Book Review Of “The Unforgotten” By Laura Powell @Gallerybooks

  For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets. It is the summer...

Read More

Book Review Of “The French Girl” By Lexie Elliot @BerkleyPub @elliott_lexie

They were six university students from Oxford–friends and sometimes more than friends–spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway–until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit...

Read More

Book Review Of “Mister Tenders Girl” By Carter Wilson @Sourcebooks @iamcarterwilson @sblandmark

  How far are you willing to go for Mister Tender? At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn’t exist....

Read More

Book Review Of “Baby Teeth” By Zoje Stage @stmartinspress

Sweetness can be deceptive.  Meet Hanna. She’s the sweet-but-silent angel in the adoring eyes of her Daddy. He’s the only person who understands her, and all Hanna wants is to live happily ever after with him. But Mommy stands in her way, and she’ll try any trick she can think...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review For “Friends And Other Liars” By Kaela Coble @kaelacoble @Sourcebooks

    To all my old friends: So here you all are. Nice to see you can show up for a person once he’s dead. When Ruby St. James returns to her hometown, it is to the grave of her old friend Danny, a member of a group that was,...

Read More

Book Review Of “Queen Of Hearts” By Kimmery Martin @BerkleyPub @Kimmerym

A debut novel that pulses with humor and empathy and explores the heart’s capacity for forgiveness… Zadie Anson and Emma Colley have been best friends since their early twenties, when they first began navigating serious romantic relationships amid the intensity of medical school. Now they’re happily married wives and mothers...

Read More

Book Review Of “Let Me Lie” By Clare Mackintosh @Berkleypub @claremackint0sh

In the newest psychological thriller from the New York Timesbestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You, Clare Mackintosh brings us a gripping story about how those who love us never really leave us… Two years ago, Tom and Caroline Johnson committed suicide, one seemingly unable to live without the other....

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lost Girls Of Camp Forevermore” By Kim Fu @HMHbooks #bookreview #bookblogger

  A group of young girls descend on Camp Forevermore, a sleepaway camp in the Pacific Northwest, where their days are filled with swimming lessons, friendship bracelets, and camp songs by the fire. Filled with excitement and nervous energy, they set off on an overnight kayaking trip to a nearby...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Great Alone” By Kristin Hannah #WRC2018 @Booksparks @stmartinspress

Alaska, 1974. Untamed. Unpredictable. A story of a family in crisis struggling to survive at the edge of the world, it is also a story of young and enduring love. Cora Allbright and her husband Ernt, a recently-returned Vietnam veteran scarred by the war, uproot their thirteen-year-old daughter Leni to...

Read More

Book Review Of “The Lucky Ones” By Tiffany Reisz @bookclubbish #Mirabooks

They called themselves “the lucky ones.” They were seven children either orphaned or abandoned by their parents and chosen by legendary philanthropist and brain surgeon Dr. Vincent Capello to live in The Dragon, his almost magical beach house on the Oregon Coast. Allison was the youngest of the lucky ones...

Read More

Blog Tour And Book Review Of “She Regrets Nothing” By Andrea Dunlop @Andrea_Dunlop @atriabooks

In the tradition of The Emperor’s Children and The House of Mirth,the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York’s wealthiest men is reunited with her family just as she comes of age—and once she’s had a glimpse of their glittering world, she refuses to let it go without a fight. When Laila Lawrence...

Read More

Follow my blog

Want to be notified when I update my blog? Enter you email!