Category

Blog Tour And Giveaway Of “Rebel Daughter” By Lori Banov Kaufmann @RockstarBkTours @DelacortePress @LoriKaufmann

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the REBEL DAUGHTER by Lori Banov Kaufmann Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! 

About The Book:

Title: REBEL DAUGHTER

Author: Lori Banov Kaufmann

Pub. Date: February 9, 2021

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook

Pages: 400

Find it:  GoodreadsAmazon, Kindle, AudibleB&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBDBookshop.org

A young woman survives the unthinkable in this tale of family, love, and resilience, set against the destruction of Jerusalem in 70 CE.

Esther dreams of so much more than the marriage her parents have arranged to a prosperous silversmith. Always curious and eager to explore, she must accept the burden of being the dutiful daughter. Yet she is torn between her family responsibilities and her own desires; she longs for the handsome Jacob, even though he treats her like a child, and is confused by her attraction to the Roman freedman Tiberius, a man who should be her sworn enemy.

Meanwhile, the growing turmoil threatens to tear apart not only her beloved city, Jerusalem, but also her own family. As the streets turn into a bloody battleground between rebels and Romans, Esther’s journey becomes one of survival. She remains fiercely devoted to her family, and braves famine, siege, and slavery to protect those she loves.

This emotional and impassioned saga, based on real characters and meticulous research, seamlessly blends the fascinating story of the Jewish people with a timeless protagonist determined to take charge of her own life against all odds.

Based on an incredible true story!

AUTHOR NOTE AND HISTORICAL OVERVIEW:

Additional back matter includes an Author Note, which gives historical context and explains author’s inspiration for the book. Included as well is an historical overview by an eminent scholar of the period.

CHARACTER DRIVEN HISTORICAL FICTION:

Fans of THE RED TENT and THE DOVEKEEPERS will appreciate this incredibly detailed and accurate depiction of historical events, woven within a richly told and emotionally complex story of growth.

STRONG EMPOWERED FEMALE HEROINE: 

Despite the constraints of society and the savagery of war, Esther is an independent thinker exploring her identity and her faith—and showing unimaginable strength in the face of trauma.

HISTORY BROUGHT TO LIFE:

The destruction of the Temple in 70 CE by the Romans is a crucial part of the Jewish story, but it’s often lost amid more well known historical legends. The depiction of Esther’s faith is realistic and moving to a modern audience.

FAITH: 

The role of faith and family obligation is explored in depth. 

The story will resonate with people who love Biblical history, Israel and stories about faith, courage and family bonds.

  1.  Reviews

Quotes/Reviews

“Esther’s remarkable, mysterious, and meticulously researched story is one that demands to be told.”—Kirkus Reviews

“The writing is clear, smooth, and accessible. An engaging story for historical fiction fans.”—School Library Journal

“Riveting!” Allegra Goodman, author The Cookbook Collector

Selected by the Junior Library Guild

Book Trailer:

Embed Code:

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/9QzA4vXLaac” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture” allowfullscreen></iframe>

Link:

My Review- I cannot believe how good this book is! I cannot believe that this is a true event. I cannot believe that I had never heard of this book prior to this Blog Tour. Major Kudos to Kaufmann for writing a book so beautiful that I could not put it down. I encourage all of you to pick this one up! Thank you Jamie for putting this one of my radar!

About Lori Banov Kaufmann: 

As soon as she learned of the discovery of the first-century tombstone that inspired Rebel Daughter, Lori Banov Kaufmann wanted to know more. She was captivated by the ancient love story the stone revealed and resolved to bring it back to life.

Before becoming a full-time writer, Lori was a strategy consultant for high-tech companies. She has an AB from Princeton University and an MBA from the Harvard Business School. She lives in Israel with her husband and four adult children.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon

Giveaway Details: 

2 winners will win a finished copy of REBEL DAUGHTER & Swag, International.

Rafflecopter Embed Code:

<a class=”rcptr” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21216/” rel=”nofollow” data-raflid=”e2389ba21216″ data-theme=”classic” data-template=”” id=”rcwidget_zdurspmn”>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>

<script src=”https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js”></script>

Rafflecopter Link:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21216/?

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

2/1/2021Nay’s Pink BookshelfReview
2/2/2021FyreKatz BlogReview
2/3/2021onemusedReview
2/4/2021Westveil PublishingExcerpt
2/5/2021BookHounds YAExcerpt
2/6/2021Fire and IceReview

Week Two:

2/7/2021A Dream Within A Dream Excerpt
2/8/2021Hurn PublicationsExcerpt
2/9/2021Books and Zebras @jypsylynn Review
2/10/2021Not In JerseyReview
2/11/2021@emmesbooksReview
2/12/2021Books A-Brewin’Excerpt
2/13/2021Pop Reads Reviews Excerpt

Week Three:

2/14/2021ChristenKrummReview
2/15/2021JenguerdyReview
2/16/2021Locks, Hooks and BooksReview
2/17/2021Cover to Cover ReviewsReview
2/18/2021Lifestyle of MeReview
2/19/2021Down The Rabbit HoleReview
2/20/2021Two Chicks on BooksExcerpt

Week Four:

2/21/2021Adventures Of A Travelers WifeReview
2/22/2021Kait Plus BooksExcerpt
2/23/2021@bookshelfmommaReview
2/24/2021Thepagesinbetween Review
2/25/2021Momfluenster Spotlight
2/26/2021Nerdophiles Review

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.