Book Review Of “The Nightingale” By Kristin Hannah

Despite their differences, sisters Vianne and Isabelle have always been close. Younger, bolder Isabelle lives in Paris while Vianne is content with life in the French countryside with her husband Antoine and their daughter. But when the Second World War strikes, Antoine is sent off to fight and Vianne finds...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Saturday Evening Girls Club” By Jane Healey

    For four young immigrant women living in Boston’s North End in the early 1900s, escaping tradition doesn’t come easy. But at least they have one another and the Saturday Evening Girls Club, a social pottery-making group offering respite from their hectic home lives—and hope for a better future....

Read More

Book Review Of “Gone Without A Trace” By Mary Torjussen@berkleypub

**I was contacted by the Publisher to partake in the Blog Tour for this book, I received the book for fee, in exchange of an honest review. The following opinions are of my own.** WOW! This book completely blind-sided me. It was a good mashup of “Gone Girl” By Gillian...

Read More

Blog Tour and Book Review “Faithless” By Kjell Ola Dahl @orendabooks

    When the body of a woman turns up in a dumpster, scalded and wrapped in plastic, Inspector Frank Frølich is shocked to discover that he knows her—and their recent meetings may hold the clue to her murder. As he begins to look deeper into the tragic events surrounding...

Read More

Book Review Of “Digging In The Stars” By Katherine Blakeney

A lost ancient civilization and the tomb of a legendary king lie buried beneath centuries of ash on the volcanic Planet Thror, but that’s not the only reason sixteen-year-old Carter has tricked her Archaeology of Outer Space class into coming here. Her best friend Conrad has just disappeared on a...

Read More

Book Review of “How To Mend A Broken Heart” By Anna Mansell

  Life is good for nurse Kat. That is until the man she intended to marry legs it, she’s unexpectedly promoted to a position with too much responsibility, and a patient arrives on her ward under strange circumstances. Susan is a mystery. She refuses to speak or interact with anyone,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Secrets of Southern Girls” By Haley Harrigan

Secrets of Southern Girls by Haley Harrigan My rating: 3 of 5 stars *I received this book for free, Via Netgalley in exchange of an honest review* The Good; It was written well, nice and descriptive, without being over done. The Chemistry with the characters was also done well. The...

Read More

Book Haul For Jan. 2017

The Kings Curse- Phillippa Gregory The Kings Fool- Phillippa Gregory The Virgins Lover- Phillippa Gregory The Boleyn Inheritance- Phillippa Gregory The Taming Of The Queen- Phillippa Gregory The King Makers Daughter- Phillippa Gregory Three Sisters, Three Crowns- Phillippa Gregory The Good Sister- Jamie Kain The Nest- Cynthia Sweeny Sleeping Giants-...

Read More

Book Review Of “Behind Her Eyes” By Sarah Pinborough

  Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, she’s thrilled she finally connected with someone. When Louise arrives at work on Monday, she meets...

Read More

Book Review Of “Of Fire And Stars” By Audrey Coulthurst

An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner’s Curse. Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile kingdoms....

Read More

Book Review Of “BLINK” By K.L. Slater

What if the person you love most in the world was in terrible danger … because of you? Three years ago, Toni’s five-year-old daughter Evie disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace. But Toni believes her...

Read More

Book Review Of “Everything You Want Me To Be” By Mindy Mejia

Full of twists and turns, Everything You Want Me to Be reconstructs a year in the life of a dangerously mesmerizing young woman, during which a small town’s darkest secrets come to the forefront…and she inches closer and closer to her death. High school senior Hattie Hoffman has spent her...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Twilight Wife” By A.J. Banner

From bestselling author A.J. Banner comes a dazzling new novel of psychological suspense in the vein of S.J. Watson’s Before I Go to Sleep and Mary Kubica’s The Good Girl that questions just how much we can trust the people around us. Thirty-four-year-old marine biologist Kyra Winthrop remembers nothing about...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Gift” By Louise Jensen

  The perfect daughter. The perfect girlfriend. The perfect murder? Jenna is given another shot at life when she receives a donor heart from a girl called Callie. Eternally grateful to Callie and her family, Jenna gets closer to them, but she soon discovers that Callie’s perfect family is hiding...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Monster Calls” By Patrick Ness

An unflinching, darkly funny, and deeply moving story of a boy, his seriously ill mother, and an unexpected monstrous visitor. At seven minutes past midnight, thirteen-year-old Conor wakes to find a monster outside his bedroom window. But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting– he’s been expecting the one from...

Read More

Book Review Of “Breakwater” By Errin Stevens

The sirens of Griffins Bay are in trouble, and the recent slew of royal suicides looks to be the least of their worries. For one, unless a blood relative of the queen shows up, no one’s around to staff the monarchy. Well, except for a whack-job bureaucrat and he seriously...

Read More

Book Review Of “All The Ugly And Wonderful Things” By Bryn Greenwood

A beautiful and provocative love story between two unlikely people and the hard-won relationship that elevates them above the Midwestern meth lab backdrop of their lives. As the daughter of a drug dealer, Wavy knows not to trust people, not even her own parents. It’s safer to keep her mouth...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!