Book Review Of “As Bright As Heaven” By Susan Meissner @BookishHQ @Berkleypub @susanmeissner #bookreview

From the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life and A Bridge Across the Ocean comes a new novel set in Philadelphia during the Spanish flu epidemic of 1918, which tells the story of a family reborn through loss and love. In 1918, Philadelphia was a city teeming with promise. Even as its...

Read More

Book Review Of “Watch Me” By Jody Gehrman @StMartinsPress @jodygehrman

For fans of dark and twisty psychological thrillers, Watch Me is a riveting novel of suspense about how far obsession can go. Kate Youngblood is disappearing. Muddling through her late 30s as a creative writing professor at Blackwood college, she’s dangerously close to never being noticed again. The follow-up novel...

Read More

Book Review Of ” Best Friends Forever” By Margot Hunt @bookclubbish #mirabooks

How well do you really know your best friend? Kat Grant and Alice Campbell have a friendship forged in shared confidences and long lunches lubricated by expensive wine. Though they’re very different women—the artsy socialite and the struggling suburbanite—they’re each other’s rocks. But even rocks crumble under pressure. Like when...

Read More

Book Review Of “Star Wars; The Rebel Files” By Daniel Wallace @blrobins2

The Rebel Files Deluxe Edition. Fully Illustrated, with Removable Features and a Mechanical Vault. Open the case to reveal the secrets contained within the book of collected Rebel intel. Then open the concealed compartment and watch as the vault reveals the stolen plans for the Death Star. See the full...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Wife” By Alafair Burke @harperbooks @alafairburke #bookblogger #bookreview

When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer....

Read More

Book Review Of “Oliver Loving” By Steffan Merrill Block @flatironbooks

From a celebrated literary talent comes a brilliant, propulsive novel about family, the traumas and secrets that test our deepest bonds, and the stories that hold us together. One warm, West Texas November night, a shy boy named Oliver Loving joins his classmates at Bliss County Day School’s annual dance,...

Read More

Spotlight on “The Breathless” By Tara Goedjen

For fans of the dark family secrets of We Were Liars and the page-turning suspense of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, The Breathless is a haunting tale of deeply buried secrets, forbidden love, and how far some will go to bring back what’s long dead.  No one knows what really happened on the beach...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mis(h)adra By Iasmin Omar Ata @gallerybooks

An Arab-American college student struggles to live with epilepsy in this starkly colored and deeply-cutting graphic novel. Isaac wants nothing more than to be a functional college student—but managing his epilepsy is an exhausting battle to survive. He attempts to maintain a balancing act between his seizure triggers and his...

Read More

Book Review Of “Grist Mill Road” By Christopher J. Yates @picadorbooks

Grist Mill Road is a dark and twisty Rashomon-style narrative which is expertly plotted. The year is 1982, the setting an Edenic hamlet some 90 miles north of New York City. There, among the craggy rock cliffs and glacial ponds of timeworn mountains, three friends—Patrick, Matthew and Hannah— are bound together...

Read More

Book Review Of “Strangers” By Ursula Archer and Arno Strobel @minotaurbooks

  Ursula Archer’s and Arno Strobel’s internationally bestselling Strangers is a shocking thriller and mind-bending must-read. It explores what happens when mysterious foul play causes a woman not to recognize or remember her fiancé, but forces the couple to trust each other and fight the odds. Trust or die. Imagine you’re home alone....

Read More

Book Review Of “Just Between Us” By Rebecca Drake @stmartinspress

Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger. Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their...

Read More

Book Review Of “Everless” By Sara Holland @harperteen @booksparks

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency—extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one’s own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries. No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Vanishing Season” By Joanna Schaffhausen @minotaurbooks

  Ellery Hathaway knows a thing or two about serial killers, but not through her police training. She’s an officer in sleepy Woodbury, MA, where a bicycle theft still makes the newspapers. No one there knows she was once victim number seventeen in the grisly story of serial killer Francis...

Read More

Book Review Of “Thief” (Love Me With Lies #3) By Tarryn Fisher

Note to Self Love is patient; love is kind. Love doesn’t boast or brag. There’s no arrogance in love; it’s never rude, crude, or indecent-it’s not self absorbed. Love isn’t easily upset. Love doesn’t tally wrongs. Love trusts, hopes, and endures no matter what. Love will never become obsolete. I’ll...

Read More

Spotlight On “The Infinite Now”

“A well-woven tapestry of history, character, and charming mystery.” — Kirkus Reviews Today Show Winter Book Selection Winner, Fiction: LGTBQ — American Book Fest 14th Annual Best Book Awards Finalist, Fiction: Fantasy — American Book Fest 14th Annual Best Book Awards In flu-ravaged 1918 Philadelphia, Fiora Vicente, the freshly orphaned...

Read More

Book Review Of “Pretty Girls Dancing” By Kylie Brant @amazonpub

Years ago, in the town of Saxon Falls, young Kelsey Willard disappeared and was presumed dead. The tragedy left her family with a fractured life—a mother out to numb the pain, a father losing a battle with his own private demons, and a sister desperate for closure. But now another...

Read More

Book Review Of “Motherhood Reimagined” By Sarah Kowalski @booksparks #frc2017

    At the age of thirty-nine, Sarah Kowalski heard her biological clock ticking, loudly. A single woman harboring a deep ambivalence about motherhood, Kowalski needed to decide once and for all: Did she want a baby or not? More importantly, with no partner on the horizon, did she want...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mr. Dickens And His Carol” By Samantha Silva @flatironbooks

Shakespeare in Love meets A Christmas Carol in this transporting debut novel set during the whirlwind period in which Dickens wrote his beloved classic, as he embarks on a Scrooge-like journey of his own. For Charles Dickens, each Christmas has been better than the last. His novels are literary blockbusters, and he is...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!