Blog Tour,Giveaway, And Book Review Of “Wundersmith: The Calling Of Morrigan Crow” By Jessica Townsend @RockStarBKTours @LittleBrownYR

WUNDERSMITH: THE CALLING OF MORRIGAN CROW Blog Tour Assets About The Book: Title: WUNDERSMITH: THE CALLING OF MORRIGAN CROW Author: Jessica Townsend Pub. Date: November 13, 2018 Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers  Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook Pages: 544 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD   The captivating and heart-pounding sequel to the New York Times bestselling and #1...

Read More

Review Of “The Road Not Taken” By Robert Frost @Familiustalk

Thank you to Familius Talk for sending the boys and I this beautiful version copy of the famous poem “The Road Not Taken” I love that this was adapted for children. I loved the artwork, it was both adult and kid friendly. I loved how it looked like water colors,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Sammy’s Spooktacular Halloween” By Mike Petrik @AmazonPub #TwoLions

Sammy loves Halloween: the candy, the pumpkins, the scares. So when he gets the chance to be in charge of the family’s next haunted house, he gets right to work—even though it’s only November. Suddenly Sammy’s inventions are scare-ifying his family day and night, even on Christmas and Easter! Sammy...

Read More

Book Review, Giveaway, And Blog Tour Of “Are You Scared, Darth Vader?” By Adam Rex @RockstarBKTours @DisneyBooks

ARE YOU SCARED, DARTH VADER?  About the Book: Title: ARE YOU SCARED, DARTH VADER? Author: Adam Rex Pub. Date: July 3, 2018 Publisher: Disney Lucasfilm Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 48 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD   It’s midnight and the moon is full, but Darth Vader isn’t scared.   OF COURSE I AM NOT SCARED.   Nothing can...

Read More

Excerpt and Giveaway Of “Have You Heard About Lady Bird” By Marilyn Singer @DisneyBooks @RockstarBKTours

HAVE YOU HEARD ABOUT LADY BIRD?: POEMS ABOUT OUR FIRST LADIES  About the Book: Title: HAVE YOU HEARD ABOUT LADY BIRD?: POEMS ABOUT OUR FIRST LADIES Author: Marilyn Singer, Nancy Carpenter (Illustrations) Pub. Date: October 16, 2018 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 56 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD   The role of First Lady has been defined differently...

Read More

Book Review Of “Just Add Glitter” By Angela Diterlizzi @Simonkids @Angdee

Is there really such a thing as too much bling? Find out in this sparkly homage to imagination and creativity gone wild that’s perfect for even the youngest fashion and crafting enthusiasts! Has the rainy day got you down? Not feeling fancy in your gown? Just add glitter! It all starts with...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Broken Ornament” By Tony DiTerlizzi @Simonkids @TonyDiTerlizzi

When a beloved ornament breaks, will it ruin the holidays or save them? Jack wants this to be the best Christmas ever, and he knows just how to make it happen… More! More lights, more presents, more cookies, more treats. More. More. More! So, when Jack breaks a dusty old...

Read More

Book Review Of “Herstory, 50 Women And Girls Who Shook Up The World” Written By Katherine Halligan, Illustrated by Sarah Walsh @SimonKIDS

Move aside history—it’s time for herstory. Celebrate fifty inspiring and powerful women who changed the world and left their mark in this lavishly illustrated biography compilation that’s perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and She Persisted. Throughout history, girls have often been discussed in terms of...

Read More

Book Review Of “Monster Mayhem” By Christopher Eliopoulous @littlebrownYR @littlebrown

In this funny, action-packed graphic novel adventure, a science-obsessed girl finds herself in the middle of one of her favorite monster movies. Can she invent her way out of disaster while also saving the monster who has become her friend? Zoe’s favorite thing to do–besides invent and build robots–is watch...

Read More

Book Review Of “Snow Pony And The Seven Miniature Ponies” By Christian Timmer And Illustrated By Jessie Sima @Simonkids

From Christian Trimmer and bestselling illustrator Jessie Sima comes an adorable and imaginative twist on the tale of Snow White…with lots more ponies! Sweet Snow Pony is loved by all for her beautiful coat as white as snow and her mane as black as ebony. Children come to her farm...

Read More

Book Review Of “King Ben And Sir Rhino” By Eric Sailer @AmazonPub #TwoLions

Ben is king of the jungle. He does exactly what he pleases, as a king should. And he has everything a king could want: noble steeds, castles, and servants. What Ben doesn’t have is a loyal subject. Then he meets Rhino…and finds out what being a good king is all...

Read More

Book Review Of “It’s Show And Tell Dexter” By Lindsay Ward @AmazonPub @lindsaymward #TwoLions

Dexter T. Rexter is going to school. But will anyone like him? Tomorrow is the biggest event ever in Dexter’s life: his best friend, Jack, is taking him to school for Show and Tell Day! Dexter has been getting ready for weeks. But now he’s a little nervous. What if...

Read More

Book Review Of “What If Everybody Said That?” By Ellen Javernick And Illustrated By Colleen Madden @Amazonpub #TwoLionsBooks

What if everybody chose to be kind? If you tell someone that they can’t play with you, there’s no harm done, right? But what if everybody said that? What if everybody forgot to be kind…and made fun of other kids’ artwork at school, or told a fib, or refused to...

Read More

Book Review Of “It’s Your First Day Of School Busy Bus” By Jody Jensen Shaffer @SimonKIDS @simonschuster @SimonBooks

It’s the first day of school! But is Busy Bus ready? Find out in this darling picture book that showcases the excitement and worries little ones experience as they prepare for their first day. Today is the very first day of school! Busy Bus is excited, but he also has...

Read More

Book Review Of “Lit For Little Hands Pride And Prejudice” Text Adaption From Brooke Jorden Adapted From Jane Austen @familiustalk

  To be fond of dancing was a certain step towards falling in love. —Pride and Prejudice, Jane Austen   Filled with interactive wheels and pull-tabs and lavishly illustrated, Lit for Little Hands: Pride and Prejudice is an unprecedented kid’s introduction to Jane Austen’s beloved classic novel. Unlike many board books that tackle...

Read More

Book Review Of “Lit For Little Hands Alice’s Adventures” Text Adaption By, Brooke Jorden And Adapted From Lewis Carroll @familiustalk

  “Curiouser and curiouser!” Filled with interactive wheels and pull-tabs and lavishly illustrated, Lit for Little Hands: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland is an unprecedented kid’s introduction to Lewis Carroll’s beloved classic novel. Unlike many board books that tackle the classics, Lit for Little Hands tells the actual story in simple, engaging prose. Gorgeous and...

Read More

Book Review Of “Life According To OG The Frog” @PenguinKids @fabanks92 @PenguinRandom

The adventures in Humphrey’s Room 26 are hopping back into the spotlight, from the perspective of Og the Frog! When Og the Frog first comes to Room 26, he doesn’t know what to think. He misses his friends from the pond, there are all kinds of strange noises, and the...

Read More

Book Review Of “I’m Sad” By Michael Ian Black and Debbie Redpath Ohi @SimonKIDS @SimonSchuster

A girl, a potato, and a very sad flamingo star in this charming sequel to I’m Bored by New York Times bestselling author and comedian Michael Ian Black and celebrated illustrator Debbie Ridpath Ohi. Everyone feels sad sometimes—even flamingos. Sigh. When Flamingo announces he’s feeling down, the little girl and Potato try to cheer him up,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Brianna Bright, Ballerina Knight” By Pam Calvert @AmazonPub

  When Princess Brianna Bright’s dreams of becoming a ballerina seem doomed, she knows it’s time to find out exactly what it is she’s destined to do. Discovering her true talent won’t be easy—but Brianna won’t give up, especially not with her trusty dog, Pixie, at her side! Together Brianna...

Read More

Book Review Of “Nanny Paws” By Wendy Wahman @Amazonpub

Nanny Paws looks after Ally and Mae the only way she knows how—as a dog would. There’s nothing she wouldn’t do for her girls. She feeds them a hearty breakfast (cookies are best), picks up their toys (teddy bears fit nicely in freshly dug holes), and even walks them to...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!