Book Review Of ” Best Friends Forever” By Margot Hunt @bookclubbish #mirabooks

How well do you really know your best friend? Kat Grant and Alice Campbell have a friendship forged in shared confidences and long lunches lubricated by expensive wine. Though they’re very different women—the artsy socialite and the struggling suburbanite—they’re each other’s rocks. But even rocks crumble under pressure. Like when...

Read More

Book Review Of “Star Wars; The Rebel Files” By Daniel Wallace @blrobins2

The Rebel Files Deluxe Edition. Fully Illustrated, with Removable Features and a Mechanical Vault. Open the case to reveal the secrets contained within the book of collected Rebel intel. Then open the concealed compartment and watch as the vault reveals the stolen plans for the Death Star. See the full...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Wife” By Alafair Burke @harperbooks @alafairburke #bookblogger #bookreview

When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer....

Read More

Book Review Of “Oliver Loving” By Steffan Merrill Block @flatironbooks

From a celebrated literary talent comes a brilliant, propulsive novel about family, the traumas and secrets that test our deepest bonds, and the stories that hold us together. One warm, West Texas November night, a shy boy named Oliver Loving joins his classmates at Bliss County Day School’s annual dance,...

Read More

Spotlight on “The Breathless” By Tara Goedjen

For fans of the dark family secrets of We Were Liars and the page-turning suspense of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, The Breathless is a haunting tale of deeply buried secrets, forbidden love, and how far some will go to bring back what’s long dead.  No one knows what really happened on the beach...

Read More

Book Review Of “Grist Mill Road” By Christopher J. Yates @picadorbooks

Grist Mill Road is a dark and twisty Rashomon-style narrative which is expertly plotted. The year is 1982, the setting an Edenic hamlet some 90 miles north of New York City. There, among the craggy rock cliffs and glacial ponds of timeworn mountains, three friends—Patrick, Matthew and Hannah— are bound together...

Read More

December 2017 Book Haul

Here are the lovely books I received in the Month of December. Hydra, By Matt Wesolowski  (sent for review) Deep Blue Trouble, By Steph Broadribb (sent for review) The Queen Of Hearts, By Kimmery Martin (sent for review) The Book Of Cheese, By Liz Thorpe (sent for review) The Card...

Read More

Book Review Of “Strangers” By Ursula Archer and Arno Strobel @minotaurbooks

  Ursula Archer’s and Arno Strobel’s internationally bestselling Strangers is a shocking thriller and mind-bending must-read. It explores what happens when mysterious foul play causes a woman not to recognize or remember her fiancé, but forces the couple to trust each other and fight the odds. Trust or die. Imagine you’re home alone....

Read More

Book Review Of “Just Between Us” By Rebecca Drake @stmartinspress

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Vanishing Season” By Joanna Schaffhausen @minotaurbooks

  Ellery Hathaway knows a thing or two about serial killers, but not through her police training. She’s an officer in sleepy Woodbury, MA, where a bicycle theft still makes the newspapers. No one there knows she was once victim number seventeen in the grisly story of serial killer Francis...

Read More

Book Review Of “Thief” (Love Me With Lies #3) By Tarryn Fisher

Note to Self Love is patient; love is kind. Love doesn’t boast or brag. There’s no arrogance in love; it’s never rude, crude, or indecent-it’s not self absorbed. Love isn’t easily upset. Love doesn’t tally wrongs. Love trusts, hopes, and endures no matter what. Love will never become obsolete. I’ll...

Read More

Spotlight On “The Infinite Now”

“A well-woven tapestry of history, character, and charming mystery.” — Kirkus Reviews Today Show Winter Book Selection Winner, Fiction: LGTBQ — American Book Fest 14th Annual Best Book Awards Finalist, Fiction: Fantasy — American Book Fest 14th Annual Best Book Awards In flu-ravaged 1918 Philadelphia, Fiora Vicente, the freshly orphaned...

Read More

Book Review Of “Motherhood Reimagined” By Sarah Kowalski @booksparks #frc2017

    At the age of thirty-nine, Sarah Kowalski heard her biological clock ticking, loudly. A single woman harboring a deep ambivalence about motherhood, Kowalski needed to decide once and for all: Did she want a baby or not? More importantly, with no partner on the horizon, did she want...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mr. Dickens And His Carol” By Samantha Silva @flatironbooks

Shakespeare in Love meets A Christmas Carol in this transporting debut novel set during the whirlwind period in which Dickens wrote his beloved classic, as he embarks on a Scrooge-like journey of his own. For Charles Dickens, each Christmas has been better than the last. His novels are literary blockbusters, and he is...

Read More

Book Review Of “You Can’t Buy Love Like That” By Carol E. Anderson @booksparks #frc2017

Carol Anderson grows up in a fundamentalist Christian home in the ’60s, a time when being gay was in opposition to all social and religious mores and against the law in most states. Fearing the rejection of her parents, she hides the truth about her love orientation, creating emotional distance...

Read More

Book Review Of “Anatomy Of A Scandal” By Sarah Vaughan @atriabooks @SVaughanAuthor

An astonishingly incisive and suspenseful novel about a scandal amongst Britain’s privileged elite and the women caught up in its wake. Sophie’s husband James is a loving father, a handsome man, a charismatic and successful public figure. And yet he stands accused of a terrible crime. Sophie is convinced he...

Read More

November 2017 Monthly Reading Wrap Up

I feel like I had a very good reading month. At this point in time, I have read 123 books, my yearly goal was 100. So I think I did really great! Looking back over the past 11 months, I have got to experience some amazing books! And just think...

Read More

November 2017 Monthly Book Haul

  Here are the books I acquired for the month of November. As you can see, there are some more gems in here!!! The Naturalist, By Andrew Mayne Love Her Wild, By Atticus Sometimes I Lie, By Alice Feeney (sent for review) The French Girl, By Lexie Elliott (sent for...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!