Book Review Of “A Pearl For My Mistress” By Annabel Fielding @HQDigital @DearestAnnabel

A story of class, scandal and forbidden passions in the shadow of war. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Gill Paul and Downtown Abbey.

England, 1934. Hester Blake, an ambitious girl from an industrial Northern town, finds a job as a lady’s maid in a small aristocratic household.

Despite their impressive title and glorious past, the Fitzmartins are crumbling under the pressures of the new century. And in the cold isolation of these new surroundings, Hester ends up hopelessly besotted with her young mistress, Lady Lucy.

Accompanying Lucy on her London Season, Hester is plunged into a heady and decadent world. But hushed whispers of another war swirl beneath the capital… and soon, Hester finds herself the keeper of some of society’s most dangerous secrets (Synopsis and Photo From Goodreads) 

First and foremost, thank you to the Author Annabel Fielding for sending me an E-ARC in exchange of this honest review.

I do not have a lot of reading experience with Historical Fiction and really have not read Historical Romance, as I am not a romance reader, however, I have discovered that the more I read Historical Fiction, the more I love it.

Annabel Fielding  has that unique capability of filling a book with romance, intrigue, mystery, racial issues, same-sex romance, from the social issues, to the music, to the dances, to the upper-class societies, this book is packed full, and does not once become overwhelming. Every page was so intricately written, and this whole book was so beautiful.

I enjoyed this book tremendously, and thankfully I was able to breeze through it, as it’s same as 400 pages.  I will include the order link below, and I hope if you have read it, or decide to read it, you will share your thoughts with me.

Buy On Amazon, Here