Book Releases For 06/12/18 @Atriabooks @Booksparks @GalleryBooks @DuttonBooks @MinotaurBooks

Thank you to the AMAZING Publishers for gifting me these copies. Happy Pub Day!!! TELL ME LIES, BY CAROLA LOVERING (ATRIA BOOKS)- A thrilling, sexy coming-of-age story exploring toxic love, ruthless ambition, and shocking betrayal, Tell Me Lies is about that one person who still haunts you—the other one. The wrong one. The one...

Read More

Book Review Of “Social Creature” By Tara Isabella Burton @Doubledaybooks @NotoriousTIB

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the glitz and glitter of New York City. They go through both bottles of champagne right there on the High Line, with nothing but the stars over them… They drink and Lavinia...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dreams Of Falling” By Karen White @BerkleyPub @KarenWhiteWrite

It’s been nine years since Larkin fled Georgetown, South Carolina, vowing never to go back. But when she finds out that her mother has disappeared, she knows she has no choice but to return to the place that she both loves and dreads–and to the family and friends who never...

Read More

Books Releasing Today 06/05/2018 @SourcebooksFire @BloomsburyPub @HarperBooks @BerkleyPub @doubledaybooks @WmMorrowBooks @ThomasNelson @smithpublicity @Stmartinspress

TELL ME NO LIES, BY A.V. GEIGER (SOURCEBOOKS FIRE)- Love. Obsession. Jealousy. Murder. Find this and more in the pulse-pounding sequel to FOLLOW ME BACK, the thriller for the online generation that New York Times best-selling author Anna Todd called “an enthralling page turner from beginning to end.” No one knows what happened...

Read More

Book Review Of “How To Walk Away” By Katherine Center @booksparks @popsugar @stmartinspress @katherinecenter #SRC2018

Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Ever After” By Sarah Pekkanen @AtriaBooks

In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama the author of the “gossipy page-turner” (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course—and whether it is worth saving. Josie and Frank Moore are happy… at least Josie thinks...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Summer I Met Jack” By Michelle Gable @Stmartinspress @Kab0207 @MGableWriter

New York Times bestselling author imagines the affair between JFK and Alicia Corning Clark – and the child they may have had. Based on a real story – in 1950, a young, beautiful Polish refugee arrives in Hyannisport, Massachusetts to work as a maid for one of the wealthiest families...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Optimistic Decade” By Heather Abel @AlgonquinBooks @heatherkabel

This entertaining and assured debut novel about a utopian summer camp and its charismatic leader asks smart questions about good intentions gone terribly wrong. Framed by the oil shale bust and the real estate boom, by protests against Reagan and against the Gulf War, The Optimistic Decade takes us into the lives...

Read More

An excerpt from the memoir Dying Well: Our Journey of Love and Loss By Susan Ducharme Hoben @SmithPublicity

An Irish Wake An excerpt from the memoir Dying Well: Our Journey of Love and Loss By Susan Ducharme Hoben It was a beautiful April day in Connecticut, sunny and 75 degrees. The forsythias and daffodils were in full bloom. I jumped the gun on summer, breaking out a long...

Read More

Book Review Of “Brianna Bright, Ballerina Knight” By Pam Calvert @AmazonPub

  When Princess Brianna Bright’s dreams of becoming a ballerina seem doomed, she knows it’s time to find out exactly what it is she’s destined to do. Discovering her true talent won’t be easy—but Brianna won’t give up, especially not with her trusty dog, Pixie, at her side! Together Brianna...

Read More

Book Review Of “Nanny Paws” By Wendy Wahman @Amazonpub

Nanny Paws looks after Ally and Mae the only way she knows how—as a dog would. There’s nothing she wouldn’t do for her girls. She feeds them a hearty breakfast (cookies are best), picks up their toys (teddy bears fit nicely in freshly dug holes), and even walks them to...

Read More

Book Review Of “LIFEL1K3 (Lifelike #1) By Jay Kristoff @MisterKristoff @KnopfBRYR

On a floating junkyard beneath a radiation sky, a deadly secret lies buried in the scrap. Eve isn’t looking for secrets—she’s too busy looking over her shoulder. The robot gladiator she’s just spent six months building has been reduced to a smoking wreck, and the only thing keeping her Grandpa...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Glitch” By Elisabeth Cohen @Doubledaybooks

Shelley Stone might be a little overwhelmed. She runs the company Conch, the manufacturer of a small wearable device that attaches to the user’s ear and whispers helpful advice and prompts. She’s married with two small children, Nova and Blazer, both of whom are learning Mandarin. She employs a cook,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Unworthy” By Antonio Monda @doubledaybooks

  A Catholic priest struggles with memories of an illicit romance in 1970s New York in this powerfully intimate novel of faith and doubt, guilt and love. New York in the late 70s: fiscal crisis, rising crime, the great blackout of ’77—the city seemed to be on an irreversible decline...

Read More

Book Review Of “What Should Be Wild” By Julia Fine @HarperBooks #Partner @finejuli

  In this darkly funny, striking debut, a highly unusual young woman must venture into the woods at the edge of her home to remove a curse that has plagued the women in her family for millennia—an utterly original novel with all the mesmerizing power of The Tiger’s Wife, The Snow Child, and Swamplandia!...

Read More

Book Review of “Tin Man” By Sarah Winman @PutnamBooks @randomhouse

This is almost a love story. Ellis and Michael are twelve when they first become friends, and for a long time it is just the two of them, cycling the streets of Oxford, teaching themselves how to swim, discovering poetry, and dodging the fists of overbearing fathers. And then one...

Read More

Book Review Of “Ocean Meets Sky” By Terry and Eric Fan @Simonkids @Simonbooks

From the creators of the gorgeous bestseller The Night Gardener, comes a stunning new picture book about a young boy who sets sail to find a place his grandfather told him about…the spot where the ocean meets the sky. It’s a good day for sailing. Finn lives by the sea and...

Read More

Book Review Of “Tradition” By Brendan Kiely @Simonbooks @simonteen @KielyBrendan

Jules Devereux just wants to keep her head down, avoid distractions, and get into the right college, so she can leave Fullbrook and its old-boy social codes behind. She wants freedom, but ex-boyfriends and ex-best friends are determined to keep her in place. Jamie Baxter feels like an imposter at...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Good Twin” By Marti Green @AmazonPub @mindbuckmedia

In Marti Green’s twisting novel of psychological suspense, twin sisters become engaged in a dangerous deception… Mallory Holcolm is an unfulfilled waitress and aspiring artist living in a Queens boardinghouse when she learns something astonishing about her past: she has an identical twin sister named Charly she never knew existed....

Read More

Book Review Of “Love Death In The Sunshine State” By Cutter Wood @AlgonquinBooks

  Sometimes the facts aren’t the only truth. When a stolen car is recovered on the Gulf Coast of Florida, it sets off a search for a missing woman, local motel owner Sabine Musil-Buehler. Three men are named persons of interest—her husband, her boyfriend, and the man who stole the...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!