June Yureka Book Box Reveiw

20160613_18061920160613_180526

I will say it again, I love Yureka book box!! I love getting more books, and less trinkets. I am not a trinket type of person. I’m a book type of person. And every month. Yureka books, sends me two of them, for $15 and that includes shipping. And also for my blog followers, if you sign up, you get 10% if you use the coupon code TRACYTHOMAS You should really check them out. http://www.yurekabooks.com/

They have a lot of different plans ranging from $15-$35 the more you pay, the more books you get. I have never had a late package, they always send incredible books (matched to you by the quiz you take when you sign up, so it’s always going to be a genre in which you prefer)  Also, not shown in my picture, you get two book-plates, and a magnetic book mark.

Okay, so here is the info on my two books!

Across the Universe, bye Beth Revis- WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?

Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends–and planet–behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed’s scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.

Someone tried to murder her.

Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed’s 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest’s rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship’s cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed‘s hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again. (From Amazon) 

Now on to my second book, which Yureka thinks I will love!

Not Exactly a Love Story, by Audrey Couloumbis- This quirky, flirty, and smart story will appeal to fans of Frank Portman’s King Dork, John Green’s An Abundance of Katherines, and Rainbow Rowell’s Eleanor and Park. It’s not exactly a love story . . . but it’s pretty close.

It’s 1977. Fifteen-year-old Vinnie is recovering from the worst case of acne his dermatologist’s ever seen. His girl moved to California without saying good-bye. And the ink on his parents’ divorce papers is barely dry when his mom announces they’re moving from Queens to Long Island. The silver lining? Moving next door to Patsy, everyone’s dream girl. Not that she’d ever notice him. But when Vinnie calls Patsy one night, it leads to a chain of anonymous midnight conversations, and the two develop a surprisingly strong connection despite the lies it’s built on. But as Vinnie gets to know Patsy in real life, it’s clear that both identities can’t survive. . . .