Book Review Of “The Twilight Wife” By A.J. Banner

img_20160928_152915

From bestselling author A.J. Banner comes a dazzling new novel of psychological suspense in the vein of S.J. Watson’s Before I Go to Sleep and Mary Kubica’s The Good Girl that questions just how much we can trust the people around us.

Thirty-four-year-old marine biologist Kyra Winthrop remembers nothing about the diving accident that left her with a complex form of memory loss. With only brief flashes of the last few years of her life, her world has narrowed to a few close friendships on the island where she lives with her devoted husband, Jacob.

But all is not what it seems. Kyra begins to have visions—or are they memories?—of a rocky marriage, broken promises, and cryptic relationships with the island residents, whom she believes to be her friends.

As Kyra races to uncover her past, the truth becomes a terrifying nightmare. A twisty, immersive thriller,The Twilight Wife will keep readers enthralled through the final, shocking twist. (From Amazon) This Book releases December 27th, 2016

**I received this book from author for free, after I had requested a copy for review purposes, that in no way effects the outcome of my review** I give this book a 4.5 out of 5 stars.

So for fans of “Girl On A Train”, “Pretty Girls”, “The Good Girl”, “The Silent Sister”, pick this book up, and pick it up now. It was absolutely fantastic. The thing I love about A.J. Banner’s books, is that she does not use fillers, or fluff, or unnecessary words. She delves right into the plot, the secrets, the shame, and the superb plot twists. So you aren’t reading a 500 page book and getting bored with the story. She gets to the point, and I love that about her.

This book was under 300 pages, and I flew through it, much like her other book “The Good Neighbor” which was equally as incredible!

I found myself trying to figure out this plot from the first page, you know something is off, but you can’t quite put your finger on it. A.J. just keeps the shocks coming too. I will defiantly be buying anything that A.J. Banner writes, from here on out.