks her to run away to the woods with him, and soon a host of other villagers join them. Together, they form their own...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Dark Beneath The Ice” by Amelinda Berube @SourcebooksFire

Something is wrong with Marianne. It’s not just that her parents have split up, or that life hasn’t been the same since she quit dancing. Or even that her mother has checked herself into the hospital. She’s losing time. Doing things she would never do. And objects around her seem...

Read More

Book Review Of “With You Always” By Rena Olsen @PutnamBooks

From the author of The Girl Before comes a tense and incisive work of psychological suspense that examines how easy it is to fall into the wrong relationship…and how impossible it can be to leave. In the wake of a painful breakup and struggling to prove herself at work, Julia feels adrift....

Read More

Book Review Of “Rust And Stardust” By T. Greenwood @stmartinspress #partner #RustandStardust

The gripping, heart-wrenching novel of Sally Horner, the 11-year-old kidnapping victim whose abduction in 1948 inspired Nabokov’s Lolita. Camden, NJ, 1948. When 11 year-old Sally Horner steals a notebook from the local Woolworth’s, she has no way of knowing that 52 year-old Frank LaSalle, fresh out of prison, is watching...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dance Of Thieves” By Mary E. Pearson @HenryHolt @marypearson

  When the patriarch of the Ballenger empire dies, his son, Jase, becomes its new leader. Even nearby kingdoms bow to the strength of this outlaw family, who have always governed by their own rules. But a new era looms on the horizon, set in motion by a young queen,...

Read More

Book Review Of “She Was The Quiet One” By Michele Campbell @StMartinsPress

When twin sisters Rose and Bel Enright enroll in The Odell School, a prestigious New Hampshire boarding school, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. But the sisters could not be more different. The school brings out a rivalry between them that few ever knew existed. And the school...

Read More

Book Review OF “The Poisoned City” By Anna Clark @HenryHolt @annaleighclark

The first full account of the Flint, Michigan, water scandal, an American tragedy, with new details, from Anna Clark, theaward-winning Michigan journalist who has covered the story from its beginnings When the people of Flint, Michigan, turned on their faucets in April 2014, the water pouring out was poisoned with...

Read More

Book Review Of “What If Everybody Said That?” By Ellen Javernick And Illustrated By Colleen Madden @Amazonpub #TwoLionsBooks

What if everybody chose to be kind? If you tell someone that they can’t play with you, there’s no harm done, right? But what if everybody said that? What if everybody forgot to be kind…and made fun of other kids’ artwork at school, or told a fib, or refused to...

Read More

Book Review Of “Fruit Of The Druken Tree” By Ingrid Rojas Contreras @doubledaybooks

In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both The Santiago family lives in a...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Last Thing I Told You” By Emily Arsenault @WmMorrowBooks

From the acclaimed author of The Evening Spider and The Broken Teaglass comes this psychological thriller about the murder of a psychologist in a quiet New England town and his former patient whose unreliable thread will keep readers guessing until the shocking end. I hear myself whispering. Not again. Not again. Why did I ever...

Read More

Book Review Of “Believe Me” By JP Delaney @penguinrandom #Ballantine

In this twisty psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of The Girl Before, an actress plays both sides of a murder investigation. One out-of-work British actress pays the rent on her New York City apartment the only way she can: as a decoy for a firm of divorce lawyers, hired...

Read More

Book Review Of “Girls Night Out” By Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke @Amazonpub @LizandLisa

For estranged friends Ashley, Natalie, and Lauren, it’s time to heal the old wounds between them. Where better to repair those severed ties than on a girls’ getaway to the beautiful paradise of Tulum, Mexico? But even after they’re reunited, no one is being completely honest about the past or...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Like Never And Always” By Ann Aguirre @Torteen

“An intense, emotional, compelling read.” —Kate Elliott Liv Burnham thinks nobody knows Morgan Frost like she does, but a terrible accident pushes her down the rabbit hole where Morgan’s secrets hide and she’ll be lucky to make it out alive…. On a hot summer night, Liv, Morgan, Clay and Nathan...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!