Book Spotlight On “Becoming Belle” By Nuala O’Connor @PutnamBooks

A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London. In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town. By 1891...

Read More

Book Spotlight On “The Family Tabor” By Cherise Wolas @Flatironbooks

Harry Tabor is about to be named Man of the Decade, a distinction that feels like the culmination of a life well lived. Gathering together in Palm Springs for the celebration are his wife, Roma, a distinguished child psychologist, and their children: Phoebe, a high-powered attorney; Camille, a brilliant social...

Read More

Book Review Of “Dance Of Thieves” By Mary E. Pearson @HenryHolt @marypearson

  When the patriarch of the Ballenger empire dies, his son, Jase, becomes its new leader. Even nearby kingdoms bow to the strength of this outlaw family, who have always governed by their own rules. But a new era looms on the horizon, set in motion by a young queen,...

Read More

Book Review Of “She Was The Quiet One” By Michele Campbell @StMartinsPress

When twin sisters Rose and Bel Enright enroll in The Odell School, a prestigious New Hampshire boarding school, it seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. But the sisters could not be more different. The school brings out a rivalry between them that few ever knew existed. And the school...

Read More

Book Review OF “The Poisoned City” By Anna Clark @HenryHolt @annaleighclark

The first full account of the Flint, Michigan, water scandal, an American tragedy, with new details, from Anna Clark, theaward-winning Michigan journalist who has covered the story from its beginnings When the people of Flint, Michigan, turned on their faucets in April 2014, the water pouring out was poisoned with...

Read More

Book Review Of “What If Everybody Said That?” By Ellen Javernick And Illustrated By Colleen Madden @Amazonpub #TwoLionsBooks

What if everybody chose to be kind? If you tell someone that they can’t play with you, there’s no harm done, right? But what if everybody said that? What if everybody forgot to be kind…and made fun of other kids’ artwork at school, or told a fib, or refused to...

Read More

Book Review On “This Body’s Not Big Enough For The Both Of Us” By Edgar Cantero @doubledaybooks

From the New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids comes a brilliantly subversive and comic thriller celebrating noir detectives, Die Hard, Fast & Furious, and the worst case of sibling rivalry. In a dingy office in Fisherman’s Wharf, the glass panel in the door bears the names of A. Kimrean and Z. Kimrean. Private Eyes....

Read More

Book Spotlight On “Bad” By Chole Esposito @Duttonbooks@ChloeJEsposito

“Alvina is a character that readers won’t soon forget–funny, fierce, and fabulous.”–Booklist (starred review) Alvie Knightly is back . . . and she’s hungover. When Alvie discovers that her hit man boyfriend has driven off with the Lamborghini and two million euros, she does what any heartbroken, deserted, amateur assassin would...

Read More

Spotlight On “Letting Go Of Gravity” By Meg Leder @RockstarBkTours

  About the Book: Title: LETTING GO OF GRAVITY Author: Meg Leder Pub. Date: July 17, 2018 Publisher: Simon Pulse Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 432 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD Twins Parker and Charlie are polar opposites. Where Charlie is fearless, Parker is careful. Charlie is confident while Parker aims to please. Charlie is outgoing and outspoken; Parker is...

Read More

Book Review Of “Fruit Of The Druken Tree” By Ingrid Rojas Contreras @doubledaybooks

In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both The Santiago family lives in a...

Read More

Book Releases For 07/24/2018 @WmMorrowBooks @HarperBooks @PenguinRandom @DuttonBooks @Amazonpub @harperteen

A NOISE DOWNSTAIRS, BY LINWOOD BARCLAY (WILLIAM MORROW)- The New York Times bestselling author of No Time for Goodbyereturns with a haunting psychological thriller that blends the twists and turns of Gillian Flynn with the driving suspense of Harlan Coben, in which a man is troubled by odd sounds for which there is no...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Last Thing I Told You” By Emily Arsenault @WmMorrowBooks

From the acclaimed author of The Evening Spider and The Broken Teaglass comes this psychological thriller about the murder of a psychologist in a quiet New England town and his former patient whose unreliable thread will keep readers guessing until the shocking end. I hear myself whispering. Not again. Not again. Why did I ever...

Read More

Book Review Of “Believe Me” By JP Delaney @penguinrandom #Ballantine

In this twisty psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of The Girl Before, an actress plays both sides of a murder investigation. One out-of-work British actress pays the rent on her New York City apartment the only way she can: as a decoy for a firm of divorce lawyers, hired...

Read More

Book Review Of “Girls Night Out” By Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke @Amazonpub @LizandLisa

For estranged friends Ashley, Natalie, and Lauren, it’s time to heal the old wounds between them. Where better to repair those severed ties than on a girls’ getaway to the beautiful paradise of Tulum, Mexico? But even after they’re reunited, no one is being completely honest about the past or...

Read More

July Book Ambassador Package From @CrownPublishing #Partner

Thank you Crown Publishing #Partner for the free books I am very fortunate to have become a Book Ambassador for Crown Publishing. This was my first month, and I am so excited for my book choices. That cute button pin says #Riseupandread I will post the synopsis’ and helpful links...

Read More

Book Review Of “It’s Your First Day Of School Busy Bus” By Jody Jensen Shaffer @SimonKIDS @simonschuster @SimonBooks

It’s the first day of school! But is Busy Bus ready? Find out in this darling picture book that showcases the excitement and worries little ones experience as they prepare for their first day. Today is the very first day of school! Busy Bus is excited, but he also has...

Read More

Book Spotlight And Excerpt From “Still Water” By Amy Stuart @Touchstonebooks

SYNOPSIS-From the Globe and Mail bestselling author of Still Mine comes a new thriller featuring Clare and Malcolm, this time on the hunt for a missing mother and son in a town that is drowning in deception—Clare may be in her gravest danger yet. HOW DO YOU FIND THE TRUTH IN A TOWN FULL...

Read More

Book Review Of “All Your Perfects” By Colleen Hoover @Atriabooks @colleenhoover

Colleen Hoover delivers a tour de force novel about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might be able to save it. Quinn and Graham’s perfect love is threatened by their imperfect marriage. The memories, mistakes, and secrets that they have built up over the years are...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “Like Never And Always” By Ann Aguirre @Torteen

“An intense, emotional, compelling read.” —Kate Elliott Liv Burnham thinks nobody knows Morgan Frost like she does, but a terrible accident pushes her down the rabbit hole where Morgan’s secrets hide and she’ll be lucky to make it out alive…. On a hot summer night, Liv, Morgan, Clay and Nathan...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Disappearing” By Lisa Roy @Duttonbooks

Two-time Edgar Award-winning author Lori Roy spins a twisted, atmospheric tale about a small Southern town where girls disappear and boys run away. When Lane Fielding fled her isolated Florida hometown after high school for the anonymity of New York City, she swore she’d never return. But twenty years later,...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!