Book Review Of “Look For Me” By Lisa Gardner @DuttonBooks @LisaGardnerBks

The home of a family of five is now a crime scene: four of them savagely murdered, one—a sixteen-year-old girl—missing. Was she lucky to have escaped? Or is her absence evidence of something sinister? Detective D. D. Warren is on the case—but so is survivor-turned-avenger Flora Dane. Seeking different types...

Read More

Book Review Of “This Is How It Ends” By Eva Dolan @BloomsburyPub

There’s plenty of intrigue, sex, and drugs in this fast-paced mystery, set against a backdrop of gentrifying London. Ella Riordan is a community activist who became famous when she was beaten by police during a social protest. Now Ella is a squatter in a building where the owners are evicting...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Unforgotten” By Laura Powell @Gallerybooks

  For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets. It is the summer...

Read More

Book Review Of “The French Girl” By Lexie Elliot @BerkleyPub @elliott_lexie

They were six university students from Oxford–friends and sometimes more than friends–spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway–until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mister Tenders Girl” By Carter Wilson @Sourcebooks @iamcarterwilson @sblandmark

  How far are you willing to go for Mister Tender? At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn’t exist....

Read More

Book Review Of “Baby Teeth” By Zoje Stage @stmartinspress

Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s the only person who understands her, and all Hanna wants is to live happily ever after with him. But Mommy stands in her way, and she’ll try any trick she can think...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Friends And Other Liars” By Kaela Coble @kaelacoble @Sourcebooks

    To all my old friends: So here you all are. Nice to see you can show up for a person once he’s dead. When Ruby St. James returns to her hometown, it is to the grave of her old friend Danny, a member of a group that was,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Queen Of Hearts” By Kimmery Martin @BerkleyPub @Kimmerym

A debut novel that pulses with humor and empathy and explores the heart’s capacity for forgiveness… Zadie Anson and Emma Colley have been best friends since their early twenties, when they first began navigating serious romantic relationships amid the intensity of medical school. Now they’re happily married wives and mothers...

Read More

Book Review Of “Let Me Lie” By Clare Mackintosh @Berkleypub @claremackint0sh

In the newest psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You, Clare Mackintosh brings us a gripping story about how those who love us never really leave us… Two years ago, Tom and Caroline Johnson committed suicide, one seemingly unable to live without the other....

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lost Girls Of Camp Forevermore” By Kim Fu @HMHbooks #bookreview #bookblogger

  A group of young girls descend on Camp Forevermore, a sleepaway camp in the Pacific Northwest, where their days are filled with swimming lessons, friendship bracelets, and camp songs by the fire. Filled with excitement and nervous energy, they set off on an overnight kayaking trip to a nearby...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Great Alone” By Kristin Hannah #WRC2018 @Booksparks @stmartinspress

Alaska, 1974. Untamed. Unpredictable. A story of a family in crisis struggling to survive at the edge of the world, it is also a story of young and enduring love. Cora Allbright and her husband Ernt, a recently-returned Vietnam veteran scarred by the war, uproot their thirteen-year-old daughter Leni to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lucky Ones” By Tiffany Reisz @bookclubbish #Mirabooks

They called themselves “the lucky ones.” They were seven children either orphaned or abandoned by their parents and chosen by legendary philanthropist and brain surgeon Dr. Vincent Capello to live in The Dragon, his almost magical beach house on the Oregon Coast. Allison was the youngest of the lucky ones...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “She Regrets Nothing” By Andrea Dunlop @Andrea_Dunlop @atriabooks

In the tradition of The Emperor’s Children and The House of Mirth,the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York’s wealthiest men is reunited with her family just as she comes of age—and once she’s had a glimpse of their glittering world, she refuses to let it go without a fight. When Laila Lawrence...

Read More

Book Review Of “Two Girls Down” By Louisa Luna @doubledaybooks

When two young sisters disappear from a strip mall parking lot in a small Pennsylvania town, their devastated mother hires an enigmatic bounty hunter, Alice Vega, to help find the girls. Immediately shut out by a local police department already stretched thin by budget cuts and the growing OxyContin and...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Girl Unknown” By Karen Perry @HenryHolt #blogtour

‘I think you might be my father . . .’ When first-year student Zoë Barry walks into Professor David Connolly’s office and tentatively says these words, he is left reeling. But it is the lives of his family – particularly his wife Caroline – which are turned upside down by...

Read More

Book Review Of “Killer Choice” By Tom Hunt @berkleypub

The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To save the one you love, is there any price you wouldn’t pay? His wife is sick. He needs $200,000 to save her. A mysterious man offers to give him the money with just one catch: He has to murder someone to...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Deep Blue Trouble” By Steph Broadribb @OrendaBooks @crimethrillgirl

Single-mother Florida bounty hunter Lori Anderson’s got an ocean of trouble on her hands. Her daughter Dakota is safe, but her cancer is threatening a comeback, and Lori needs JT—Dakota’s daddy and the man who taught Lori everything—alive and kicking. Problem is, he’s behind bars, and heading for death row....

Read More

Spotlight On “Hell Bent” By Gregg Hurwitz @Minotaurbooks

  Evan Smoak―government assassin gone rogue―returns in Hellbent, an engrossing, unputdownable thriller from Gregg Hurwitz, the latest in his #1 international bestselling Orphan X series. Taken from a group home at age twelve, Evan Smoak was raised and trained as an off-the-books government assassin: Orphan X. After he broke with the...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Carnegie’s Maid” By Marie Benedict @Sourcebooks

  From the author of The Other Einstein, the mesmerizing tale of what kind of woman could have inspired an American dynasty. Clara Kelley is not who they think she is. She’s not the experienced Irish maid who was hired to work in one of Pittsburgh’s grandest households. She’s a poor...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Last Man In Tehran” By Mark Henshaw @touchstonebooks

  Decorated CIA analyst Mark Henshaw continues the “authentic, compelling, and revealing” (Jason Matthews) Red Cell series following agent Kyra Stryker who must work with retired analyst Jonathan Burke to save the CIA from being torn apart by a conspiracy of moles. New Red Cell Chief Kyra Stryker has barely...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!