Book Spotlight On “Bad” By Chole Esposito @Duttonbooks@ChloeJEsposito

“Alvina is a character that readers won’t soon forget–funny, fierce, and fabulous.”–Booklist (starred review) Alvie Knightly is back . . . and she’s hungover. When Alvie discovers that her hit man boyfriend has driven off with the Lamborghini and two million euros, she does what any heartbroken, deserted, amateur assassin would...

Read More

Book Review Of “Fruit Of The Druken Tree” By Ingrid Rojas Contreras @doubledaybooks

In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both The Santiago family lives in a...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Last Thing I Told You” By Emily Arsenault @WmMorrowBooks

From the acclaimed author of The Evening Spider and The Broken Teaglass comes this psychological thriller about the murder of a psychologist in a quiet New England town and his former patient whose unreliable thread will keep readers guessing until the shocking end. I hear myself whispering. Not again. Not again. Why did I ever...

Read More

Book Review Of “Believe Me” By JP Delaney @penguinrandom #Ballantine

In this twisty psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of The Girl Before, an actress plays both sides of a murder investigation. One out-of-work British actress pays the rent on her New York City apartment the only way she can: as a decoy for a firm of divorce lawyers, hired...

Read More

Book Review Of “Girls Night Out” By Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke @Amazonpub @LizandLisa

For estranged friends Ashley, Natalie, and Lauren, it’s time to heal the old wounds between them. Where better to repair those severed ties than on a girls’ getaway to the beautiful paradise of Tulum, Mexico? But even after they’re reunited, no one is being completely honest about the past or...

Read More

July Book Ambassador Package From @CrownPublishing #Partner

Thank you Crown Publishing #Partner for the free books I am very fortunate to have become a Book Ambassador for Crown Publishing. This was my first month, and I am so excited for my book choices. That cute button pin says #Riseupandread I will post the synopsis’ and helpful links...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Like Never And Always” By Ann Aguirre @Torteen

“An intense, emotional, compelling read.” —Kate Elliott Liv Burnham thinks nobody knows Morgan Frost like she does, but a terrible accident pushes her down the rabbit hole where Morgan’s secrets hide and she’ll be lucky to make it out alive…. On a hot summer night, Liv, Morgan, Clay and Nathan...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Disappearing” By Lisa Roy @Duttonbooks

Two-time Edgar Award-winning author Lori Roy spins a twisted, atmospheric tale about a small Southern town where girls disappear and boys run away. When Lane Fielding fled her isolated Florida hometown after high school for the anonymity of New York City, she swore she’d never return. But twenty years later,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Lit For Little Hands Pride And Prejudice” Text Adaption From Brooke Jorden Adapted From Jane Austen @familiustalk

  To be fond of dancing was a certain step towards falling in love. —Pride and Prejudice, Jane Austen   Filled with interactive wheels and pull-tabs and lavishly illustrated, Lit for Little Hands: Pride and Prejudice is an unprecedented kid’s introduction to Jane Austen’s beloved classic novel. Unlike many board books that tackle...

Read More

Book Review Of “Lit For Little Hands Alice’s Adventures” Text Adaption By, Brooke Jorden And Adapted From Lewis Carroll @familiustalk

  “Curiouser and curiouser!” Filled with interactive wheels and pull-tabs and lavishly illustrated, Lit for Little Hands: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is an unprecedented kid’s introduction to Lewis Carroll’s beloved classic novel. Unlike many board books that tackle the classics, Lit for Little Hands tells the actual story in simple, engaging prose. Gorgeous and...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “The Dying Of The Light” By Robert Goolrick @Harperbooks

From the author of the bestselling A Reliable Wife comes a dramatic, passionate tale of a glamorous Southern debutante who marries for money and ultimately suffers for love—a southern gothic as written by Dominick Dunne. It begins with a house and ends in ashes . . . Diana Cooke was “born with...

Read More

Book Review Of “Somebody’s Daughter” By David Bell @DavidBellNovels @Berkleypub

In the pulse-racing new suspense novel from the bestselling and acclaimed author of Bring Her Home and Since She Went Away, the life of a little girl rests in the hands of the father who never even knew she existed… When Michael Frazier’s ex-wife, Erica, shows up on his doorstep pleading for help,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Pride And Prometheus” By John Kessel @blrobins2 #WunderkindPR

Pride and Prejudice meets Frankenstein as Mary Bennet falls for the enigmatic Victor Frankenstein and befriends his monstrous Creature in this clever fusion of two popular classics. Threatened with destruction unless he fashions a wife for his Creature, Victor Frankenstein travels to England where he meets Mary and Kitty Bennet, the remaining unmarried...

Read More

Book Review Of “Girl In The Green Silk Gown (Ghost Roads #2) By Seanan McGuire @dawbooks

The second book in the Ghost Roads series returns to the highways of America, where hitchhiking ghost Rose Marshall continues her battle with her killer–the immortal Bobby Cross. Once and twice and thrice around, Put your heart into the ground. Four and five and six tears shed, Give your love...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Before And Again” By Barbara Delinsky @Booksparks @StMartinsPress #SRC2018

Mackenzie Cooper took her eyes off the road for just a moment but the resulting collision was enough to rob her not only of her beloved daughter but ultimately of her marriage, family, and friends―and thanks to the nonstop media coverage, even her privacy. Now she lives in Vermont under...

Read More

Blog Tour, GIVEAWAY, And Book Review For “Bright We Burn” By Kiersten White @Delacortepress @RockstarBkTours

About The Book: Title: BRIGHT WE BURN Author: Kiersten White Pub. Date: July 10, 2018 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Pages: 416 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD   Haunted by the sacrifices he made in Constantinople, Radu is called back to the new capital. Mehmed is building an empire, becoming the sultan his people need. But Mehmed...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mine” By J.L. Butler @WmMorrowBooks

  In this riveting tale of psychological suspense, a divorce lawyer risks her career, her sanity, and her life when she falls into an illicit, all-consuming affair with her client—who becomes the primary suspect in his estranged wife’s sudden disappearance. Young divorce lawyer Francine Day has methodically built her career...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Last Time I Lied” By Riley Sager @Duttonbooks @riley_sager

Two Truths and a Lie. The girls played it all the time in their tiny cabin at Camp Nightingale. Vivian, Natalie, Allison, and first-time camper Emma Davis, the youngest of the group. The games ended when Emma sleepily watched the others sneak out of the cabin in the dead of...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Summer Sail” By Wendy Francis @Touchstonebooks @Netgalley

A trio of college friends who reunite aboard a cruise ship experience an unforgettable vacation in this compelling novel from the author of The Summer of Good Intentions, which was hailed as “everything a summer read should be” by Elin Hilderbrand. Three college roommates are celebrating a twentieth wedding anniversary by taking...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Lady Be Good” By Amber Brock @CrownPublishing @KCC_PR

Set in the 1950s, Lady Be Good is Amber Brock’s mesmerizing return, sweeping readers into the world of the mischievous, status-obsessed daughter of a hotel magnate and the electric nightlife of three iconic cities: New York, Miami, and Havana.  Kitty Tessler is the winsome and clever only child of self-made...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!