Book Review Of “The Murder Game” by Julie Apple

murdergame

For fans of The Secret History and How to Get Away With Murder comes an exciting new voice in suspense fiction.

Ten years working as a prosecutor have left Meredith Delay jaded and unsure of what she wants out of life. She’s good at her job, but it haunts her. Her boyfriend wants her to commit, but she keeps him at arm’s length. Then Meredith is assigned to a high-profile prosecution involving the violent murder of a fallen hockey star. At first, it appears to be just another case to work. But when her old friend Julian is accused of the murder, it takes on a whole new dimension.

Meredith, Julian, Jonathan, and Lily were a tight-knit group in law school. But now, Jonathan’s defending Julian, and Lily’s loyalties aren’t clear. And when Julian invokes a rare—and risky—defense, Meredith is forced to confront their past. (From Amazon)

**I was given this book for free, in exchange for an honest review.**

First of let me say, last month, you may have noticed a book review I did for “Fractured” by Catherine Mackenzie. In that book, the character Julie wrote a book, about 4 college friends who played a game where they planned the perfect murder. They called it, the murder game. You guessed it, This book “The Murder Game” by Julie Apple, is the book, that was written inside of another book, called “Fractured” Fantastic idea right??

This book was great, it was written perfectly and once I started, I could not put it down. I loved that alternating chapters, in the 1990’s and in the 2000’s. It showed the kids as law students, and grown ups, and the twist at the end was fantastic. I think Catherine/Julie is probably one of my newest must read authors. These two books were born from a creative geniuses mind!