July OwlCrate Book Box Review

20160721_223825

 

I know I said a couple of Months ago, that I was going to stop getting Owlcrate, but they announced they were closing memberships, and starting to wait-list people. They also announced an amazing theme for July. Good vs Evil. And I wanted to try it out, so to ensure I didn’t miss an awesome box,  I reactivated my membership. But if you read my last post, you will notice that Uppercase, and Parnassus Next sent this same book. Which means I have 3 copies of the same book. I cannot be mad at anyone but myself for that. So I am keeping one, I am giving my son one, and I am going to host a giveaway for my 3rd one (signed copy)

Owlcrate is $34.99 a month (that’s with shipping) to the United States. It comes with one New release and 3-5 bookish goodies. I received the “GOOD” box, and although I have the book, I really liked the other goodies.

The Savage Song, By V.E. Schwab- 

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side—including the monsters within.

I got a Dobby Funko Pop Figure http://funko.com/products/pop-movies-harry-potter-dobby

A wood millennium Falcon Necklace From- https://www.etsy.com/listing/244673128/star-wars-millennium-falcon-necklace

An Alice in Wonderland Magnetic Bookmark From- https://www.etsy.com/shop/JanesTinyThings?section_id=18076400

An Illuminae Quote Sticker From- https://society6.com/dropandgivemenerdy

Also included was a Sneak Peak for next month’s box, saying it will include an exclusive jewelry item from Eleanor and Park, A coloring book featuring popular YA covers, and a bookmark for a book called “Every Hidden Thing”