Book Review Of “You” By Caroline Kepnes @Atriabooks

When a beautiful, aspiring writer strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe Goldberg works, he does what anyone would do: he Googles the name on her credit card. There is only one Guinevere Beck in New York City. She has a public Facebook account and Tweets incessantly, telling Joe...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Matter Of Chance” By Julie Maloney @JKSlitpublicity @Shewritespress

When eight-year-old Vinni Stewart disappears from a Jersey shore town, Maddy, her distraught single mother, begins a desperate search for her daughter. Maddy’s five-year journey leads her to a bakery in Brooklyn, where she stumbles upon something terrifying. Ultimately, her artist neighbor Evelyn reconnects Maddy to her passion for painting...

Read More

Book Review Of “Any Man” By Amber Tamblyn @HaperPerennial @ambertamblyn

In her blazingly original and unforgettable debut novel “Any Man”, Amber Tamblyn brings to startling life a specter of sexual violence in the shadowy form of Maude, a serial female rapist who preys on men. In this electric and provocative debut novel, Tamblyn blends genres of poetry, prose, and elements...

Read More

Book Review Of “Trouble The Water” By Jacqueline Friendland” @Booksparks #SRC2018

Abigail Milton was born into the British middle class, but her family has landed in unthinkable debt. To ease their burdens, Abby’s parents send her to America to live off the charity of their old friend, Douglas Elling. When she arrives in Charleston at the age of seventeen, Abigail discovers...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Unforgotten” By Laura Powell @Gallerybooks

  For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets. It is the summer...

Read More

Book Review Of “Queen Of Hearts” By Kimmery Martin @BerkleyPub @Kimmerym

A debut novel that pulses with humor and empathy and explores the heart’s capacity for forgiveness… Zadie Anson and Emma Colley have been best friends since their early twenties, when they first began navigating serious romantic relationships amid the intensity of medical school. Now they’re happily married wives and mothers...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!