Book Review Of “Strangers” By Ursula Archer and Arno Strobel @minotaurbooks

  Ursula Archer’s and Arno Strobel’s internationally bestselling Strangers is a shocking thriller and mind-bending must-read. It explores what happens when mysterious foul play causes a woman not to recognize or remember her fiancé, but forces the couple to trust each other and fight the odds. Trust or die. Imagine you’re home alone....

Read More

Book Review Of “Just Between Us” By Rebecca Drake @stmartinspress

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their...

Read More

Book Review Of “Everless” By Sara Holland @harperteen @booksparks

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one’s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries. No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Vanishing Season” By Joanna Schaffhausen @minotaurbooks

  Ellery Hathaway knows a thing or two about serial killers, but not through her police training. She’s an officer in sleepy Woodbury, MA, where a bicycle theft still makes the newspapers. No one there knows she was once victim number seventeen in the grisly story of serial killer Francis...

Read More

Book Review Of “Thief” (Love Me With Lies #3) By Tarryn Fisher

Note to Self Love is patient; love is kind. Love doesn’t boast or brag. There’s no arrogance in love; it’s never rude, crude, or indecent-it’s not self absorbed. Love isn’t easily upset. Love doesn’t tally wrongs. Love trusts, hopes, and endures no matter what. Love will never become obsolete. I’ll...

Read More

Spotlight On “The Infinite Now”

“A well-woven tapestry of history, character, and charming mystery.” — Kirkus Reviews Today Show Winter Book Selection Winner, Fiction: LGTBQ — American Book Fest 14th Annual Best Book Awards Finalist, Fiction: Fantasy — American Book Fest 14th Annual Best Book Awards In flu-ravaged 1918 Philadelphia, Fiora Vicente, the freshly orphaned...

Read More

Book Review Of “Pretty Girls Dancing” By Kylie Brant @amazonpub

Years ago, in the town of Saxon Falls, young Kelsey Willard disappeared and was presumed dead. The tragedy left her family with a fractured life—a mother out to numb the pain, a father losing a battle with his own private demons, and a sister desperate for closure. But now another...

Read More

Book Review Of “Motherhood Reimagined” By Sarah Kowalski @booksparks #frc2017

    At the age of thirty-nine, Sarah Kowalski heard her biological clock ticking, loudly. A single woman harboring a deep ambivalence about motherhood, Kowalski needed to decide once and for all: Did she want a baby or not? More importantly, with no partner on the horizon, did she want...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mr. Dickens And His Carol” By Samantha Silva @flatironbooks

Shakespeare in Love meets A Christmas Carol in this transporting debut novel set during the whirlwind period in which Dickens wrote his beloved classic, as he embarks on a Scrooge-like journey of his own. For Charles Dickens, each Christmas has been better than the last. His novels are literary blockbusters, and he is...

Read More

Book Review Of “You Can’t Buy Love Like That” By Carol E. Anderson @booksparks #frc2017

Carol Anderson grows up in a fundamentalist Christian home in the ’60s, a time when being gay was in opposition to all social and religious mores and against the law in most states. Fearing the rejection of her parents, she hides the truth about her love orientation, creating emotional distance...

Read More

Book Review Of “Anatomy Of A Scandal” By Sarah Vaughan @atriabooks @SVaughanAuthor

An astonishingly incisive and suspenseful novel about a scandal amongst Britain’s privileged elite and the women caught up in its wake. Sophie’s husband James is a loving father, a handsome man, a charismatic and successful public figure. And yet he stands accused of a terrible crime. Sophie is convinced he...

Read More

November 2017 Monthly Reading Wrap Up

I feel like I had a very good reading month. At this point in time, I have read 123 books, my yearly goal was 100. So I think I did really great! Looking back over the past 11 months, I have got to experience some amazing books! And just think...

Read More

Book Review Of “Close To Me” By Amanda Reynolds @QuercusUSA @amandareynoldsj

10 Close To Me is a gripping debut psychological drama that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty’s bestselling The Husband’s Secret, Clare Mackintosh’s I Let You Go, and Linda Green’s While My Eyes Were Closed. She can’t remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way. When Jo Harding falls...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Child Finder” By Rene Denfeld @ReneDenfeld @SusieStang @HarperBooks

Three years ago, Madison Culver disappeared when her family was choosing a Christmas tree in Oregon’s Skookum National Forest. She would be eight years old now—if she has survived. Desperate to find their beloved daughter, certain someone took her, the Culvers turn to Naomi, a private investigator with an uncanny...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Pearl For My Mistress” By Annabel Fielding @HQDigital @DearestAnnabel

A story of class, scandal and forbidden passions in the shadow of war. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Gill Paul and Downtown Abbey. England, 1934. Hester Blake, an ambitious girl from an industrial Northern town, finds a job as a lady’s maid in a small aristocratic household. Despite their impressive...

Read More

Blog Tour, And Book Review Of “The Little Church By The Sea” By Liz Taylorson @BooksManatee

Isolated and unwelcome in the picturesque seaside village of Rawscar, Reverend Cass Fordyce has lost her faith and her home. Christmas is coming, and she isn’t looking forward to it. Then she meets attractive local man Hal – twice divorced and with a reputation as a ladies’ man he’s everything...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!