Book Review Of “All Our Wrong Todays” By Elan Mastai

You know the future that people in the 1950s imagined we’d have? Well, it happened. In Tom Barren’s 2016, humanity thrives in a techno-utopian paradise of flying cars, moving sidewalks, and moon bases, where avocados never go bad and punk rock never existed . . . because it wasn’t necessary....

Read More

Book Review Of “He Will Be My Ruin” By K.A. Tucker

A woman who almost had it all . . . On the surface, Celine Gonzalez had everything a twenty-eight-year-old woman could want: a one-bedroom apartment on Manhattan’s Lower East Side, a job that (mostly) paid the bills, and an acceptance letter to the prestigious Hollingsworth Institute of Art, where she...

Read More

Book Haul For Jan. 2017

The Kings Curse- Phillippa Gregory The Kings Fool- Phillippa Gregory The Virgins Lover- Phillippa Gregory The Boleyn Inheritance- Phillippa Gregory The Taming Of The Queen- Phillippa Gregory The King Makers Daughter- Phillippa Gregory Three Sisters, Three Crowns- Phillippa Gregory The Good Sister- Jamie Kain The Nest- Cynthia Sweeny Sleeping Giants-...

Read More

Reading Wrap-Up For Jan. 2017

Faith In Every Footstep, By Wesley Banks A Tragic Kind Of Wonderful, By Eric Lindstrom The Secrets Of Second Wives, By Kerry Fisher Right Behind You, By Lisa Gardner Final Girls, By Riley Sager Blink, By K.L. Slater Of Fire And Stars, By Audrey Coulthurst Behind Her Eyes, By Sarah...

Read More

Book Review Of “Behind Her Eyes” By Sarah Pinborough

  Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, she’s thrilled she finally connected with someone. When Louise arrives at work on Monday, she meets...

Read More

Book Review Of “Right Behind You” By Lisa Gardner

Is he a hero? Eight years ago, Sharlah May Nash’s older brother beat their drunken father to death with a baseball bat in order to save both of their lives. Now thirteen years old, Sharlah has finally moved on. About to be adopted by retired FBI profiler Pierce Quincy and his...

Read More

Book Review Of “Of Fire And Stars” By Audrey Coulthurst

An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner’s Curse. Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile kingdoms....

Read More

Book Review Of “BLINK” By K.L. Slater

What if the person you love most in the world was in terrible danger … because of you? Three years ago, Toni’s five-year-old daughter Evie disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace. But Toni believes her...

Read More

Book Review of “Myths Of Immortality” By Raye Wagner

Myths of Immortality by Raye Wagner My rating: 4 of 5 stars * I received this book for free, in exchange for an honest review* Raye Wagner has such an incredible talent. I don’t typically read books with Mythology based characters. To be honest, this trilogy is the ONLY mythology...

Read More

Blog Tour For “Faith In Every Footstep” By Wesley Banks

**I received this e-book for free, in exchange of an honest review** Typically, not my choice of book, and had I not been invited to join the blog tour, I don’t think I would have ever gotten around to reading this. With that being said, I really did enjoy this...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Secrets of Second Wives” By Kerry Fisher

Two husbands. Two wives with a secret. One devastating betrayal. Maggie loves her husband Nico. He’s caring and thoughtful but the shadow of his ‘perfect’ first wife Caitlin, constantly hangs over her. Then Maggie discovers that Caitlin has done something terrible, which if revealed could change Nico and Maggie’s lives...

Read More

Book Review Of “Everything You Want Me To Be” By Mindy Mejia

Full of twists and turns, Everything You Want Me to Be reconstructs a year in the life of a dangerously mesmerizing young woman, during which a small town’s darkest secrets come to the forefront…and she inches closer and closer to her death. High school senior Hattie Hoffman has spent her...

Read More

Book Review Of “A Tragic Kind Of Wonderful” By Eric Lindstrom

For sixteen-year-old Mel Hannigan, bipolar disorder makes life unpredictable. Her latest struggle is balancing her growing feelings in a new relationship with her instinct to keep everyone at arm’s length. And when a former friend confronts Mel with the truth about the way their relationship ended, deeply buried secrets threaten...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!