Book Review Of “Trouble The Water” By Jacqueline Friendland” @Booksparks #SRC2018

Abigail Milton was born into the British middle class, but her family has landed in unthinkable debt. To ease their burdens, Abby’s parents send her to America to live off the charity of their old friend, Douglas Elling. When she arrives in Charleston at the age of seventeen, Abigail discovers...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Unforgotten” By Laura Powell @Gallerybooks

  For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets. It is the summer...

Read More

Book Review Of “Queen Of Hearts” By Kimmery Martin @BerkleyPub @Kimmerym

A debut novel that pulses with humor and empathy and explores the heart’s capacity for forgiveness… Zadie Anson and Emma Colley have been best friends since their early twenties, when they first began navigating serious romantic relationships amid the intensity of medical school. Now they’re happily married wives and mothers...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!