Book Releases For 07/10/2018 @Berkleypub @DavidBellNovels @GalleryBooks #Robynharding @HenryHolt @Rachelhengqp @minotaurbooks @ECooperAuthor @HarlequinBooks @SusanMallery @DelacortePress @kierstenwhite

SOMEBODY’S DAUGHTER, BY DAVID BELL (BERKLEY PUB)- When Michael Frazier’s ex-wife, Erica, unexpectedly shows up on his doorstep, she drops a bombshell that threatens to rip his family apart: Her ten-year-old daughter is missing–and Michael is the father. Unsure whether this is the truth but unwilling to leave the girl’s fate...

Read More

Book Review Of “Somebody’s Daughter” By David Bell @DavidBellNovels @Berkleypub

In the pulse-racing new suspense novel from the bestselling and acclaimed author of Bring Her Home and Since She Went Away, the life of a little girl rests in the hands of the father who never even knew she existed… When Michael Frazier’s ex-wife, Erica, shows up on his doorstep pleading for help,...

Read More

Book Releases For 07/03/18 @Duttonbooks @putnambooks @WmMorrowBooks @Stmartinspress @Berkleypub @doubledaybooks @harperbooks

  THE BANKERS WIFE- CHRISTINA ALGER (PUTNAM BOOKS)-On an early morning in November, a couple boards a private plane bound for Geneva, flying into a storm. Soon after, it simply drops off the radar, and its wreckage is later uncovered in the Alps. Among the disappeared is Matthew Lerner, a...

Read More

Book Releases for 06/19/18 @stmartinspress @littlebrown @Berkleypub

THE LOST FOR WORDS BOOKSHOP, BY STEPHANIE BUTLAND (ST. MARTIN’S PRESS) The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikryand The Little Paris Bookshop. Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dreams Of Falling” By Karen White @BerkleyPub @KarenWhiteWrite

It’s been nine years since Larkin fled Georgetown, South Carolina, vowing never to go back. But when she finds out that her mother has disappeared, she knows she has no choice but to return to the place that she both loves and dreads–and to the family and friends who never...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Why Kill The Innocent” By C.S. Harris @BerkleyPub

London, 1814. As a cruel winter holds the city in its icy grip, the bloody body of a beautiful young musician is found half-buried in a snowdrift. Jane Ambrose’s ties to Princess Charlotte, the only child of the Prince Regent and heir presumptive to the throne, panic the palace, which...

Read More

April 3rd. 2018 Book Birthdays @Gallerybooks @QuercusUSA @WmMorrowbooks @MinotaurBooks @DuttonBooks @Harlequinbooks @Berkleypub

I thought I would add something new to my blog. So look forward to seeing my weekly book birthday posts. I hope you all find it enjoyable! EVENING PRIMROSE, BY KOPANO MATLWA- (QUERCUS BOOKS USA) – With urgency and tenderness Evening Primrose explores issues of race, gender and the medical profession...

Read More

Blog Tour and Book Review For “Warning Light” By David Ricciardi @Berkleypub

When a commercial aircraft makes an emergency landing at an Iranian military base, it looks like a crisis has been narrowly avoided. But for undercover intelligence analyst Zac Miller, the CIA-staged crash landing is the only part of his assignment that goes right. What was supposed to be a simple...

Read More

Book Review Of “Other People’s Houses” By Abbi Waxman @Berkleypub

At any given moment in other people’s houses, you can find…repressed hopes and dreams…moments of unexpected joy…someone making love on the floor to a man who is most definitely not her husband… *record scratch* As the longtime local carpool mom, Frances Bloom is sometimes an unwilling witness to her neighbors’...

Read More

Excerpt Of “Other People’s Houses” By Abbi Waxman @BerkleyPub @Penguinrandom

A Little About OTHER PEOPLE’S HOUSES: It all started with a forgotten roll of toilet paper… For Frances Bloom, driver-in-residence of her local carpool crew, school dropoff is a chaotic yet predictable affair. Until one of Frances’s steely-eyed kindergarten charges sends her to retrieve forgotten school supplies in the form...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Broken Girls” By Simone St. James @BerkleyPub @simone_stjames

A breakout suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare. Vermont, 1950. There’s a place for the girls whom no one wants–the troublemakers, the illegitimate, the too smart for their own good. It’s called Idlewild Hall. And in the small town where it’s located, there are rumors that...

Read More

***GIVEAWAY**** “The Child” By Fiona Barton

As an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of London, a workman discovers human remains, buried for years. For journalist Kate Waters, it’s a story that deserves attention. She cobbles together a piece for her newspaper, but at a loss for answers, she can only pose a question:...

Read More

Book Review Of “The French Girl” By Lexie Elliot @BerkleyPub @elliott_lexie

They were six university students from Oxford–friends and sometimes more than friends–spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway–until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit...

Read More

Book Review Of “Queen Of Hearts” By Kimmery Martin @BerkleyPub @Kimmerym

A debut novel that pulses with humor and empathy and explores the heart’s capacity for forgiveness… Zadie Anson and Emma Colley have been best friends since their early twenties, when they first began navigating serious romantic relationships amid the intensity of medical school. Now they’re happily married wives and mothers...

Read More

Book Review Of “Let Me Lie” By Clare Mackintosh @Berkleypub @claremackint0sh

In the newest psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You, Clare Mackintosh brings us a gripping story about how those who love us never really leave us… Two years ago, Tom and Caroline Johnson committed suicide, one seemingly unable to live without the other....

Read More

Book Review Of “Killer Choice” By Tom Hunt @berkleypub

The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To save the one you love, is there any price you wouldn’t pay? His wife is sick. He needs $200,000 to save her. A mysterious man offers to give him the money with just one catch: He has to murder someone to...

Read More

Book Review Of “As Bright As Heaven” By Susan Meissner @BookishHQ @Berkleypub @susanmeissner #bookreview

From the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life and A Bridge Across the Ocean comes a new novel set in Philadelphia during the Spanish flu epidemic of 1918, which tells the story of a family reborn through loss and love. In 1918, Philadelphia was a city teeming with promise. Even as its...

Read More

Book Review Of “Seven Days Of Us” By Francesca Hornak

It’s Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be under one roof. Even Emma and Andrew’s elder daughter—who is usually off saving the world—will be joining them at Weyfield Hall, their aging country estate. But Olivia, a doctor, is only coming home because she...

Read More

*******CLOSED*******SURPRISE ARC GIVEAWAY TIME!!!!!

  Okay Guys, I am #PRHPARTNER with Berkley Pub to Host a Giveaway for “SEVEN DAYS OF US” by Francesca Hornak. I read this book myself and will be taking part in the Blog Tour on October 17th. I will tell you really quick, I LOVED this book! A warm,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Bring Her Home” By David Bell

  Just a year and a half after the tragic death of his wife, Bill Price’s fifteen-year-old daughter, Summer, and her best friend, Haley, disappear. Days later, the girls are found in a city park. Haley is dead at the scene, while Summer is left beaten beyond recognition and clinging...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!