August Parnassus Next Box Review

20160801_174527

Here is August’s Parnassus Next Book Box. It’s a beauty isn’t it? And Unfortunately it’s also my 3rd copy of this book. (Owlcrate, and Uppercase sent them in July) However this one is signed in Red (Which looks the best, in my opinion). Uppercase is signed in Silver, and Owlcrate’s version was sent with a book-plate.

Parnassus Next, sends first edition, signed books monthly. It usually comes with at least one bookish item as well. This month, it came very early, I usually do not get mine until the 14th of the month. So this was a nice surprise. It also included a Sampler for “Carve The Mark”. That was a nice touch. It always comes packaged beautifully as well, which is a big selling point for me.

Www.parnassusnext.com

 

20160801_121435

 

How much does it cost? – Two types of subscriptions are available. Subscribers can choose from a prepaid 3, 6, or 12 month plan, or choose to be billed on a monthly basis. Monthly subscribers are billed for only the cost of the book (typically between $17 and $19), plus $6 shipping. Prepaid plans are available for $75 for 3 months; $150 for 6 months; or $300 for a full year of books. Sales tax and shipping are built into the cost of prepaid plans.

On to the Book, It’s The Savage Song, by Victoria Schwab-

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor. (From Amazon) 

It also included 2 sheets of temporary tally mark tattoos.