Book Review Of “UNICORNS ARE THE WORST” By Alex Willan @simonkids @alexdwillan

Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and Unicorn Thinks He’s Pretty Great, this wildly funny and imaginative picture book celebrates the value of differences as a grumpy goblin gets to know his new unicorn neighbors.

It’s an undeniable fact that unicorns are the worst!

Magic is serious business, but all unicorns do is frolic around, have tea parties, and leave glitter all over the place! They’re nothing like goblins—practical and hard-working, who can put magic to good use! Unicorns aren’t helpful at all.

This book is out Sept. 29th

Thank you Simon Kids for gifting us this adorable book. All opinions are our own.

Liam and Gavin absolutely loved this book! At first they were very sad that the Goblin thought that Unicorns were the worst, my boys love Unicorns. As a mom I loved the message that this book sent, and that is don’t judge people! No one is really the worst. haha!

The cover is gorgeous, the illustrations are bright, eye catching, and so much fun! This was such a fun story to read. The perfect length too. It wasn’t too short and it wasn’t too long. It made for an easy book to read, multiple times in a row as requested by my boys.

Rating: 5 out of 5.

We all give this fun book 5 Stars!!!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/49770812-unicorns-are-the-worst?ac=1&from_search=true&qid=jK880VbAg6&rank=1

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!

%d bloggers like this: