Book Review Of “Girls Burn Brighter” By Shoba Rao @Flatironbooks

A searing, electrifying debut novel set in India and America, about a once-in-a-lifetime friendship between two girls who are driven apart but never stop trying to find one another again. When Poornima first meets Savitha, she feels something she thought she lost for good when her mother died: hope. Poornima’s...

Read More

Spotlight On “S.T.A.G.S.” By M.A. Bennet @DelacortePress

Donna Tartt’s The Secret History meets Pretty Little Liars in this propulsive, edge-of-your-seat novel that explores just how far the elite at an English boarding school will go to maintain the social order. There’s no point hunting if there’s no kill. At St. Aidan the Great School, or S.T.A.G.S., new things–and new people–are to...

Read More

Book Review Of “I Was Anastasia” By Ariel Lawhon @doubledaybooks @ArielLawhon

  Ariel Lawhon, a rising star in historical suspense, unravels the extraordinary twists and turns in Anna Anderson’s fifty-year battle to be recognized as Anastasia Romanov. Is she the beloved daughter, revered icon, and Russian grand duchess or is she an imposter, liar, and the thief of another woman’s legacy?...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Broken Girls” By Simone St. James @BerkleyPub @simone_stjames

A breakout suspense novel from the award-winning author of The Haunting of Maddy Clare. Vermont, 1950. There’s a place for the girls whom no one wants–the troublemakers, the illegitimate, the too smart for their own good. It’s called Idlewild Hall. And in the small town where it’s located, there are rumors that...

Read More

Book Review Of “To Kill A Kingdom” By Alexandra Christo @MacKidsBooks @alliechristo

Princess Lira is siren royalty and the most lethal of them all. With the hearts of seventeen princes in her collection, she is revered across the sea. Until a twist of fate forces her to kill one of her own. To punish her daughter, the Sea Queen transforms Lira into...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Silent Companions” By Laura Purcell @Penguinrandom

When newly widowed Elsie is sent to see out her pregnancy at her late husband’s crumbling country estate, The Bridge, what greets her is far from the life of wealth and privilege she was expecting . . . When Elsie married handsome young heir Rupert Bainbridge, she believed she was...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “The Sandman” By Lars Kepler @AAKnopf @crimebythebook

  Late one night, outside Stockholm, Mikael Kohler-Frost is found wandering. Thirteen years earlier, he went missing along with his younger sister. They were long thought to have been victims of Sweden’s most notorious serial killer, Jurek Walter, now serving a life sentence in a maximum security psychiatric hospital. Now...

Read More

***GIVEAWAY**** “The Child” By Fiona Barton

As an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of London, a workman discovers human remains, buried for years. For journalist Kate Waters, it’s a story that deserves attention. She cobbles together a piece for her newspaper, but at a loss for answers, she can only pose a question:...

Read More

Book Review Of “Look For Me” By Lisa Gardner @DuttonBooks @LisaGardnerBks

The home of a family of five is now a crime scene: four of them savagely murdered, one—a sixteen-year-old girl—missing. Was she lucky to have escaped? Or is her absence evidence of something sinister? Detective D. D. Warren is on the case—but so is survivor-turned-avenger Flora Dane. Seeking different types...

Read More

Book Review Of “This Is How It Ends” By Eva Dolan @BloomsburyPub

There’s plenty of intrigue, sex, and drugs in this fast-paced mystery, set against a backdrop of gentrifying London. Ella Riordan is a community activist who became famous when she was beaten by police during a social protest. Now Ella is a squatter in a building where the owners are evicting...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Unforgotten” By Laura Powell @Gallerybooks

  For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets. It is the summer...

Read More

Book Review Of “The French Girl” By Lexie Elliot @BerkleyPub @elliott_lexie

They were six university students from Oxford–friends and sometimes more than friends–spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway–until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mister Tenders Girl” By Carter Wilson @Sourcebooks @iamcarterwilson @sblandmark

  How far are you willing to go for Mister Tender? At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn’t exist....

Read More

Book Review Of “Baby Teeth” By Zoje Stage @stmartinspress

Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s the only person who understands her, and all Hanna wants is to live happily ever after with him. But Mommy stands in her way, and she’ll try any trick she can think...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Friends And Other Liars” By Kaela Coble @kaelacoble @Sourcebooks

    To all my old friends: So here you all are. Nice to see you can show up for a person once he’s dead. When Ruby St. James returns to her hometown, it is to the grave of her old friend Danny, a member of a group that was,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Queen Of Hearts” By Kimmery Martin @BerkleyPub @Kimmerym

A debut novel that pulses with humor and empathy and explores the heart’s capacity for forgiveness… Zadie Anson and Emma Colley have been best friends since their early twenties, when they first began navigating serious romantic relationships amid the intensity of medical school. Now they’re happily married wives and mothers...

Read More

Book Review Of “Let Me Lie” By Clare Mackintosh @Berkleypub @claremackint0sh

In the newest psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You, Clare Mackintosh brings us a gripping story about how those who love us never really leave us… Two years ago, Tom and Caroline Johnson committed suicide, one seemingly unable to live without the other....

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lost Girls Of Camp Forevermore” By Kim Fu @HMHbooks #bookreview #bookblogger

  A group of young girls descend on Camp Forevermore, a sleepaway camp in the Pacific Northwest, where their days are filled with swimming lessons, friendship bracelets, and camp songs by the fire. Filled with excitement and nervous energy, they set off on an overnight kayaking trip to a nearby...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Great Alone” By Kristin Hannah #WRC2018 @Booksparks @stmartinspress

Alaska, 1974. Untamed. Unpredictable. A story of a family in crisis struggling to survive at the edge of the world, it is also a story of young and enduring love. Cora Allbright and her husband Ernt, a recently-returned Vietnam veteran scarred by the war, uproot their thirteen-year-old daughter Leni to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lucky Ones” By Tiffany Reisz @bookclubbish #Mirabooks

They called themselves “the lucky ones.” They were seven children either orphaned or abandoned by their parents and chosen by legendary philanthropist and brain surgeon Dr. Vincent Capello to live in The Dragon, his almost magical beach house on the Oregon Coast. Allison was the youngest of the lucky ones...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!