Book Review Of “A Monster Calls” By Patrick Ness

An unflinching, darkly funny, and deeply moving story of a boy, his seriously ill mother, and an unexpected monstrous visitor. At seven minutes past midnight, thirteen-year-old Conor wakes to find a monster outside his bedroom window. But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting– he’s been expecting the one from...

Read More

Book Review Of “Breakwater” By Errin Stevens

The sirens of Griffins Bay are in trouble, and the recent slew of royal suicides looks to be the least of their worries. For one, unless a blood relative of the queen shows up, no one’s around to staff the monarchy. Well, except for a whack-job bureaucrat and he seriously...

Read More

Book Review Of “All The Ugly And Wonderful Things” By Bryn Greenwood

A beautiful and provocative love story between two unlikely people and the hard-won relationship that elevates them above the Midwestern meth lab backdrop of their lives. As the daughter of a drug dealer, Wavy knows not to trust people, not even her own parents. It’s safer to keep her mouth...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Other Einstein” By Marie Benedict

I Received this book for free, in exchange for participating in the “Blog Tour” for “The Other Einstein”   In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein’s enormous shadow. It...

Read More

Book Review Of “I See You” By Clare Mackintosh

When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation: just a grainy image, a website address and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone...

Read More

Book Review Of “Tell Me No Lies” By Lisa Hall

  Don’t. Trust. Anyone. It was supposed to be a fresh start. A chance to forget the past and embrace the future. But can you ever really start again? Or does the past follow you wherever you go… Steph and Mark have just moved house, trying to find a way...

Read More

Book Review Of “Crooked Kingdom” By Leigh Bardugo

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful...

Read More

Book Review, and Blog Tour of “Emily’s Choice”

Emily Camancho walks in on her fiancé with her hated cousin, Lila, the night before their wedding, giving truth to the years of rumors and whispers that have plagued their relationship. Pregnant and devastated she flees across the country and settles in Boston with her stepsister. Waking alone and oblivious...

Read More

Book Review of “Fractured” by Catherine McKenzie

Welcome, neighbor! Julie Prentice and her family move across the country to the idyllic Mount Adams district of Cincinnati, hoping to evade the stalker who’s been terrorizing them ever since the publication of her bestselling novel, The Murder Game. Since Julie doesn’t know anyone in her new town, when she...

Read More

Book Review of “The Fray Theory; Resonance” by Nelou Keramati

Neve Knightly lives in an ordinary world. Where déjà vu is nothing more than a mind-trick. Where premonitions are dismissed as mere coincidence. Where no one thinks twice about the glitches in their reality. Neve Knightly is living a lie. But when her nightmare of a tragedy comes true the...

Read More

“Secrets and Lies: The Heirs Book 1, by Elleby Harper

**Not a standalone romance. This is a trilogy with cliffhangers!** One bad to the bone hottie. An inseparable friendship. Risky decisions. Welcome to glitzy, ritzy, glam-filled 1985. Maixent, heir to Europe’s most glamorous throne, is as cool as stone-washed jeans. Charley, heir to America’s premier political family, is as hot...

Read More

August Litcube Book Box Review

I had previously subscribed to one box, from Litcube, It was the “Time Travel” box. While it was cute, I wasn’t super impressed. However over the past month or two, I feel Litcube has been bringing their A game.So I wanted to subscribe again, at least for the next two...

Read More

Book Review of “Aftermath” by Clara Kensie

  Charlotte survived four long years as a prisoner in the attic of her kidnapper, sustained only by dreams of her loving family. The chance to escape suddenly arrives, and Charlotte fights her way to freedom. But an answered prayer turns into heartbreak. Losing her has torn her family apart....

Read More

Paper St. Books August/September Book Box Review

https://paperstbooks.cratejoy.com/ AS A MEMBER, YOU’LL RECEIVE A BOX FEATURING: Unique and quirky book and/or graphic novel 1-3 items related to the theme/book Bookish swag from our featuring publishers (if available)Exclusive member’s discount for our shop A chance to participate in our exclusive giveaways and much more! I came across Paper St....

Read More

Book Review of “It Ends With Us” By Colleen Hoover

Sometimes it is the one who loves you who hurts you the most. Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up—she graduated from college,...

Read More

August Parnassus Next Box Review

Here is August’s Parnassus Next Book Box. It’s a beauty isn’t it? And Unfortunately it’s also my 3rd copy of this book. (Owlcrate, and Uppercase sent them in July) However this one is signed in Red (Which looks the best, in my opinion). Uppercase is signed in Silver, and Owlcrate’s version...

Read More

July Bookworm Box Review

The BookWorm Box, is a pretty incredible book subscription box. It is $39.99 and I believe around $10 for shipping. This is one of the more expensive subscription boxes. It definitely is not for everyone. 90% of the time it is indie authors featured and includes random swag, that may...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!