Book Review Of “After The Fire” By Will Hill @SourcebooksFire @Sourcebooks

The things I’ve seen are burned into me, like scars that refuse to fade. Before, she lived inside the fence. Before, she was never allowed to leave the property, never allowed to talk to Outsiders, never allowed to speak her mind. Because Father John controlled everything—and Father John liked rules....

Read More

Book Tour, Giveaway, And Review of “Words We Don’t Say” By K.J. Reilly @RockstarBkTours @DisneyBooks @kjreillyauthor

WORDS WE DON’T SAY Title: WORDS WE DON’T SAY Author: K.J. Reilly Pub. Date: October 2, 2018 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 288 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD   Joel Higgins has 901 unsent text messages saved on his phone. Ever since the thing that happened, there are certain people he hasn’t been able to talk to in...

Read More

Book Review Of “My Mom Is Magical” And “My Dad Is Amazing” By Sabrina And Eunice Moyle @AbramsKids

My Mom Is Magical, featuring a magical unicorn, and My Dad Is Amazing, featuring a mythical yeti, are joyful tributes to just how amazing parents (and their kids!) are. (From Goodreads) Thank you Abrams Kids for sending us these two books in exchange of an honest review. All opinions are our...

Read More

Book Review Of “Beneath The Citadel” By Destiny Soria @PiqueBeyond @DestinySoria

In the city of Eldra, people are ruled by ancient prophecies. For centuries, the high council has stayed in power by virtue of the prophecies of the elder seers. After the last infallible prophecy came to pass, growing unrest led to murders and an eventual rebellion that raged for more...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Dream Daughter” By Diane Chamberlain @D_Chamberlain @StMartinsPress

When Caroline Sears receives the news that her unborn baby girl has a heart defect, she is devastated. It is 1970 and there seems to be little that can be done. But her brother-in-law, a physicist, tells her that perhaps there is. Hunter appeared in their lives just a few...

Read More

Book Review Of “Grim Lovelies” By Megan Shepherd @HMHteen @megan_shepherd

Seventeen-year-old Anouk envies the human world, where people known as Pretties lavish themselves in fast cars, high fashion, and have the freedom to fall in love. But Anouk can never have those things, because she is not really human. Enchanted from animal to human girl and forbidden to venture beyond...

Read More

Book Review Of ” A Simple Favor” By Darcey Bell @HarperPerennial

She’s your best friend. She knows all your secrets. That’s why she’s so dangerous. A single mother’s life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Bess And Frima” By Alice Rosenthal @TLCBookTours @Shewritespress

  About Bess & Frima • Paperback: 304 pages • Publisher: She Writes Press (August 21, 2018) When Bess and Frima—best friends, both nineteen and from the same Jewish background in the Bronx—get summer jobs in upstate hotels near Monticello, NY, in June 1940, they have visions of romance ....

Read More

Book Review Of “Just Add Glitter” By Angela Diterlizzi @Simonkids @Angdee

Is there really such a thing as too much bling? Find out in this sparkly homage to imagination and creativity gone wild that’s perfect for even the youngest fashion and crafting enthusiasts! Has the rainy day got you down? Not feeling fancy in your gown? Just add glitter! It all starts with...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Broken Ornament” By Tony DiTerlizzi @Simonkids @TonyDiTerlizzi

When a beloved ornament breaks, will it ruin the holidays or save them? Jack wants this to be the best Christmas ever, and he knows just how to make it happen… More! More lights, more presents, more cookies, more treats. More. More. More! So, when Jack breaks a dusty old...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “The Ancient Nine” By Ian K. Smith @StMartinsPress

“Pulls you into the depths of a secret world from the first page. Ian Smith’s novel is unmissable.” —Harlan Coben, author of Missing You Cambridge, Massachusetts, Fall 1988 Spenser Collins An unlikely Harvard prospect, smart and athletic, strapped for cash, determined to succeed. Calls his mother—who raised him on her...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lies We Told” By Camilla Way @BerkleyPub @CamillaLWay

The highly acclaimed author of Watching Edie returns with a new novel of dark psychological suspense that explores how those closest to us have the most to hide… When Clara’s boyfriend, Luke, disappears, everyone believes that he’s left her, but Clara thinks she knows the truth. Recent evidence suggests that Luke had...

Read More

Book Review Of “Strange Grace” By Tessa Gratton @SimonTeen @SimonSchuster

Once, a witch made a pact with a devil. The legend says they loved each other, but can the story be trusted at all? Find out in this lush, atmospheric fantasy novel that entwines love, lies, and sacrifice. Long ago, a village made a bargain with the devil: to ensure...

Read More

Book Review And Blog Tour For “The Stylist” By Rosie Nixon @TLCBookTours @WmMorrorBooks @Rosie_Nixon

About The Stylist • Paperback: 400 pages • Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (September 4, 2018) In the tradition of The Devil Wears Prada comes Rosie Nixon’s debut novel, which follows a young woman who is thrown into the fast-paced world of fashion and glamour as she’s forced to navigate the treacherous Hollywood red carpets…while finding a...

Read More

Book Review Of “Face Off” By Brenda Novak @Brenda_Novak

Tortured and left for dead at sixteen, Evelyn Talbot turned her personal nightmare into her life’s work—studying the disturbing psychopathy of some of the world’s most vicious serial killers. Now a leading psychiatrist at Hanover House in a small Alaskan town, she tries to believe the past will never come...

Read More

Book Review Of “Nightingale” By Amy Lukavics @harlequinteen

At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in 1951 shouldn’t be—independent, rebellious, a dreamer. June longs to travel, to attend college and to write the dark science fiction stories that consume her waking hours. But her parents only care about making June a better young woman. Her mother...

Read More

Book Review Of “Herstory, 50 Women And Girls Who Shook Up The World” Written By Katherine Halligan, Illustrated by Sarah Walsh @SimonKIDS

Move aside history—it’s time for herstory. Celebrate fifty inspiring and powerful women who changed the world and left their mark in this lavishly illustrated biography compilation that’s perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and She Persisted. Throughout history, girls have often been discussed in terms of...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “A Heart In A Body In The World” By Deb Caletti @RockstarBkTours @simonteen @debcaletti

About The Book: Title: A HEART IN A BODY IN THE WORLD Author: Deb Caletti Pub. Date: September 18, 2018 Publisher: Simon Pulse Formats: Hatdcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 368 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD   When everything has been taken from you, what else is there to do but run? So that’s what Annabelle does—she runs from Seattle to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Sisters Of The Winter Wood” By Rena Rossner @orbitbooks @renarossner

Captivating and boldly imaginative, with a tale of sisterhood at its heart, Rena Rossner’s debut fantasy invites you to enter a world filled with magic, folklore, and the dangers of the woods. Raised in a small village surrounded by vast forests, Liba and Laya have lived a peaceful sheltered life...

Read More

Book Review And Blog Tour For “VOX” by Christina Dalcher @BerkleyPub @HQStories

Set in an America where half the population has been silenced, VOX is the harrowing, unforgettable story of what one woman will do to protect herself and her daughter. On the day the government decrees that women are no longer allowed more than 100 words daily, Dr. Jean McClellan is in denial–this...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!